$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Harding Hotel

3 stars
COPPER ALLEY, FISHAMBLE STREET, DUBLIN,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
52 reviews
An excellent stay

The Harding Hotel was wonderful. The location is unbeatable, within easy walking distance of nearly... See full review

  • Mary the Badger
  • Feb 3, 2014
Fun in dublin

Great location. Everything is pretty much a short walk away. Staff is helpfull and place was clean.... See full review

  • S.ortega
  • Dec 5, 2013
Modern Dublin hotel with a convenient location and 52 spacious rooms
Travelers looking for a convenient base from which to explore the city of Dublin find that at the Harding Hotel Dublin. Featuring well appointed, spacious rooms, the hotel is located between the Temple Bar and Christchurch Cathedral districts. Many Dublin attractions and popular nightlife venues are a few minutes away. Harding Hotel Dublin guests enjoy high-speed Internet access, a comfortable lounge area and a business center. Darkey Kelly's features live traditional Irish music on weekends, and the Copper Alley Bistro serves delicious food all day.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Quiet location within walking distance of many of the most popular Dublin attractions
  • Warm and relaxed ambience
Harding Hotel Dublin Rooms
Harding Hotel Dublin Rooms Guests staying at the Harding Hotel Dublin choose between single, twin, double and triple rooms, and all rooms are decorated in a simple, comfortable and functional style. All guest rooms feature an en suite bathroom and also include a remote control cable TV, a direct-dial telephone, a refrigerator, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Single and double beds are available in the triple rooms, and guests enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms. Many of the rooms at the Harding Hotel Dublin offer a stunning view of the city, and all room sizes are available as either smoking or nonsmoking units. Guests requesting nonsmoking rooms find that they are located on a completely nonsmoking floor. Cots and high chairs are available upon request.
Things To Do:
  • Guinness Storehouse (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Old Jameson Distillery (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Dublin Castle (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Custom House (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Trinity College (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Dublin Zoo (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • James Joyce Centre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The Abbey Theatre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Chester Beatty Library (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Hotel Map

53.3439 -6.27
Area served
The Harding Hotel is located on Fishamble Street, overlooked by christchurch Cathedral, on the cusp of Temple Bar within short walking distance of all the major city centre attractions and facilities.
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport (DUB / EIDW).
Area description
The Harding Hotel is situated in the Temple Bar District, offering visitors an unrivalled selection of bars and restaurants, all infused with a lively Irish atmosphere. Trinity College, Dublin Castle and Grafton Street, Dublin's main shopping street, are all a short stroll away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harding Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Harding Hotel Rooms

Twin Room
All twin rooms have 2 separate beds and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.
Single Room
All single rooms accommodate 1 person in a single size bed and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.
Triple Room
All triple rooms have 3 separate single size beds and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed. Triple rooms can be in double and single bed format too.
Double Room
All double rooms have 1 large king size bed and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Fishamble Street: 0 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.2 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.2 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.2 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.2 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.2 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.3 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Coombe: 0.3 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.3 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.3 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.3 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.3 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.3 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.3 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.4 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.4 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.4 mi

Dining

Darkey Kelly's
Darkey Kelley's is the Harding Hotel's public bar and features live entertainment every weekend with traditional Irish music and much more!! Enjoy the fine food and great drinks on offer, all served with a warm charm that is unmistakably Irish.
Copper Alley Bistro
Copper Alley bistro is the Harding Hotel's Bistro, serving food all day long, from breakfast right through to evening meals in a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere. Enjoy all the delights the menu has to offer including the all day breakfast!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Harding Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ASNY
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 28, 2012

Good place to stay

Perfect location, walking distance to main attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hokearmy
Fairfax, Virginia
Oct 11, 2013

Perfectly located

The Harding Hotel could not be in a better location in the Temple Bar district. We arrived into Dublin in the morning and took the green bus hop on / hop off tour with to and from travel to Dublin city center from the airport. This allowed us to defer renting a car (and the cost of the bus was far less than a day rental plus we didn't have to navigate Dublin or pay for parking). There is a bus drop-off / pick-up location within a very short walk to the hotel and the bus driver pointed out where the bus was at. The hotel was perfectly situated right across from Christ Church. We were able to use the bus tour to orient ourselves and then we spent our evening visiting the nightlife. The room was clean and met all of our needs. We were able to see the nightlife and then in the morning we stored our luggage and continued our visit before our return to the airport to begin our driving tour of Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use one of the combination airport - city hop on/off bus tours to get to the city center and avoid renting a car until you want to begin your driving tour of Ireland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Extreme Veteran Traveler
Washington
Aug 23, 2013

Great base of operations

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redbirds67
St. Louis, Missouri
Jul 1, 2013

Vikings!

Found myself in the middle of Viking land in Dublin, only a block from River Liffey and two blocks from the Temple Bar area. Fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Maybe a mile or so along a very safe area--at least in the day, didn't walk it at night--I walked to the Guinness Brewery storehouse and tour. Fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hellen O.
Indiana-Chicago
Jun 26, 2013

Excellent Location!

Nice clean hotel with excellent service. Close to restaurants, pubs, small supermarkets, bus stop from-to airport and attractions - well centered. Staff is knowledgeable about the city. Any question I had they answered. Service and hotel compared to the price = PERFECT!!... I would come back. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the main floor has Irish live music every night I was there. Nice ambiance. Everybody sings and clap! Had a good time there, good food and affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kempnerd
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jun 6, 2013

Very convednient

Needed a place to stay for just one night, and this hotel was just fine. Good location, very clean, had everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
efsch
USA
May 11, 2013

Excellent budget option in an ideal location across from Christchurch Cathedral

The Harding is a well-maintained and friendly older hotel around the corner from the airport shuttle bus stop and within a few mintes walk of Temple Bar pubs, Trinity College, and the Liffy River. Rooms include a small TV (local channels only), wifi (problematic for my older android 3.0), an electric kettle, and a mini-refrigerator (empty for your own snacks. There is a pub attached to the hotel. Breakfasts are available in the hotel, but are optional. Prices are very reasonable, especially for central Dublin. I would be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A bus pass (city bus rambler pass or tourist hop on) is useful for outlying sights like the Kilmainham Gaol or National Botanic Garden. Both are available at the airport. The rambler pass includes the airport shuttle bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler41
Moorestown, NJ
Feb 18, 2013

WOW!

The location is perfect, on one edge of Temple Bar and a block from the River Liffey. I did not use any public transportation at due to the very centralized location. The convenience to the bus stop to get from and to the airport was unbelieveable! Right around the corner! The staff was helpful, offering suggestions and advice. One in particular, Mrs. Murphy, was the one I encountered the most and I took her advice on excursions and pubs and she was dead on every time. She even surprised me with a Happy Birthday greeting that a friend of mine had emailed the hotel and requested. The room was a very typical european effieciency room, with a very small bathroom ensuite. It was very tidy and clean, with a kettle, refrigerator, tv, and a mind blowing view of Christchurch Cathedral. If I had to make any criticism of this hotel at all it would be that the carpet was really worn. But the staff did a good job of keeping it vacuumed. Overall this hotel is 2 thumbs up, with all of the the things you need to have an enjoyable stay in Dublin. Were I to return to Dublin I would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple Bar is RIGHT THERE and there are dozens of restaurants withing a 10 minute walk, with a lot of different choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wootraveler
Minnesota
Feb 15, 2013

Great stay and value

The Harding Hotel was perfect for my purpose. I am an active traveler and didn't plan to spend much time in my room, so I didn't want an expensive hotel bill. I chose the Harding for the price and location, but was pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the hotel as well. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and the area felt safe. Plus it is very close to the airport bus stop, as well as many tourist attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get out of Temple Bar to visit pubs with more locals and fewer tourists

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ohiofun
Ohio
Jan 14, 2013

would stay again

Staff were extremely helpful. Only downsides were the tiny TV, poor water pressure in the shower and lack of hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roughguide
Rhode Island
Dec 18, 2012

Unheavenly bells

The hotel was fine for the money, but it has one huge disadvantage. It's just opposite a cathedral that for some reason has to ring bells all day and night. Every hour is struck, no matter if nobody cares whether it's 3 AM or not. And the Friday evening carillon went on and on and on Unless you sleep the sleep of the dead, you will constantly wake up. It sort of poisoned my stay there. The other thing was, the wifi sometimes worked, sometimes didn't. I went to other places and my computer picked up the signal fine. Not at the Harding. They tried to do something but to no avail. Very inconvenient. They called a nearby hotel and I went there to get my email but clearly I'd rather do that in my own room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search