$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Harding Hotel

3 stars
View map of COPPER ALLEY, FISHAMBLE STREET, DUBLIN,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harding Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr Leah
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2014

A few days in Dublin

This hotel, while not fancy or hip, is perfectly located and is a good value. Friendly staff and has a pub and a restaurant located on the property. It's also quiet (except for the occasional church bells) which seems to be rare for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The temple bar area is fun but it is touristy and much more expensive than pubs in other areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finnbow
Business
MoCo, MD
May 14, 2014

Perfect location and good value

I can't imagine a better location in Dublin, walking distance to all major sights and most downtown restaurants/pubs. For the price we paid, it easily exceeded expectations. It would have been nice to have breakfast included, but at the price there's no room to complain over this. Also, a great bakery (Queen of Tarts) is just 2 blocks away. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katherine555
Business
London
Feb 24, 2014

Fantastic location in Dublin

We had a wonderful stay at the Harding Hotel. Amazingly, we were able to check into our room at 9.30 am, as there was a room available. This enabled us to settle into our Dublin trip and relax immediately. The staff were very helpful, professional and friendly. Our room was very large, clean and a with a view of Christchurch Cathedral. Location wise - I doubt this hotel could be beaten. We were very close to Christchurch Cathedral, Temple Bar, the River Liffey and Dublin Castle. Negatives were the room temperature (so so hot!!); the Continental Breakfast which consisted of one croissant, one apple, one yoghurt and a slice of ham! However, the Irish breakfasts were enjoyed by other members of my family, but their coffee was apparently quite cold! All in all, for a 3 star hotel in the centre of Dublin I don't think it could be beaten and there are lots of cafes serving breakfasts closeby, including Queen of Tarts which served wonderful pastries, scones and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Airlink bus stop to and from Dublin Airport is just beside the Harding Hotel. We chose the Hop On, Hop Off 2 Day Pass, which helped us to get around the City and see major sights and galleries which were too far by foot. Plus getting to and from the airport was a total breeze. Cost for all of this was 24 euros each!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary the Badger
Business
Spring Green, Wisconsin
Feb 3, 2014

An excellent stay

The Harding Hotel was wonderful. The location is unbeatable, within easy walking distance of nearly everything we wanted to see (cathedrals,castle, museums, Trinity College; lots of live music & good eating in the neighborhood); easy access to bus lines, too. Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were basic but neat & clean. We didn't mind the church bells-- in fact, I enjoyed them as part of the historic atmosphere. Room got hot at night, but that's a minor point. We had all we needed for a great week's stay. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great breakfast, don't miss the Queen of Tarts, just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S.ortega
Business
Nyc
Dec 5, 2013

Fun in dublin

Great location. Everything is pretty much a short walk away. Staff is helpfull and place was clean. Id stay here again. Bus to the airport is right around the corrner making it easy to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars and restaurants are everywhere. Maybe its because it was cold and early december but if you want to eat, go eat early because many places stoped serving food around 10-11

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou and Ray
Business
Oneonta, NY
Nov 6, 2013

central location, good value

Location near to everything a tourist needs. Hotel staff very helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Coffee, tea, TV etc. One snag was wifi only worked in thel obby. Faint sound of Irish songs from bar in evening adds to ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican café is excellent and inexpensive. Turn left outside hotel , first left onto Lord Edward Street. Is on the right, short way down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BMcI
Business
culpeper
Nov 5, 2013

great location

Wonderful Hotel in a great location. Nice pub on the lower level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hokearmy
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
Oct 11, 2013

Perfectly located

The Harding Hotel could not be in a better location in the Temple Bar district. We arrived into Dublin in the morning and took the green bus hop on / hop off tour with to and from travel to Dublin city center from the airport. This allowed us to defer renting a car (and the cost of the bus was far less than a day rental plus we didn't have to navigate Dublin or pay for parking). There is a bus drop-off / pick-up location within a very short walk to the hotel and the bus driver pointed out where the bus was at. The hotel was perfectly situated right across from Christ Church. We were able to use the bus tour to orient ourselves and then we spent our evening visiting the nightlife. The room was clean and met all of our needs. We were able to see the nightlife and then in the morning we stored our luggage and continued our visit before our return to the airport to begin our driving tour of Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use one of the combination airport - city hop on/off bus tours to get to the city center and avoid renting a car until you want to begin your driving tour of Ireland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Experienced Hotel-Hopper
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 11, 2013

Spacious Room

What a nice surprise to have room to stretch out at the end of a 3 week trip. The king size bed was comfy but could have has plumper pillows. The room needed a table since it had three chairs and just a small desk. The TV was tiny if that matters to you. A bonus was the small fridge. And although the shower was great, you need to use your towel and bath mat to mop the floor. Oh, the pub music is loud so ask for a room on the highest floor and on the other side, especially if you're traveling during the warm months when you'll need to open the windows. Great location close to everything - right by Christchurch Cathedral etc. The staff was friendly and efficient and we'd stay here again. Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the river to the north side for less touristy and less expensive pubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Extreme Veteran Traveler
Business
Washington
Aug 23, 2013

Great base of operations

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top