$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Harding Hotel

3 stars
COPPER ALLEY, FISHAMBLE STREET, DUBLIN,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
54 reviews
An excellent stay

The Harding Hotel was wonderful. The location is unbeatable, within easy walking distance of nearly... See full review

  • Mary the Badger
  • Feb 3, 2014
Fun in dublin

Great location. Everything is pretty much a short walk away. Staff is helpfull and place was clean.... See full review

  • S.ortega
  • Dec 5, 2013
Modern Dublin hotel with a convenient location and 52 spacious rooms
Travelers looking for a convenient base from which to explore the city of Dublin find that at the Harding Hotel Dublin. Featuring well appointed, spacious rooms, the hotel is located between the Temple Bar and Christchurch Cathedral districts. Many Dublin attractions and popular nightlife venues are a few minutes away. Harding Hotel Dublin guests enjoy high-speed Internet access, a comfortable lounge area and a business center. Darkey Kelly's features live traditional Irish music on weekends, and the Copper Alley Bistro serves delicious food all day.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Quiet location within walking distance of many of the most popular Dublin attractions
  • Warm and relaxed ambience
Harding Hotel Dublin Rooms
Harding Hotel Dublin Rooms Guests staying at the Harding Hotel Dublin choose between single, twin, double and triple rooms, and all rooms are decorated in a simple, comfortable and functional style. All guest rooms feature an en suite bathroom and also include a remote control cable TV, a direct-dial telephone, a refrigerator, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Single and double beds are available in the triple rooms, and guests enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms. Many of the rooms at the Harding Hotel Dublin offer a stunning view of the city, and all room sizes are available as either smoking or nonsmoking units. Guests requesting nonsmoking rooms find that they are located on a completely nonsmoking floor. Cots and high chairs are available upon request.
Things To Do:
  • Guinness Storehouse (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Old Jameson Distillery (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Dublin Castle (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Custom House (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Trinity College (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Dublin Zoo (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • James Joyce Centre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The Abbey Theatre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Chester Beatty Library (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harding Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Harding Hotel Rooms

Twin Room
All twin rooms have 2 separate beds and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.
Single Room
All single rooms accommodate 1 person in a single size bed and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.
Triple Room
All triple rooms have 3 separate single size beds and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed. Triple rooms can be in double and single bed format too.
Double Room
All double rooms have 1 large king size bed and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Fishamble Street: 0 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.2 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.2 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.2 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.2 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.2 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.3 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Coombe: 0.3 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.3 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.3 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.3 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.3 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.3 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.3 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.4 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.4 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.4 mi

Dining

Darkey Kelly's
Darkey Kelley's is the Harding Hotel's public bar and features live entertainment every weekend with traditional Irish music and much more!! Enjoy the fine food and great drinks on offer, all served with a warm charm that is unmistakably Irish.
Copper Alley Bistro
Copper Alley bistro is the Harding Hotel's Bistro, serving food all day long, from breakfast right through to evening meals in a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere. Enjoy all the delights the menu has to offer including the all day breakfast!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Harding Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ASNY
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 28, 2012

Good place to stay

Perfect location, walking distance to main attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RyanAndFran
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 15, 2014

Good location, good staff, good value.

We found the room to be a good value for the money. The staff was helpful and quite courteous. The room was small, as advertised. The king sized bed was two singles joined together, which was tolerable, but a queen would have been better. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tobie and Gordon
Business
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Oct 17, 2014

Harding Hotel perfect for us in Dublin!

We were very happy with our stay at Harding Hotel in Dublin. Having now walked around Dublin and having a better sense of the locale, for us at least I think its location was perfect -- not too close to the craziness of Temple Bar, but mere blocks from all activities. The location across from Christchurch was lovely and provided a quick walk to Guinness Storehouse as well. The Airlink/747 bus drops you off across the street from the Harding making a trip in from and back to the airport simple and painless for those dragging luggage. Great fish and chips to be had across the street at Leo Burdocks! The hotel itself can best be described as "relaxed" -- it appears to be an unassuming and unpretentious spot. Furnishings have been around for some years, but everything was well-kept and clean. Do not expect frills and extras, but instead a quiet and comfortable room with pleasant staff. Similarly, we appreciated the quaint room, dining area, lobby and Darkey Kelly's bar downstairs. Nothing "cookie cutter" or "chain hotel" about the Harding. That being said, there were a few "quirks" about our room that didn't detract from our stay, but may aggrevate a more demanding client. For example, there was no light switch for the bathroom in or near the bathroom itself, but rather it was located at the entrance to the hotel room itself. Nothing that couldn't be figured out, but I'm sure someone else will have a fit over such a minor detail. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay. Bottom line, the Harding is a quaint and well-run inn in a well-placed location in Dublin. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you intend to visit the Guinness Storehouse consider purchasing "early bird" tickets online as you save 20% from the door purchase so long as you enter by 11:30 a.m. -- which is exactly the time of day you should have your first Guiness by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa MN
Business
Mpls, MN
Jun 30, 2014

Quick Trip to Dublin

The hotel was in a great location! We were able to walk to so many sights. It was easy to get around Dublin from there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MZ88
Business
Michigan
Jun 30, 2014

Great location, room could use a good scrub

First off, despite my harping on the cleanliness, I really liked this hotel, especially for the price. The location is great - right next to Temple Bar and a few minutes from Trinity, Grafton, the Liffey & O'Connell but not so close to Temple Bar that you end up with the sounds of the crowd right outside your window (though we could hear the opening cheer of a pub crawl that started every few hours or so). Our room was on the top floor and faced Christ Church Cathedral, which was beautiful, but also meant we heard bells chiming more than once an hour, and all night. Ear plugs are a must. The hotel has free good quality wifi, a pretty lobby with historic charm tha is also connected to a bar and a restaurant, and a pleasant staff. However I found the carpet & chair in the room grubby and the bathroom was below my standards (didn't bother my boyfriend, but I was grossed out by a few things in there, and the shower water pressure was super low). They were nice enough to leave us extra linens at the door when we left the do not disturb up all day, and our room had a mini fridge which was a pleasant surprise. With regard to the TV, it was an old 19 incher with a small selection of channels, but you don't go to Dublin to watch TV, right? There is a bus stop literally around the corner from the hotel entrance (maybe a 1 minute walk down the street) where you can catch a double-decker bus to the airport every 15 minutes for 6 euros one way (Airlink 747). I'd stay there again, but not without my ear plugs and some disinfecting wipes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr Leah
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2014

A few days in Dublin

This hotel, while not fancy or hip, is perfectly located and is a good value. Friendly staff and has a pub and a restaurant located on the property. It's also quiet (except for the occasional church bells) which seems to be rare for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The temple bar area is fun but it is touristy and much more expensive than pubs in other areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finnbow
Business
MoCo, MD
May 14, 2014

Perfect location and good value

I can't imagine a better location in Dublin, walking distance to all major sights and most downtown restaurants/pubs. For the price we paid, it easily exceeded expectations. It would have been nice to have breakfast included, but at the price there's no room to complain over this. Also, a great bakery (Queen of Tarts) is just 2 blocks away. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katherine555
Business
London
Feb 24, 2014

Fantastic location in Dublin

We had a wonderful stay at the Harding Hotel. Amazingly, we were able to check into our room at 9.30 am, as there was a room available. This enabled us to settle into our Dublin trip and relax immediately. The staff were very helpful, professional and friendly. Our room was very large, clean and a with a view of Christchurch Cathedral. Location wise - I doubt this hotel could be beaten. We were very close to Christchurch Cathedral, Temple Bar, the River Liffey and Dublin Castle. Negatives were the room temperature (so so hot!!); the Continental Breakfast which consisted of one croissant, one apple, one yoghurt and a slice of ham! However, the Irish breakfasts were enjoyed by other members of my family, but their coffee was apparently quite cold! All in all, for a 3 star hotel in the centre of Dublin I don't think it could be beaten and there are lots of cafes serving breakfasts closeby, including Queen of Tarts which served wonderful pastries, scones and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Airlink bus stop to and from Dublin Airport is just beside the Harding Hotel. We chose the Hop On, Hop Off 2 Day Pass, which helped us to get around the City and see major sights and galleries which were too far by foot. Plus getting to and from the airport was a total breeze. Cost for all of this was 24 euros each!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary the Badger
Business
Spring Green, Wisconsin
Feb 3, 2014

An excellent stay

The Harding Hotel was wonderful. The location is unbeatable, within easy walking distance of nearly everything we wanted to see (cathedrals,castle, museums, Trinity College; lots of live music & good eating in the neighborhood); easy access to bus lines, too. Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were basic but neat & clean. We didn't mind the church bells-- in fact, I enjoyed them as part of the historic atmosphere. Room got hot at night, but that's a minor point. We had all we needed for a great week's stay. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great breakfast, don't miss the Queen of Tarts, just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S.ortega
Business
Nyc
Dec 5, 2013

Fun in dublin

Great location. Everything is pretty much a short walk away. Staff is helpfull and place was clean. Id stay here again. Bus to the airport is right around the corrner making it easy to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars and restaurants are everywhere. Maybe its because it was cold and early december but if you want to eat, go eat early because many places stoped serving food around 10-11

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou and Ray
Business
Oneonta, NY
Nov 6, 2013

central location, good value

Location near to everything a tourist needs. Hotel staff very helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Coffee, tea, TV etc. One snag was wifi only worked in thel obby. Faint sound of Irish songs from bar in evening adds to ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican café is excellent and inexpensive. Turn left outside hotel , first left onto Lord Edward Street. Is on the right, short way down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top