$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Harding Hotel

3 stars
View map of COPPER ALLEY, FISHAMBLE STREET, DUBLIN,

Hotel Overview

Harding-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
55 reviews
Great location, great little place

Great view of the Christchurch Cathedral, great bar and restaurant downstairs (you have to have the... See full review

  • Ian E.
  • Apr 14, 2015
Superb Staff

The room was small, but well maintained. There was plenty of coffee in the room. There was no... See full review

  • AMM from FL
  • Feb 19, 2015
  • Guinness Storehouse (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Old Jameson Distillery (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Dublin Castle (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Custom House (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Trinity College (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Dublin Zoo (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • James Joyce Centre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The Abbey Theatre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Chester Beatty Library (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
General
Secluded yet centrally located modern hotel in the center of Dublin
Location
Travelers looking for a convenient base from which to explore the city of Dublin find that at the Harding Hotel Dublin. Featuring well appointed, spacious rooms, the hotel is located between the Temple Bar and Christchurch Cathedral districts. Many Dublin attractions and popular nightlife venues are a few minutes away. Harding Hotel Dublin guests enjoy high-speed Internet access, a comfortable lounge area and a business center. Darkey Kelly's features live traditional Irish music on weekends, and the Copper Alley Bistro serves delicious food all day.
Dining
  • Quiet location within walking distance of many of the most popular Dublin attractions
  • Warm and relaxed ambience
Rooms
Harding Hotel Dublin Rooms Guests staying at the Harding Hotel Dublin choose between single, twin, double and triple rooms, and all rooms are decorated in a simple, comfortable and functional style. All guest rooms feature an en suite bathroom and also include a remote control cable TV, a direct-dial telephone, a refrigerator, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Single and double beds are available in the triple rooms, and guests enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms. Many of the rooms at the Harding Hotel Dublin offer a stunning view of the city, and all room sizes are available as either smoking or nonsmoking units. Guests requesting nonsmoking rooms find that they are located on a completely nonsmoking floor. Cots and high chairs are available upon request.
Nearby attractions
Secluded yet centrally located modern hotel in the center of Dublin

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harding Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Harding Hotel Rooms

Twin Room
All twin rooms have 2 separate beds and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.
Single Room
All single rooms accommodate 1 person in a single size bed and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.
Triple Room
All triple rooms have 3 separate single size beds and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed. Triple rooms can be in double and single bed format too.
Double Room
All double rooms have 1 large king size bed and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Fishamble Street: 0 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.2 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.2 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.2 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.2 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.2 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.3 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Coombe: 0.3 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.3 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.3 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.3 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.3 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.3 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.3 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.4 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.4 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.4 mi

Dining

Darkey Kelly's
Darkey Kelley's is the Harding Hotel's public bar and features live entertainment every weekend with traditional Irish music and much more!! Enjoy the fine food and great drinks on offer, all served with a warm charm that is unmistakably Irish.
Copper Alley Bistro
Copper Alley bistro is the Harding Hotel's Bistro, serving food all day long, from breakfast right through to evening meals in a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere. Enjoy all the delights the menu has to offer including the all day breakfast!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Harding Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty's clan
Lansing Michigan
May 28, 2012

Two nights in Dublin

My adult children and I shared a triple for 2 nights at the Harding. Beds were comfortable, shower was great. Super location within walking distance to almost everything we wanted to see. Parking is a short distance away and discounted with a stamp from the hotel. Staff was helpful with our questions and getting us set up with the city bus tour. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ian E.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Great location, great little place

Great view of the Christchurch Cathedral, great bar and restaurant downstairs (you have to have the guinness chocoolate mousse in the Bistro). Bathroom maybe a little tired, but good shower, huge bed, a/c, tea/coffee facilities. Good location for Airlink bus, Temple Bar, shops, Guinness Storehouse, City Hall, St Patricks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMM from FL
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Superb Staff

The room was small, but well maintained. There was plenty of coffee in the room. There was no shortage of towels or hot water. The hotel staff was superb! This was my second stay at this hotel and my main purpose for returning was the staff. The restaurant on the premises was very good. The menu limited, but everything was delicious. It was connected by a hallway to the most charming pub - Darkey Kelley's, which was amazing. Overall, I would give this two great big thumbs up! Next time I go to Dublin, I will do my absolute best to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher N.
Business
East Greenwich
Dec 29, 2014

Great place to get around Dublin

I had a great breakfast, great beer, heard real music and very good night's sleep at this hotel. Central to many points of interest along with the bus, my son and I enjoyed our time in Dublin with this hotel being a superb value for what we were searching to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Guiness brewery, Dublin castle, St Patrick's Cathedral all within 10 minutes walk

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher N.
Business
East Greenwich
Dec 21, 2014

Great place to get around Dublin

I had a great breakfast, great beer, heard real music and very good night's sleep at this hotel. Central to many points of interest along with the bus, my son and I enjoyed our time in Dublin with this hotel being a superb value for what we were searching to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Guiness brewery, Dublin castle, St Patrick's Cathedral all within 10 minutes walk

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMM from FL
Business
Titusville, FL
Dec 1, 2014

Second visit - better than the first!

I specifically booked this hotel based on past experience. The rooms are small, but clean. There is plenty of hot water, and all the Nescafe you could ever want to drink in your room. My main reason for coming was past experience - the staff is friendly and helpful, the Copper Alley Bistro has an excellent Irish breakfast (the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon are my favorite). The location is perfect - centrally located and I would be negligent if I didn't mention that Darkey Kelly's Pub is right there - you don't even have to leave the building! Great experience. I'll be back in August!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple Bar, obviously, is nearby and a lot of fun. But, do yourself a favor and wander over to the north side of the river - find somewhere that the locals might frequent. You will find a great experience, and save a bit of money.

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RyanAndFran
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 15, 2014

Good location, good staff, good value.

We found the room to be a good value for the money. The staff was helpful and quite courteous. The room was small, as advertised. The king sized bed was two singles joined together, which was tolerable, but a queen would have been better. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa MN
Business
Mpls, MN
Jun 30, 2014

Quick Trip to Dublin

The hotel was in a great location! We were able to walk to so many sights. It was easy to get around Dublin from there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MZ88
Business
Michigan
Jun 30, 2014

Great location, room could use a good scrub

First off, despite my harping on the cleanliness, I really liked this hotel, especially for the price. The location is great - right next to Temple Bar and a few minutes from Trinity, Grafton, the Liffey & O'Connell but not so close to Temple Bar that you end up with the sounds of the crowd right outside your window (though we could hear the opening cheer of a pub crawl that started every few hours or so). Our room was on the top floor and faced Christ Church Cathedral, which was beautiful, but also meant we heard bells chiming more than once an hour, and all night. Ear plugs are a must. The hotel has free good quality wifi, a pretty lobby with historic charm tha is also connected to a bar and a restaurant, and a pleasant staff. However I found the carpet & chair in the room grubby and the bathroom was below my standards (didn't bother my boyfriend, but I was grossed out by a few things in there, and the shower water pressure was super low). They were nice enough to leave us extra linens at the door when we left the do not disturb up all day, and our room had a mini fridge which was a pleasant surprise. With regard to the TV, it was an old 19 incher with a small selection of channels, but you don't go to Dublin to watch TV, right? There is a bus stop literally around the corner from the hotel entrance (maybe a 1 minute walk down the street) where you can catch a double-decker bus to the airport every 15 minutes for 6 euros one way (Airlink 747). I'd stay there again, but not without my ear plugs and some disinfecting wipes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr Leah
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2014

A few days in Dublin

This hotel, while not fancy or hip, is perfectly located and is a good value. Friendly staff and has a pub and a restaurant located on the property. It's also quiet (except for the occasional church bells) which seems to be rare for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The temple bar area is fun but it is touristy and much more expensive than pubs in other areas.

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finnbow
Business
MoCo, MD
May 14, 2014

Perfect location and good value

I can't imagine a better location in Dublin, walking distance to all major sights and most downtown restaurants/pubs. For the price we paid, it easily exceeded expectations. It would have been nice to have breakfast included, but at the price there's no room to complain over this. Also, a great bakery (Queen of Tarts) is just 2 blocks away. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top