$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Green Isle Conference and Leisure Hotel

3 stars
View map of Newlands Cross, Dublin 22, Dublin, 00

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
11 reviews
Great Value for Money

I really enjoyed my stay at Green Isle Hotel. The rooms were clean and tidy and there was enough... See full review

  • Maxwell B.
  • Aug 25, 2015
couple trip for bank holiday

great hotell very clean would recommend to any couple or family rooms very nice staff were... See full review

  • Phily
  • Aug 5, 2015
Step into a warm family friendly hotel in Dublin, offering 270 newly refurbished bedrooms ranging from double to large family rooms to suit all your needs. Located in Newlands Cross, just off the N7 Dublin to Cork/Limerick motorway (kingswood exit), 20kms from Dublin International Airport and 15kms into Dublin City Centre. Enjoy a meal in Sorrell's Restaurant and enjoy the ambiance in our Bar. All guests have complimentary car parking and use of our Leisure Centre which has a fully equipped gymnasium, indoor heated swimming pool & separate kids pool. In addition, complimentary Wi-Fi & broadband is provided for all of our guests. We are easy accessible to all shopping areas, Kildare Village, Dundrum & Liffey Valley. A return shuttle bus can be organized for all major events in Croke Park, RDS, Aviva Stadium & Marley Park & Punchestown Race Course.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Green Isle Conference and Leisure Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$70
3.6 / 5 39 reviews
★★★★
$67
3.4 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$51
3.2 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$79
3.6 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$48
3.7 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$73
5.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$69
3.8 / 5 51 reviews
★★★★
$77
3.9 / 5 20 reviews

Green Isle Conference and Leisure Hotel Rooms

Double Room
Our spacious and beautifully presented double guest rooms feature a private en-suite bathroom with complimentary toiletries, Free High Speed WiFi, multi-channel TV, telephone, tea/coffee making facilities, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and complimentary toiletries.
Twin Room
Our Spacious and beautifully presented twin guest rooms offer 2 Single Beds and feature a private en-suite bathroom with complimentary toiletries, Free High Speed WiFi, multi-channel TV, telephone, tea/coffee making facilities, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and complimentary toiletries.
Triple Room
Our triple guest rooms are spacious and beautifully presented and contain 1 Double and 1 Single Bed, 3 single beds are available on request. Ensuite rooms feature; complimentary WiFi, multi channel TV, telephone, tea/coffee making facilities, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and complimentary toiletries.
Family Room
Our family-friendly and spacious guest rooms comprise of 1 double bed and 2 single beds, accommodating up to 2 adults and 2 children perfectly. Ensuite rooms feature; complimentary WiFi, multi channel TV, telephone, tea/coffee making facilities, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. 2 double beds are available on request
Single Room
Our double or twin rooms for sole occupancy boast style and comfort to ensure complete relaxation. Ensuite rooms feature; complimentary WiFi, multi channel TV, telephone, tea/coffee making facilities, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and complimentary toiletries.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Newlands Cross: 0.5 mi
  • Clondalkin: 0.9 mi
  • Liffey Valley: 3.1 mi
  • River Poddle: 3.1 mi
  • Drimnagh Castle: 3.1 mi
  • Ritchies Mints: 3.5 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol Historical Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol: 4.3 mi
  • War Memorial Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Phoenix Park: 4.5 mi
  • Kilmainham Gao: 4.5 mi
  • Castleknock: 4.8 mi
  • River Dodder: 4.9 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 4.9 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 4.9 mi
  • Newlands Cross: 0.5 mi
  • Clondalkin: 0.9 mi
  • Liffey Valley: 3.1 mi
  • River Poddle: 3.1 mi
  • Drimnagh Castle: 3.1 mi
  • Ritchies Mints: 3.5 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol Historical Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol: 4.3 mi
  • War Memorial Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Phoenix Park: 4.5 mi
  • Kilmainham Gao: 4.5 mi
  • Castleknock: 4.8 mi
  • River Dodder: 4.9 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 4.9 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 4.9 mi
  • Maryland: 4.9 mi
  • Duke of Wellington Monument: 4.9 mi
  • Irish Museum of Modern Art: 5 mi
  • Mount Brown: 5 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 5.1 mi
  • Dublin Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • Heuston Station: 5.2 mi
  • National Stadium: 5.3 mi
  • St. James's Gate Brewery: 5.3 mi
  • Guinness Storehouse: 5.3 mi
  • Pearse Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Griffith College Dublin: 5.4 mi
  • Merry Ploughboy Irish Music Pub: 5.4 mi
  • Imaginosity, Dublin Children’s Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Arbour Hill: 5.5 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts and History: 5.5 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 5.6 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 5.6 mi
  • Warrenmount: 5.6 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 5.6 mi
  • Irish Jewish Museum: 5.7 mi
  • The Coombe: 5.7 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 5.7 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 5.7 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 5.7 mi
  • Rathmines: 5.7 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 5.8 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 5.8 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 5.8 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 5.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The new look bar and restaurant at the Green Isle hotel has reopened after a multi-million euro refurbishment. It is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Try a fresh smoohie or Panini; enjoy the carvery main course or table d'hote restaurant menu. The bar is open to locals and guests alike and provides a welcoming, modern atmosphere, great service and excellent menu options.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Green Isle Conference and Leisure Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Isle Conference and Leisure Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karenrymac
Family
Limerick, Co. Cathair Luimnigh, Ireland
Jan 24, 2012

Great Value for Money

Grand Clean Hotel, Driving Distance to Dublin City Centre. Great Value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Green Isle Conference and Leisure Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gkdd2015
Family
N/A
Aug 28, 2015

Family holiday

The hotel itself was friendly, clean and lovely, but if you wish to use the swimming pool I was a bit set back to be told that I had to buy swimming hats for all four of us which was 3euros each so decided not to use the pool facilities so if u are planning a trip bring swimming hats. (Adults too). The hotels facilities were lovely, the breakfast and evening meals were amazingly good and a good variety of food available to suit all needs and requirements. The room was adequate for our stay but it was in much need of decoration especially the bathroom. But overall our stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Green Isle Conference and Leisure Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maxwell B.
Family
N/A
Aug 25, 2015

Great Value for Money

I really enjoyed my stay at Green Isle Hotel. The rooms were clean and tidy and there was enough room for my wife, my 2 boys and I. Breakfast was fantastic. I will easily recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Green Isle Conference and Leisure Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish visitors
Couples
Kildare
Aug 10, 2015

over night stay in the capital

Very nice hotel. One complaint is that if you want some air in the room you have to leave a patio door open which lead onto to veranda with access to all the other rooms. Any one could walk in to your room. No window you could leave open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Green Isle Conference and Leisure Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phily
Couples
N/A
Aug 5, 2015

couple trip for bank holiday

great hotell very clean would recommend to any couple or family rooms very nice staff were excellent and friendly a++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Green Isle Conference and Leisure Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana H.
Family
Lompoc
Jul 29, 2015

Leaving Dublin

We stayed in the Green Isle Conference and Leisure Hotel on our last night in Dublin. Nice hotel. Nothing special but worked for a one night deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Green Isle Conference and Leisure Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisa p..
Friends
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Good

The hotel is a very nice hotel. Most staff are very helpful. Staff at reception need more training and better booking system as a few times I've been there they could never find my room even though I had proof.all rooms are very clean..I would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Green Isle Conference and Leisure Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul C.
Business
Dublin
Jun 14, 2015

Business Trip

I was there for a CPC transport managers exam, i found the Hotel staff very friendly, nothing was a problem, I did not buy anything from the shop as i thought the prices was very expensive compared to the local shops. The rooms was modern and clean, only downfall was the view of the rooftop extractor fans and piping. I would recommend this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Isle Conference and Leisure Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joanie
Couples
Ireland
Jul 21, 2012

Disappointing

We found this hotel in general to be below average and disappointing. We were put in a suite on the top floor overlooking the motorway, very noisy all through the night, needless to say we slept very badly. Asked for a change of room in the morning and to be fair to reception they got us another room. We had a meal in the Bistro on the first night, ordered a bottle of wine with the meal, it was given to us at the table with the two glasses " there you go" said the waitress, it was a €19.50 bottle and they didn't even uncork it. We ate our meal surrounded by dirty tables - no one to clear them and we were not even asked was our meal ok, did we want dessert or coffee afterwards. Food was nice. This hotel could do with more staff as it seems to be very understaffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Poitin Still outside of Dublin, enjoyed fab meal and the staff were wonderful

Review of Green Isle Conference and Leisure Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
las vegas nv
Jun 26, 2011

Nice with very freindley staff !

Had lots of good things to do, Bus stop right around corner, fodd and bar great,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top