$162 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Fitzwilliam Hotel

5 stars
View map of St Stephen'S Green, Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fitzwilliam Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikeswing
Business
ca
Apr 22, 2013

nice

nice place to stay. Staff is nice and responsive. Good location for walking around to the attractions and pubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

long walks around town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrickstreet
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 11, 2013

Great for Couples

I thought the staff couldn't have been more accomadating. We only went to the lobby lounge was, and I felt that was lacking. We ordered a 'cheese plate' that took over 25 minutes to arrive, and that's only because I asked where it was. It seemed they wanted us to order another drink before they would bring the order. Also; they've got a 'Martini Menu', but if you specify the vodka #like Grey Goose#, the price goes from $11.25 to $14.00. Compare that with the Westbury where we checked out the lobby bar for the same and it was $12.95, as per th menu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Oliver St. John Gogarty's (second floor) for trad music, as well as O'Neill's which would be on the way back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Russie
Business
Sussex
Mar 20, 2013

Fabulous Romantic St Patricks Day

I booked this weekend break as a gift for my niece`s 21st birthday on St Patricks day. The hotel couldn`t do enough for her and even surprised her in her room with some cakes and goodies! Fantastic-I`ll be going myself in the spring!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pooley
Business
Ahakista, west cork
Feb 3, 2013

Fitzwilliam hotel

We stay here each time we are in Dublin, about 5 or 6 times a year, it never disappoints, always up to a 5star level.....Betsey Cutler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
martcc
Business
north wales
Aug 21, 2012

Perfect base to explore the city

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, it seemed as if nothing was too much trouble. Hotel is minutes away from all the shopping, eating and drinking you could ever want but also the lovely St Stevens Green is right across the street and offers peace and quiet in the middle of the city. Not cheap but, as the old saying goes, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guiness man
Business
Great Britain
Aug 15, 2012

Great short break

I had read some bad reviews about the staff so was a little wary but, we had a great welcome from the door and reception staff. We did have an issue with slow draining water which we reported to reception who acted promtly to reslove the issue. The room was exacly as it looked in the advertsing pictures and the beds are really comfortable! If we went back to Dublin we would stay at the Fitzwilliam again. It's central and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for 'Harrys Bar' for lunch. It's just a short walk from the hotel. Food is reasonably priced and good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
orion1000
Business
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2012

New favorite Dublin Hotel

My stay was fantastic. The service is GREAT here... I felt like I had a personal butler from the day I came in - the initial concierge / bellman greeted me by name daily & answered anything I asked...he was incredible. I haven't seen this at the Ritz Carlton, Four Seasons, or any top tier hotel. Even housekeeping remembers your personal preferences like extra towels and not so many pillows and so on. I have stayed at 2 other Dublin hotels in a similar price range (Shelbourne and Westbury) and although I had larger rooms in those, the service here made up for it. This hotel also has a younger / contemporary feel with staff that made me feel a little less like another American tourist wandering around (though the staff at the other two are great - it had a slightly different vibe here... I couldn't imagine someone in the Shelbourne letting me email them a file to print within 10 minutes of me needing it). Also, don't be too put off by the small room size in sq meters...whoever designed the layout was extremely thoughtful to put shelves and closets exactly where they needed to be. It didn't feel small - and was actually smaller than a NYC room I had that felt like a closet (because that place was not laid out well). The bathroom has a lot of shelf space and better shower pressure (plus a handheld) than the other two. Internet was free (thank you!). So - I would stay here again for sure. My room was also super quiet thanks to the courtyard...and it was very convenient to everything. You could not hear things above you like the Shelbourne - and there was minimal (if any) hall noise. Sometimes the voices in the next room came through, muffled - as they did in the other two hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of cabs are out and to your left - any time. Also, if you are ever lost - just look for 2 things - the big dome on top of the shopping center (around the corner) and/or the TGI Fridays sign (of all things...) which is surprisingly just a couple doors down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silvia0
Business
Deutschland
Apr 25, 2012

Great weekend in The Fitzwilliam!

Had a great room, the staff was superfriendly! The hotel location is great and we were able to reach the main sights just by foot. Would book the hotel again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JONC
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 13, 2012

FITZWILLIAMS HOTEL RATING

NICE HOTEL BUT NOT CLOSE TO WHAT I WAS EXPECTING FOR A 5 STAR HOTEL. ROOMS WERE TINY AND NOT ELEGANT AT ALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fitzwilliam Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JPWOWS
Business
Ireland
Mar 13, 2012

True 5 star

This was a long weekend to celebrate a 27th wedding anniversary and we could not have selected a better venue. The room was fantastic and the service was unobtrusive, but that is what great service should be. Every member of staff with whom we came into contact was both professional and friendly, which is a great combination. Nothing was too much trouble and every request was attended to without hesitation. I have used the hotel for business, but it is also a great hotel for a holiday base in a wonderful city - although I am Irish and perhaps biased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fire Restaurant in Dawson Street - simply magnificent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top