$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

4 stars
Killiney, --, Dublin,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Ireland wedding

This hotel had fabulous facilities and service. Prompt room service, cleaning and supplies. I would... See full review

  • 1st time Irelander
  • Jul 14, 2014
Mini break

Relaxing and quiet v nice trees and location Friendly staff and good afternoon teas See full review

  • Cocopops
  • Jul 9, 2014
Welcome to Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, the epitome of elegance on the South Dublin Coast. Situated just 20 minutes from Dublin City Center, Fitzpatrick Castle, an 18th Century 4 Star Castle Hotel, offers opulence and tranquility within breathtaking surroundings overlooking Dublin bay. This hotel is non smoking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double
All Deluxe rooms are equipped with multi-channel TV, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer and trouser press.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Bedroom Studio and Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Dalkey Island: 1.2 mi
  • James Joyce Tower and Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Maritime Museum of Ireland: 1.8 mi
  • Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology: 1.9 mi
  • Christ the King Statue: 2 mi
  • Millrace Gallery: 3.4 mi
  • Blackrock Town Hall: 3.5 mi
  • Stillorgan: 3.9 mi
  • Leopardstown: 4.1 mi
  • Dublin Bay : 4.1 mi
  • University College Dublin: 5.2 mi
  • Donnybrook: 5.5 mi
  • Poolbeg Generating Station: 5.8 mi
  • RDS Arena: 6.2 mi
  • The Bedroom Studio and Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Dalkey Island: 1.2 mi
  • James Joyce Tower and Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Maritime Museum of Ireland: 1.8 mi
  • Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology: 1.9 mi
  • Christ the King Statue: 2 mi
  • Millrace Gallery: 3.4 mi
  • Blackrock Town Hall: 3.5 mi
  • Stillorgan: 3.9 mi
  • Leopardstown: 4.1 mi
  • Dublin Bay : 4.1 mi
  • University College Dublin: 5.2 mi
  • Donnybrook: 5.5 mi
  • Poolbeg Generating Station: 5.8 mi
  • RDS Arena: 6.2 mi
  • Herbert Park: 6.5 mi
  • Powerscourt Estate: 6.6 mi
  • Aviva Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Lansdowne Road: 6.6 mi
  • Irishtown: 6.7 mi
  • National Print Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Shelbourne Park: 6.9 mi
  • Bull Island: 6.9 mi
  • Pearse Museum: 7 mi
  • Grand Canal: 7.1 mi
  • Dublin Port: 7.1 mi
  • 3Arena: 7.2 mi
  • Waterways Ireland Visitor Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Dublin Docklands: 7.3 mi
  • Rathmines: 7.3 mi
  • Number Twenty Nine - Georgian House Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Fitzwilliam Square: 7.3 mi
  • Grand Canal Theatre: 7.4 mi
  • Broadstone Studios XL: 7.4 mi
  • Merrion Square: 7.4 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 7.5 mi
  • IMMA @ NCH: 7.5 mi
  • Royal Hibernian Academy: 7.5 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Economic and Social Research Institute: 7.5 mi
  • Oscar Wilde House: 7.5 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 7.5 mi
  • River Dodder: 7.6 mi
  • Royal College of Science: 7.6 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 7.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KristenChuck
Business
New York, United States
Feb 4, 2012

Wonderful Stay!

My husband and I traveled to Ireland for our first time. We cold not have picked a better hotel. We checked in right away, which was a lovely surprise because we were certainly exhausted from our journey. Although, I was prepared to spend an hour or two in the pretty lobby with afternoon tea. Everything was clean and spacious. The breakfast selection was delicious and the staff was friendly. We particularly enjoyed this hotel because it's out of the city but close to great walking/running areas (Killiney Hill), very close to Dalkey village (pubs, shops, convenience store) and a short drive (or doable walk) to the DART station, which is an excellent mode of transportation, especially if one is used to New York City trains. Our only complaint would be the noise in the middle of the night from a wedding, which has more to do with hotel guests than the hotel itself. We had a great time and want to take our parents back with us to the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the Aircoach that will bring you to the hotel from the Dublin airport as well as bring you back to the airport from the hotel. Aircoach stops at this hotel, which makes things easier! You can also pre-pay for the tickets on the Aircoach website and just present the e-ticket to the driver!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susie and Jeff
Business
Kansas
May 26, 2012

Get Away from the hustle and bustle of Dublin

From the moment we stepped foot into this wonderful hotel until our departure was an excellent experience. Nicola was great in assisting us in all avenues of our stay. We were close to the Dart, about 10 minute walk from hotel. It is a up hill walk from the Dart. We rented a car and paid for 1 week of parking at the Dart. We drove to the Dart station and then bought a 1 week ticket to Conelly station. We would then take the Dart into Dublin. (Got off at the Pearse station, this is right behind Trinity College) YOU DONT want to drive in Dublin. We did rent the car in Dublin, and Nicola gave us excellent directions on how to get there, but it still is difficult to navigate Dublin City. We rented from Alamo, get the full coverage with 0 deduction, as we did get hit in the round about by a taxi. Alamo was wonderful, was concerned about our safety. Didn't cost a dime. Got to meet the Garda (police) very nice officers. Watch those roundabouts. When we returned our car and came back to the hotel we ate in Dalkey and was exhausted from taking the car back to Dublin. We called the hotel after eating at Queens (wonderful food) and they came in their own car and picked us up so we would not have to walk back up that hill to the hotel. PJ's had a good breakfast for not to bad a price. All you can eat full breakfast. It was 12 euros and was very filling. With this hearty breakfast we did not eat much until dinner. We did eat in the Dungeon, food was good, but the service was very slow. We ate there several times and the service was always the same. Our room was lovely and we had a great view. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was great and helpful. If we go back to Dublin we will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Queens steak room. Great food in Dalkey. Ask the hotel to take and pick you up it is a up hill walk. In the evening they have great specials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killiny, Ireland
Dec 23, 2010

Amazing

This is by far the best experience i've ever had in a hotel before. I reccomend this hotel to everyone. I can not express in words how amazing this trip was. the ONLY bad part was walking up the hill to get back to the hotel after shopping in Dalkey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martin from Texas
Business
Katy, TX
Mar 24, 2011

Charming Location!

The hotel was charming, warm and inviting from the start. The Dungeon Restaurant was very tentative to us who flew in with no luggage! It made my stress level more relaxed with a bowl of vegetable soup in my stomach. The staff of the hotel were wonderful and accessable to our needs from room service to taxi service. We had a wonderful time there and will plan to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missoula Montana
Apr 7, 2011

Unbelievable Experience

From the moment we drove into the parking lot, we were taken back by the beauty of the castle. Each & every staff member were absolutely fabulous in every aspect! Definitely would recommend to anyone, anytime for any occassion. Restaurant downstairs, The Dungeon, has great food or a short drive to the village just down the hill, Dalkey, has great little restaurants & pubs. Oh & one more thing... most have the "Irish Bagel Sandwich" for breakfast!! Out of this world!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive or walk down the road to Dalkey where you can catch the commuter train to Tara Station which will put you right in the heart of Dublin. A short walk from the train station to Grifton Street offers great shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Feb 28, 2011

The best hospitality!

We used this hotel as our home base while traveling throughout Ireland. Wonderful staff that don't expect tips. Lovely common rooms, how wonderful to return to crackling fires after rainy days of exploring. Comfortable rooms with plenty of space for our family of three. Attention Americans, it is difficult to find this hotel, get good directions prior to your arrival in Ireland but it's well worth the trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Use AppleGreen gas stations for breakfast, lunch or even dinner. Their food is fresh and better than what you'd find at most American restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daddy/Daughter Trip
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Nov 27, 2010

Family trip to Ireland

Hotel was fantastic. Nice rooms, great common areas, restaurants, lounge and a nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go down to Dalkey and have breakfast at Idlewilde. The views of the sunrise as you travel down Vico road are amazing. Stop and go down to the beach and then grab an Irish breakfast at Idlewilde with free Internet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st time Irelander
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jul 14, 2014

Ireland wedding

This hotel had fabulous facilities and service. Prompt room service, cleaning and supplies. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PMG
Business
Ireland
Sep 6, 2010

Good location for the price

The price was really good, the decoration in the hotel was a bit tired but service was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flying Welshman
Business
Italy
Nov 22, 2011

Enchanting Seaside Getaway

Everything you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Excellent staff, beautiful hotel, very spacious room, and an excellent restaurant. I would only recommend this hotel if you're going to have/rent a vehicle as it's a short drive into Dublin, but would be a much longer commute by bus or rail. I knocked room comfort rating as the beds were VERY firm, but everthing else was great (especially shower water pressure/temperature). This is a beautiful hotel with an amazing view of the ocean. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet is a real treat. It's a little more expensive than out in town, but the quality is top notch and it's the only all you can eat breakfast I found in all Dublin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top