$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

4 stars
Killiney, --, Dublin,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Ireland wedding

This hotel had fabulous facilities and service. Prompt room service, cleaning and supplies. I would... See full review

  • 1st time Irelander
  • Jul 14, 2014
Mini break

Relaxing and quiet v nice trees and location Friendly staff and good afternoon teas See full review

  • Cocopops
  • Jul 9, 2014
Welcome to Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, the epitome of elegance on the South Dublin Coast. Situated just 20 minutes from Dublin City Center, Fitzpatrick Castle, an 18th Century 4 Star Castle Hotel, offers opulence and tranquility within breathtaking surroundings overlooking Dublin bay. This hotel is non smoking

Hotel Map

53.2693 -6.1132
Area served
Dublin.
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport (DUB / EIDW).
Area description
Situated just 20 minutes from Dublin City Center, Fitzpatrick Castle, an 18th Century 4 Star Castle Hotel, offers opulence and tranquility within breathtaking surroundings overlooking Dublin bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double
All Deluxe rooms are equipped with multi-channel TV, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer and trouser press.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Bedroom Studio and Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Dalkey Island: 1.2 mi
  • James Joyce Tower and Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Maritime Museum of Ireland: 1.8 mi
  • Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology: 1.9 mi
  • Christ the King Statue: 2 mi
  • Millrace Gallery: 3.4 mi
  • Blackrock Town Hall: 3.5 mi
  • Stillorgan: 3.9 mi
  • Leopardstown: 4.1 mi
  • Dublin Bay : 4.1 mi
  • University College Dublin: 5.2 mi
  • Donnybrook: 5.5 mi
  • Poolbeg Generating Station: 5.8 mi
  • RDS Arena: 6.2 mi
  • The Bedroom Studio and Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Dalkey Island: 1.2 mi
  • James Joyce Tower and Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Maritime Museum of Ireland: 1.8 mi
  • Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology: 1.9 mi
  • Christ the King Statue: 2 mi
  • Millrace Gallery: 3.4 mi
  • Blackrock Town Hall: 3.5 mi
  • Stillorgan: 3.9 mi
  • Leopardstown: 4.1 mi
  • Dublin Bay : 4.1 mi
  • University College Dublin: 5.2 mi
  • Donnybrook: 5.5 mi
  • Poolbeg Generating Station: 5.8 mi
  • RDS Arena: 6.2 mi
  • Herbert Park: 6.5 mi
  • Powerscourt Estate: 6.6 mi
  • Aviva Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Lansdowne Road: 6.6 mi
  • Irishtown: 6.7 mi
  • National Print Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Shelbourne Park: 6.9 mi
  • Bull Island: 6.9 mi
  • Pearse Museum: 7 mi
  • Grand Canal: 7.1 mi
  • Dublin Port: 7.1 mi
  • The O2: 7.2 mi
  • Waterways Ireland Visitor Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Dublin Docklands: 7.3 mi
  • Rathmines: 7.3 mi
  • Number Twenty Nine - Georgian House Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Fitzwilliam Square: 7.3 mi
  • Grand Canal Theatre: 7.4 mi
  • Broadstone Studios XL: 7.4 mi
  • Merrion Square: 7.4 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 7.5 mi
  • IMMA @ NCH: 7.5 mi
  • Royal Hibernian Academy: 7.5 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Economic and Social Research Institute: 7.5 mi
  • Oscar Wilde House: 7.5 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 7.5 mi
  • River Dodder: 7.6 mi
  • Royal College of Science: 7.6 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 7.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KristenChuck
New York, United States
Feb 4, 2012

Wonderful Stay!

My husband and I traveled to Ireland for our first time. We cold not have picked a better hotel. We checked in right away, which was a lovely surprise because we were certainly exhausted from our journey. Although, I was prepared to spend an hour or two in the pretty lobby with afternoon tea. Everything was clean and spacious. The breakfast selection was delicious and the staff was friendly. We particularly enjoyed this hotel because it's out of the city but close to great walking/running areas (Killiney Hill), very close to Dalkey village (pubs, shops, convenience store) and a short drive (or doable walk) to the DART station, which is an excellent mode of transportation, especially if one is used to New York City trains. Our only complaint would be the noise in the middle of the night from a wedding, which has more to do with hotel guests than the hotel itself. We had a great time and want to take our parents back with us to the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the Aircoach that will bring you to the hotel from the Dublin airport as well as bring you back to the airport from the hotel. Aircoach stops at this hotel, which makes things easier! You can also pre-pay for the tickets on the Aircoach website and just present the e-ticket to the driver!

Review of Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st time Irelander
Seattle, Washington
Jul 14, 2014

Ireland wedding

This hotel had fabulous facilities and service. Prompt room service, cleaning and supplies. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cocopops
Dublin
Jul 9, 2014

Mini break

Relaxing and quiet v nice trees and location Friendly staff and good afternoon teas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice food

Review of Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cork Family
Cork, Ireland
Sep 9, 2013

Disappointed with stay at this hotel

Booked a Family Room for two adults and one child (aged 23 months). Room was very large, which was fantastic for our child. Hotel is well located and has good grounds and very friendly staff. Unfortunately had a few too many problems with the hotel stay. Arrived 2 hours after check in time, but room was still not ready for another hour. No apology or offer of refreshments made while we waited. Witnessed this happening to other guests also. Room cannot be locked from inside. There was no internal door chain or other facility to prvent our child from escaping to the corridor outside, which she promptly did. Had one Dinner at hotel, but took 45 minutes to be served food after order placed, which is not what you want with a young child. Breakfast was not the best standard. No children TV channels such as CITV or CBeebbies, which we felt should be provided if offering family rooms. Also no fridge in room. Bath room cleanliness was not best. There were some dubious stains on the tiles and sink was faded. Only one swimming pool so children times were limited and did not suit us as we were out exploring for these times. This is a good hotel but falls down on too many little items. Not the best for a family (with very young children) stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Corner Note Cafe in the village of Dalkey serves fantastic breakfast and lunches with local produce. Yum Yum.

Review of Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelista
Co.Down
Jul 11, 2013

Disappointing

Good: Staff were very friendly, courteous and well presented. We ate at the Grill, service and food excellent. View from room over Dublin Day was good. Bad: Room was tired, wallpaper lifting at the seams, dirty and missing skirting, dirty windows and particles of old food residue visible under the bed. Bed itself was clean. Balcony, peeling paint and dirty, obviously has not been swept for a considerable time. Leisure facilities good but equipment dated in gym and some needed maintenance. Downstairs the hotel looks every bit a 4 star property, however the room was not up to the standard expected from the rating. It would not take a lot to fix, more attention to details and proper cleaning. We stayed room only as the booking agency did not offer a package option to include breakfast, booking directly with the hotel we could have gotten a better deal. Overall would not describe this as value for money, have stayed at better lower rated properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Dalkey and some of the tourist walks

Review of Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frodo 1
Business
Lancashire
Feb 22, 2013

Dublin Trip

hotel was nice and had good character, but it is an old Hotel that has not been modernised, but staff was freindly and had a good pool, the only snag was eating places was and could be a long drive out..?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a bit of a drive to find the right dinning place...

Review of Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
irishrover44
Business
COUNTY DOWN
Dec 2, 2012

HOTEL STAY

HI stayed at the hotel and was amazed at the surrounding overlooking Dublin Bay Yes the room was beautiful and the out lay was lovely yes would send anyone to hotel and the staff were lovely also on arrival. The only fault I could find I payed with my credit card and was charged a second time by a member of staff which asked for my card be careful as it was lodged onto my account but I rang hotel and it was put back into my account 3 days later but always check your bank details do go to this hotel its a wonderful say will use again thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the main village is only 10 minutes walk down hill its coming back and there is a coach service very cheap from airport to this hotel check it out dont worry about taxi from airport to this hotel the coach takes about 45 minutes and the coach is blue in colour and is called air coach hope this is helpful any questions send me message thanks .

Review of Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redwither
Business
Manchester, UK
Nov 2, 2012

Excellent - as always

Another stay in this gem of a hotel - never fails to impress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sassy kris
Boise
Oct 3, 2012

Not what I expected

This hotel is really pretty but for the amount I spent on the hotel room. I was really hoping for a nicer room. It seemed a little dark and gloomy. The hotel is away from the town so in order to get anywhere you do need to take a shuttle, train or taxi. Seems the people in the bar in the dungeon kept forgetting about us and our drinks and the people were kind of snooty in the bar in the hotel. The staff that checked us in were very friendly and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redwither
Business
Manchester, UK
Aug 3, 2012

Consistently good

Another stay at the Castle. Once again we were not disappointed. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peadair
Abu Dhabi
Jun 25, 2012

General

Nice hotel, comfortable with friendly staff, nice restaurant and comfy bar. Not far to walk to Dalkey, a nice suburb of the city beside the sea. Negatives: Nobody at door to take our luggage after we pulled up. Internet requires a code which took three calls to receive from staff! All in, a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jaipur, INdian Restaurant in the village of Dalkey. 10 min walk downhill, delicious food

Back to menu Return to top

Change search