$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Dublin Citi Hotel

2 stars
View map of 46-49 Dame Street, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dublin Citi Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WhiskyAdmirer
Business
Washington DC
Aug 4, 2012

If you can handle noise..

...this is a great place. Right in the middle of Dublin City Center, walking distance from Temple Bar/Trinity College/O'Connell Street. Has a lift, as well as very friendly/helpful staff. Complimentary tea/coffee service with earplugs (more on that below). Room is small, but clean. Can't hear the bar below. Cons: No A/C, and can get quite noisy if the Temple Bar traffic gets out of hand (as they did the second night of our stay). Broken fixture on the shower. Bathroom is a little old. Wi-Fi is intermittent. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruiser
Business
Ireland
Jul 15, 2012

Citi Hotel

Very friendly staff especially the receptionist who offered great advice on city travel. Bit noisy at night outside but it is centrally located so no different from any other city. Ideal Hotel for city breaks and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the Dublin pass, saves a fortune on entrance fees to attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nemo
Business
Drogheda
Jul 13, 2012

brief stopover

not the most visible entry sign so walked by it twice. Look out for the trinity sign and it is next door. Receptionist was friendly. Room was small but adequate for a one night stay, bathroom was nice apart from odd smell coming from the toilet so leave the lid down at all time. Noise levels at night were atrocious from people coming out of pubs, they provided earplugs but they didn't work. Ask for a room not at the front of the building. Overall for 100euro for two people it was ok but it is not somewhere I would stay again in a hurry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Dublin tripper
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 3, 2012

Perfect for my first trip to Dublin

Fantastic location, right in front of Temple Bar area, just a couple blocks from Trinity College, and decent walking distance to Christ Church and the Guinness Storehouse. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful, quickly booking tours for me when I asked about them and helping me get the right buses to other attractions and back to the airport. They also have spare adapters that they'll lend for the outlets at no charge, just be sure to return them before you leave. Loved that! The room was nice and very clean. There were very few problems, but the bed was not very comfortable at all. Also, the bed linens were not changed during my stay (4 nights). The cleaning staff did make the bed though and probably would have changed it if I'd asked them to. The noise was pretty bad most of the time because of the location, but this was expected and the hotel even provided ear plugs in the room. Not recommended for families though, in my opinion. Overall, loved this place, loved the staff, loved the location, would definitely go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple Bar is RIGHT BEHIND this hotel. The kebab shop across the street stays open until after 4am so you can get something to eat before climbing into bed after a pub crawl!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arobertlauer
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 22, 2012

Great location.

The location could not have been better. It was a short walk away from the Trinity College bus stop. I actually took a bus from the Dublin Airport to Trinity College (for € 7.50), thinking I would then take a taxi from there to the hotel. However, I actually walked, luggage and all, to my hotel, since it was only 5 minutes away by foot. The hotel room was small, very small. But it had a private shower and all, as well as a coffemaker. The trash was not removed on the last day. On the last day the elevator stopped functioning. The hotel bar/restaurant had a good Irish breakfast (not included in the price). A city tour bus was only three blocks away from the hotel. The location could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bank Restaurant, on Dame Street, three blocks away from the Dublin Citi Hotel, was superb and not that expensive (the most expensive item was €17.00).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELECTROCHEL
Business
MONAGHAN
Jan 28, 2012

Excellent Value, Unbelievable Location

I loved the location of the hotel, it is in the center of everything. Close to shops, main shopping streets, DOES THAT ROCKER PERSON KNOW THAT THERE WAS TWO ROCK BARS METER'S FROM THE HOTEL. And they are extremely popular and very good, a chili peppers tribute played there and after seeing the chili peppers live 4 times these lads seriously gave them a great compliment. Hotel was fab, staff were sweet and polite, pub was great, the quiz was funny, the club is cool, mixed crowd, some students, 30 plus people, hen crowd and stag nite in also... drinks where expensive though on friday but thurs nite is 3.50 beer drinks and two for 1 cocktails....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

SALAMANCA RESTAURANT ON PARLIAMENT STREET

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rockerdude
Business
Ireland
Sep 26, 2011

Not Bad but not great

Wasnt in the best location but overall not bad. If you dont have a car probably not the best Idea to stay here. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean overall. Great place to bring your family. Its a good value for what you pay though. A lot of other hotels in town will cost you a fortune. Breakfast was good as well but a bit pricey. Id recommend bringing your own breakfast if you needed to or wanted to save on money. Also everyone at the hotel was very knowledgeable on things to do in town and were quite helpful. We went to go see the dublin castle. Compared to previous trips I have taken, this one was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top