$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Dublin Citi Hotel

2 stars
View map of 46-49 Dame Street, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dublin Citi Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELECTROCHEL
Business
MONAGHAN
Jan 28, 2012

Excellent Value, Unbelievable Location

I loved the location of the hotel, it is in the center of everything. Close to shops, main shopping streets, DOES THAT ROCKER PERSON KNOW THAT THERE WAS TWO ROCK BARS METER'S FROM THE HOTEL. And they are extremely popular and very good, a chili peppers tribute played there and after seeing the chili peppers live 4 times these lads seriously gave them a great compliment. Hotel was fab, staff were sweet and polite, pub was great, the quiz was funny, the club is cool, mixed crowd, some students, 30 plus people, hen crowd and stag nite in also... drinks where expensive though on friday but thurs nite is 3.50 beer drinks and two for 1 cocktails....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

SALAMANCA RESTAURANT ON PARLIAMENT STREET

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Dublin tripper
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 3, 2012

Perfect for my first trip to Dublin

Fantastic location, right in front of Temple Bar area, just a couple blocks from Trinity College, and decent walking distance to Christ Church and the Guinness Storehouse. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful, quickly booking tours for me when I asked about them and helping me get the right buses to other attractions and back to the airport. They also have spare adapters that they'll lend for the outlets at no charge, just be sure to return them before you leave. Loved that! The room was nice and very clean. There were very few problems, but the bed was not very comfortable at all. Also, the bed linens were not changed during my stay (4 nights). The cleaning staff did make the bed though and probably would have changed it if I'd asked them to. The noise was pretty bad most of the time because of the location, but this was expected and the hotel even provided ear plugs in the room. Not recommended for families though, in my opinion. Overall, loved this place, loved the staff, loved the location, would definitely go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple Bar is RIGHT BEHIND this hotel. The kebab shop across the street stays open until after 4am so you can get something to eat before climbing into bed after a pub crawl!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruiser
Business
Ireland
Jul 15, 2012

Citi Hotel

Very friendly staff especially the receptionist who offered great advice on city travel. Bit noisy at night outside but it is centrally located so no different from any other city. Ideal Hotel for city breaks and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the Dublin pass, saves a fortune on entrance fees to attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WhiskyAdmirer
Business
Washington DC
Aug 4, 2012

If you can handle noise..

...this is a great place. Right in the middle of Dublin City Center, walking distance from Temple Bar/Trinity College/O'Connell Street. Has a lift, as well as very friendly/helpful staff. Complimentary tea/coffee service with earplugs (more on that below). Room is small, but clean. Can't hear the bar below. Cons: No A/C, and can get quite noisy if the Temple Bar traffic gets out of hand (as they did the second night of our stay). Broken fixture on the shower. Bathroom is a little old. Wi-Fi is intermittent. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveller Jen
Business
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Jul 16, 2013

Great Time

The hotel is in a perfect location right behind Temple Bar and within walking distance to many major tourist spots. Expect it to be noisy at night since you are in the bar area but they do provide earplugs which help with sleep. The attached bar has great food and the service was nice. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple Bar and others are within walking distance. Hop from bar to bar to get a drink and experience local music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisCal
Business
Santa Rosa California
Nov 26, 2014

Great hotel

My friend & I were traveling for 16 days & this is one of two hotels that we booked an additional night since we loved it so much. Great location & close to everything we wanted to see. Free wifi in the room & a lift were great perks. If you aren't use to noisy cities I would recommend a hotel farther out but it was convienent having a restaurant & club attached to the hotel. They also held our luggage while we shopped nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gemma A
Business
Liverpool
Jun 17, 2013

Amazing location for perfect girls weekend

Loved every minute of our stay in Dublin and this hotel was perfect. Really nice room, staff, food and the location is perfect. Has a bar and club so no need to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Auld dubliner was my fave pub in temple bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top