Dublin Citi Hotel

3 stars
46-49 Dame Street, Dublin,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Amazing location for perfect girls weekend

Loved every minute of our stay in Dublin and this hotel was perfect. Really nice room, staff, food... See full review

  • Gemma A
  • Jun 17, 2013
Great hotel

My friend & I were traveling for 16 days & this is one of two hotels that we booked an additional... See full review

  • ChrisCal
  • Nov 26, 2014
The Dublin Citi Hotel is a three star hotel, located next door to the Central Bank on the edge of Temple Bar, and within sight of Trinity College. The hotel offers comfortable accommodation and good food that is served in a relaxing and cosmopolitan environment. All 26 spacious guest rooms have been designed with comfort, warmth and convenience for the valued guest foremost in mind. The easy on the eye colour schemes and comfortable bedding aim to make your stay with hotel as invigorating and relaxing as possible. Each guest room provides the following facilities: Ensuite bathroom, Multi Channel TV & Radio, Hairdryer, Ironing facilities, Direct Dial Telephone, Tea & Coffee making facilities. Please Note that the hotel has a very busy bar and nightclub which operates 7 nights a week. As a result of this guests may experience noise late at night or into the early hours of the morning. This property might not be the best option for families with children due to the nightclub noise. Citi Bar & Venue is the newest in cosmopolitan nightlife in the trendy Temple Bar area. It has 4 floors with 3 bars to cater for all types of functions such as; parties & corporate outings. It has 11 screens to watch all sporting events, and serve food daily Monday - Saturday in the ambient setting. The hotel offers bar, lift/elevator, nightclub, reception and safe deposit box.

Dublin Citi Hotel Rooms

Double Room
This room offers one double bed with Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer on request, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.
Twin Room
This room offers two single beds with Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer on request, Heating, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Meal Plan - MAP/half-board
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
International direct dial

Hotel Map

53.3442 -6.2637
Area served
Dublin.
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport.
Area description
It is located on Dame Street; just two minutes walk from Grafton Street, Stephens Green, and the main business districts. Within sight of Trinity College and only minutes from St. Stephen's Green, Dublin Castle and Grafton Street, this charming 19th century building nestles on the southern edge of the renowned Temple Bar area, beside the Central Bank.

Nearby points of interest

  • Dame Street: 0 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.1 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.1 mi
  • The Ark: 0.1 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.1 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.1 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.1 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.1 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.1 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Dame Street: 0 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.1 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.1 mi
  • The Ark: 0.1 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.1 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.1 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.1 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.1 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.1 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.2 mi
  • College Green: 0.2 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.2 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.2 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.2 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.2 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.2 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.2 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.2 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.3 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.3 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.3 mi
  • Dawson Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.3 mi
  • Kildare Street: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Dublin Citi Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
maire cait
Business
Boston, Mass
Sep 26, 2012

Disappointing weekend getaway

Even though I had reservations and a confirmation number when I got to the Dublin Citi Hotel on Saturday they insisted I did not have a reservation with them. After waiting over an hour while they tried to find me a room I was told that I needed to go to the Fleet Street Hotal 10 minutes down the street. My husband and I had to drag our luggage down the street and check into this new location that we had no prior knowledge of. It was very disappointing and embarresing for my husband as this was a weekend birthday present that he had organized for me. The Dublin Citi did issue us a voucher for 4 free drinks that they neglicated to tell us expired at midnight the same day it was issued - I would not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yogini Bear
Business
Ireland
Jan 22, 2013

One night stay

I booked this hotel as I was on a weekend course in Dublin and needed a central location. I can sleep well with noise so the noise of the street did not bother me but the freezing temperature of the room did keep me awake, which was not helpful as I had to be up early to attend my course. Also there was no hot water the following morning. So I paid for a hotel room that could not provide hot water or heating before 9:30am., not even lukewarm. Disgraceful!! Will not be returning there for the following weekends of my course nor will I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nemo
Business
Drogheda
Jul 13, 2012

brief stopover

not the most visible entry sign so walked by it twice. Look out for the trinity sign and it is next door. Receptionist was friendly. Room was small but adequate for a one night stay, bathroom was nice apart from odd smell coming from the toilet so leave the lid down at all time. Noise levels at night were atrocious from people coming out of pubs, they provided earplugs but they didn't work. Ask for a room not at the front of the building. Overall for 100euro for two people it was ok but it is not somewhere I would stay again in a hurry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
madmatt55
Business
Ireland
Dec 20, 2013

Only ok

Charged more for a double room over the twin room. It was a twin room with the beds pushed together. Imnot picky with beds and dont mind a nice firm one but the bed was very hard and lumpy. The coat hangers did not fit the with of the wardrobe: they had to be put in at a slant to close the door! I have stayed in comfier hostels for cheaper. Other than location the only thing the money seemed to pay for was the decor.. I booked it while it was on offer an would only recommend it if it was the cheapest. Going by the usual prices it would not have been worth it at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Its very close to temple bar area (main night life area in dublin). But there are loads of other places to stay also

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arobertlauer
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 22, 2012

Great location.

The location could not have been better. It was a short walk away from the Trinity College bus stop. I actually took a bus from the Dublin Airport to Trinity College (for € 7.50), thinking I would then take a taxi from there to the hotel. However, I actually walked, luggage and all, to my hotel, since it was only 5 minutes away by foot. The hotel room was small, very small. But it had a private shower and all, as well as a coffemaker. The trash was not removed on the last day. On the last day the elevator stopped functioning. The hotel bar/restaurant had a good Irish breakfast (not included in the price). A city tour bus was only three blocks away from the hotel. The location could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bank Restaurant, on Dame Street, three blocks away from the Dublin Citi Hotel, was superb and not that expensive (the most expensive item was €17.00).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lms248
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 29, 2012

A few problems but overall not too bad

The wireless did not work in the room, and the shower was cold in the afternoon (but not in the morning). The bed was two twin beds pushed together, so there was a crack in the middle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street, the Bank on College Green is a great place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Early Bird
Business
Helsinki, Finland
Oct 22, 2012

Quaint little place.

If you're a perfectionist who needs everything to be top notch, this place is not for you. The place is charming with it's quirks. I chose this mainly for the price and the location. The personnel were helpful and very nice. For light sleepers one does suggest the use of complimentary ear plugs as the noise from the bar and bypassing traffic may keep you awake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KMattFoley
Business
Kerry
Mar 11, 2013

Good location, but rooms need a make-over

In fairness this hotel is in a great location, just literally around the corner from Temple bar. The hotel itself is nice, and the Trinity bar attached was good fun on a saturday night, plenty of stags/ hens & a pub crawl came through, so it was very busy. The rooms were a let down, plus the windows were old sash windows and we were overlooking dame street with its night-time traffic, so unless you've a half bottle of spirits in you I would recommed you find another room. The beds were okay, but the room itself needs a good lick of paint and a good makeover. It really depends on what your looking for; convience or comfort? If its convenience then this hotel is a real option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NSRK
Business
Potomac, MD
Nov 15, 2013

Good value for the location

Lication is hard to beat; has a noisy environment but you get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dublin Citi Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rockerdude
Business
Ireland
Sep 26, 2011

Not Bad but not great

Wasnt in the best location but overall not bad. If you dont have a car probably not the best Idea to stay here. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean overall. Great place to bring your family. Its a good value for what you pay though. A lot of other hotels in town will cost you a fortune. Breakfast was good as well but a bit pricey. Id recommend bringing your own breakfast if you needed to or wanted to save on money. Also everyone at the hotel was very knowledgeable on things to do in town and were quite helpful. We went to go see the dublin castle. Compared to previous trips I have taken, this one was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top