$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

4 stars
View map of NORTHWOOD PARK SANTRY DEMESNE, Dublin, 0000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Great Paddys Day Hotel

This hotel is located more towards the airport than the city, but it's easily gotten to. The staff... See full review

  • Jaybirdlive
  • Mar 19, 2015
Family Trip

Very nice. Food on site. Pleasant garden across the street. Would recommend. See full review

  • Brandi H.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Located in the mature 85 acre woodlands of Northwood Park, minutes from Dublin Airport with our complimentary airport shuttle and a short distance to Dublin City Centre; the award winning Crowne Plaza Dublin - Northwood provides the peaceful atmosphere for business and leisure guests to unwind, yet still have all the required business facilities at your fingertips! Conveniently located minutes away from GAA Croke Park, as well as nearby Guinness Brewery, Trinity College and International Financial Services Centre (IFSC), Crowne Plaza Dublin - Northwood is the ideal location for all your accommodation needs without the busy city centre location. Our warm contemporary event space has the magnificent Redwood Suite for up to 1000 guests and an additional 22 meeting rooms many with wonderful views of Northwood Park. With a passionate team and an impeccable service culture; we ensure that our guests enjoy a truly authentic yet unique experience at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Northwood. The design and decor of our 204 guestrooms and Suites is of the highest standard and guarantees you a relaxing stay. Air-conditioning, 24-hour room service, free in-room high speed internet access, pay movies and music on demand as well as wireless internet throughout are just a selection of what you can expect when you choose to spend a night with us.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Dublin City University: 1.4 mi
  • Parnell Park: 2.5 mi
  • River Tolka: 2.6 mi
  • Raheny: 2.9 mi
  • Croke Park: 3 mi
  • GAA Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Clontarf: 3.1 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 3.3 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 3.3 mi
  • Baile Phib: 3.4 mi
  • Belvedere College: 3.5 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 3.5 mi
  • St Anne's Park: 3.5 mi
  • Royal Canal: 3.5 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 3.5 mi
  • Dublin City University: 1.4 mi
  • Parnell Park: 2.5 mi
  • River Tolka: 2.6 mi
  • Raheny: 2.9 mi
  • Croke Park: 3 mi
  • GAA Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Clontarf: 3.1 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 3.3 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 3.3 mi
  • Baile Phib: 3.4 mi
  • Belvedere College: 3.5 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 3.5 mi
  • St Anne's Park: 3.5 mi
  • Royal Canal: 3.5 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 3.5 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 3.5 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 3.6 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 3.6 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 3.6 mi
  • Gate Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 3.6 mi
  • Connolly station: 3.7 mi
  • Parnell Square: 3.7 mi
  • Grangegorman: 3.7 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 3.7 mi
  • Dunsoghly Castle: 3.7 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 3.7 mi
  • Kings Inns: 3.8 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 3.8 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 3.8 mi
  • Moore Street: 3.8 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 3.8 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 3.9 mi
  • General Post Office: 3.9 mi
  • Arnotts: 3.9 mi
  • The Custom House: 3.9 mi
  • University of Dublin: 3.9 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 3.9 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 3.9 mi
  • Jeanie Johnston: 3.9 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 3.9 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 3.9 mi
  • River Liffey: 4 mi

Dining

Cinnabar Red Bar
Overlooking the mature parkland of Santry Demense, Cinnabar offers a warm, inviting atmosphere, with a superb selection of drinks including beers, wine, infused vodkas and traditional bar menu choices complemented by modern dishes including healthy option

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 10, 2010

Poor Value

Called for hotel shuttle - was told I would be waiting about 30 minutes for shuttle - during this time one rival hotel had 3 buses come by and several other hotels came by at least once. Check-in staff professional but not courteous. Was informed that restaurants were closed but that I could order from room service. When I ordered smoked salmon sandwices I was told that I was "not allowed" to order French Fries even though these were on the Room Service menu. Was in King-size bedroom on "Club Floor" - room small and decor ghastly (black & burgundy). Gritty towels, cheapest toilet paper, cracked sink and loose shower head. Not up to snuff at this price point. NEVER AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay in hotel closer to airport. Crowne Plaza claims 2kms away, but door to door it is much further.

Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Turkymoma
Business
lake norman,north carolina.usa
Dec 31, 2010

Don't believe everything you read!

Upon arrival in Dublin, we were shutteled to the Crown Plaza.Employees were not very friendly.Rooms were nice, but we had no heat for two nights! We booked this hotel because of the location listed from [...], but it was nowhere near where it was described.30euros cab rides to center of town, quickly added up! I would recomend this hotel for buisness travelers, but not for a family adventure to see the sights of Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take a cab from hotel to city center, then purchase ticket on city tour bus that you can hop on/hop off.

Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous Hotel Reviewer
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 3, 2013

Good value, normal room

Nice solid hotel room. Nothing particularly special. Easy bus ride to Temple Bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gprwvet
Business
Canada
Apr 16, 2013

Fire alarm troubles

The fire alarm went off when we were waiting for dinner in the restaurant. and they had to open the door to decrease the humidity. ( OK--should fire alarms in Ireland really be affected by humidity??!!) It was freezing, so we had to move to the bar area--Because of the issues with the alarm, only certain things were on the menu--sandwiches. They were pretty good. The only other thing was the insistence that we make reservations for dinner--there was no one else in the restaurant except for us...so a comfortable hotel in a great location for the airport--just a tad pretentious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely walk in the park across the street if you have the time

Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
truegrits
Business
Middletown, DE
Jul 4, 2014

Close to airport but nothing fancy

This is definitely not a 4-star hotel unless the expectations are different for me. Beth (at the front desk) was very helpful and nice, and the gentleman who brought out bags (sorry I didn't get his name but he was an engineer in his home country of Philippines) was so friendly and helpful. The hotel room was functional and clean, but there was nothing above average regarding it. If we had not stayed in the most awesome hotel ever before this, maybe it would be okay. Having a shuttle that brought us to the airport made it worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara E
Business
North Carolina
Dec 6, 2011

Beautiful location

I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into my room. It was spacious, comfortable and well decorated. The staff was average and location was close to the airport but far from the city centre. The bus is easy to get to and takes you right to the heart of Dublin. My only complaint would be that the food prices were very high and there is not a less expensive option in close proximity. There is a nice park across the street with a walking/biking path. The business center offers computer access for under 1 euro making it easy to check email and stay connected with friends and family. All in all it was a nice hotel and a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

O'Neills Bar is a great place to find a homecooked traditional irish meal at an affordable price.

Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ManUtdFanDave
Business
Midland, NC
Mar 12, 2012

A good place to stay close to the airport

If you're needing a place a place to stay that is close to the Dublin airport, then this would be it. They offer free shuttle service to and from the airport. But be advised, if you have a car it will cost you €6 per day to park a car. That is the only negative I found. You can catch a bus close to the hotel to go downtown if you so desire, so I would think twice about a rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glenda
Business
El Dorado Hills, CA
May 18, 2012

Close to airport

Close to airport and free shuttle. Comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndreaNP
Business
New York
Jun 1, 2012

Good airport hotel

The room was clean and the staff were nice. The breakfast was outrageously priced (15.95 Euro for Irish and 10.95 E for continental). We were a family of four so that wasn't an option and there are no other breakfast places close by. However, in the morning the dining room staff said we could pay for one continental, fill up a plate with fruit and rolls and bring it to the room . That worked out great and was more than enough to get us going. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dennis98
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 17, 2012

Hotel Review

Chairs in room to soft, sunk down to far. Need to have some seat out side for handcap customers to use while wait for bus, friends, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top