$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

4 stars
NORTHWOOD PARK SANTRY DEMESNE, Dublin,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
35 reviews
Great hotel near the airport

We had a very nice stay. The food from the hotel restaurant was decent, and the room was clean and... See full review

  • Brandyland
  • Dec 8, 2014
Excellent Hotel, very convenient to airport

We needed a hotel near the Dublin airport. This one had a nice, roomy shuttle. Service was very... See full review

  • dynorocc
  • Nov 29, 2014
Located in the mature 85 acre woodlands of Northwood Park, minutes from Dublin Airport with our complimentary airport shuttle and a short distance to Dublin City Centre; the award winning Crowne Plaza Dublin - Northwood provides the peaceful atmosphere for business and leisure guests to unwind, yet still have all the required business facilities at your fingertips! Conveniently located minutes away from GAA Croke Park, as well as nearby Guinness Brewery, Trinity College and International Financial Services Centre (IFSC), Crowne Plaza Dublin - Northwood is the ideal location for all your accommodation needs without the busy city centre location. Our warm contemporary event space has the magnificent Redwood Suite for up to 1000 guests and an additional 22 meeting rooms many with wonderful views of Northwood Park. With a passionate team and an impeccable service culture; we ensure that our guests enjoy a truly authentic yet unique experience at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Northwood. The design and decor of our 204 guestrooms and Suites is of the highest standard and guarantees you a relaxing stay. Air-conditioning, 24-hour room service, free in-room high speed internet access, pay movies and music on demand as well as wireless internet throughout are just a selection of what you can expect when you choose to spend a night with us.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Dublin City University: 1.4 mi
  • Parnell Park: 2.5 mi
  • River Tolka: 2.6 mi
  • Raheny: 2.9 mi
  • Croke Park: 3 mi
  • GAA Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Clontarf: 3.1 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 3.3 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 3.3 mi
  • Baile Phib: 3.4 mi
  • Belvedere College: 3.5 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 3.5 mi
  • St Anne's Park: 3.5 mi
  • Royal Canal: 3.5 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 3.5 mi
  • Dublin City University: 1.4 mi
  • Parnell Park: 2.5 mi
  • River Tolka: 2.6 mi
  • Raheny: 2.9 mi
  • Croke Park: 3 mi
  • GAA Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Clontarf: 3.1 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 3.3 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 3.3 mi
  • Baile Phib: 3.4 mi
  • Belvedere College: 3.5 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 3.5 mi
  • St Anne's Park: 3.5 mi
  • Royal Canal: 3.5 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 3.5 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 3.5 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 3.6 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 3.6 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 3.6 mi
  • Gate Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 3.6 mi
  • Connolly station: 3.7 mi
  • Parnell Square: 3.7 mi
  • Grangegorman: 3.7 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 3.7 mi
  • Dunsoghly Castle: 3.7 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 3.7 mi
  • Kings Inns: 3.8 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 3.8 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 3.8 mi
  • Moore Street: 3.8 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 3.8 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 3.9 mi
  • General Post Office: 3.9 mi
  • Arnotts: 3.9 mi
  • The Custom House: 3.9 mi
  • University of Dublin: 3.9 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 3.9 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 3.9 mi
  • Jeanie Johnston: 3.9 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 3.9 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 3.9 mi
  • River Liffey: 4 mi

Dining

Cinnabar Red Bar
Unique venue, offering superb selections of drinks including 18 wines by the glass, infused vodkas, light snacks and full meals with traditional menu choices complimented by dishes from asia, mexico, california and amongst others.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thursday075
Business
Chicago
Aug 10, 2012

Great place by the airport.

Super convenient location, close to airport. GREAT STAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Shuttle bus to Airport!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cperry
Business
Dublin northwood crown plaza
Mar 12, 2014

Great get away

Fab weekend lovely friendly staff very helpful and welcoming! Also clean and comfy rooms everyday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hovermother
Business
Coral Springs, FL, USA
Jun 21, 2010

EXCELLENT HOTEL CHOICE

Close to DUB. Large, clean, well appointed rooms at a reasonable price. Little Venice restaurant nearby was very good and a good value. The hotel is located in a park that is pretty and peaceful. The staff was friendly and attentive. We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Italian Teacher in Ireland
Business
Schenectady, NY
Jul 31, 2009

One night in Dublin

The shuttle service to and from the hotel was great. Having been without internet for 2 weeks, it was awesome to just turn on my computer and connect with ONE click to the internet and have all the bars available. The woman at the front desk was so helpful, getting me on the bus to the city centre and to the pharmacy and taking care of my postcards as I ran out the door. The elevators are gorgeous and gleaming with cut glass mirrors and the rooms are modern and super-comfortable. This is a great place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Ireland is awesome for foreigners. Most stores offered me a tax rebate form for my purchases which you need to fill out before you turn it in at the airport. You do NOT need to have the goods with you, you can pack them in your suitcases unless they are over 600Euros. The airport shops also offered discounts equivalent to no tax and beautiful merchandise, such as sweaters and crystal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA USA
Dec 30, 2010

Great price and excellent staff.

We only had two days left in Ireland. We chose the Crowne Plaza because of its location to the airport and the easy access to the City Centre bus line. Very convenient and comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 26, 2010

Extemely Comfortable and Convenient Stay

My wife and I were very pleased with this hotel. After a long flight, it was nice to have a free shuttle and a comfortable bed to sleep in. This hotel is very conveniently located for anyone traveling to or from Dublin airport, and the complementary shuttle leaves once an hour. While there, my wife and I took the bus in to downtown Dublin, which is less than two euro per person (make sure to have exact change!) and takes less than half an hour. The room itself was very well appointed. The king-sized bed provided a great night's sleep and the bathroom was large. The best aspect of this hotel was the staff, though. This was our first time in Ireland, and the staff answered our many questions with a cheerful attitude, despite being busy. They definitely went above and beyond to help us, and that's what I appreciate the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus stop for downtown Dublin is right across the street. For less than two euro per peson, you can get downtown in about 20-25 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto, California
Jun 22, 2009

Extraordinary Hotel for all occasions

We stayed at a hotel in downtown on one visit, but found the food to be bad. The Crowne Plaze Northwood is located across the street from a very large park with walking trails, with easy access to the airport, downtown and visits to friends and my company. The only downside of this hotel is small rooms when you have three suitcases to access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr.Linda
Business
st paul
Aug 31, 2014

great place to stay in Dublin

The hotel is very clean and modern with a very good onsite restaurant. Also the free shuttle to the airport was extremely convenient. We took a bus to the center of Dublin from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dynorocc
Business
Fairfax, VA
Nov 29, 2014

Excellent Hotel, very convenient to airport

We needed a hotel near the Dublin airport. This one had a nice, roomy shuttle. Service was very friendly and helpful. They gave us a rollaway bed and it was a really nice one! We had a delicious dinner in the Asian fusion restaurant. The room had nice amenities, and the lobby was nicely decorated. Was very surprised at how nice this hotel was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandyland
Business
Baltimore
Dec 8, 2014

Great hotel near the airport

We had a very nice stay. The food from the hotel restaurant was decent, and the room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top