$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

4 stars
NORTHWOOD PARK SANTRY DEMESNE, Dublin,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
great place to stay in Dublin

The hotel is very clean and modern with a very good onsite restaurant. Also the free shuttle to the... See full review

  • Dr.Linda
  • Aug 31, 2014
Great get away

Fab weekend lovely friendly staff very helpful and welcoming! Also clean and comfy rooms everyday See full review

  • Cperry
  • Mar 12, 2014
Located in the mature 85 acre woodlands of Northwood Park, minutes from Dublin Airport with our complimentary airport shuttle and a short distance to Dublin City Centre; the award winning Crowne Plaza Dublin - Northwood provides the peaceful atmosphere for business and leisure guests to unwind, yet still have all the required business facilities at your fingertips! Conveniently located minutes away from GAA Croke Park, as well as nearby Guinness Brewery, Trinity College and International Financial Services Centre (IFSC), Crowne Plaza Dublin - Northwood is the ideal location for all your accommodation needs without the busy city centre location. Our warm contemporary event space has the magnificent Redwood Suite for up to 1000 guests and an additional 22 meeting rooms many with wonderful views of Northwood Park. With a passionate team and an impeccable service culture; we ensure that our guests enjoy a truly authentic yet unique experience at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Northwood. The design and decor of our 204 guestrooms and Suites is of the highest standard and guarantees you a relaxing stay. Air-conditioning, 24-hour room service, free in-room high speed internet access, pay movies and music on demand as well as wireless internet throughout are just a selection of what you can expect when you choose to spend a night with us.

Hotel Map

53.4045 -6.2457
Nearby airports
Belfast International Airport, (BFS), 92.00, KM, N; Dublin International Airport, (DUB), 3.00, KM, S;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Dublin City University: 1.4 mi
  • Parnell Park: 2.5 mi
  • River Tolka: 2.6 mi
  • Raheny: 2.9 mi
  • Croke Park: 3 mi
  • GAA Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Clontarf: 3.1 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 3.3 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 3.3 mi
  • Baile Phib: 3.4 mi
  • Belvedere College: 3.5 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 3.5 mi
  • St Anne's Park: 3.5 mi
  • Royal Canal: 3.5 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 3.5 mi
  • Dublin City University: 1.4 mi
  • Parnell Park: 2.5 mi
  • River Tolka: 2.6 mi
  • Raheny: 2.9 mi
  • Croke Park: 3 mi
  • GAA Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Clontarf: 3.1 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 3.3 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 3.3 mi
  • Baile Phib: 3.4 mi
  • Belvedere College: 3.5 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 3.5 mi
  • St Anne's Park: 3.5 mi
  • Royal Canal: 3.5 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 3.5 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 3.5 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 3.6 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 3.6 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 3.6 mi
  • Gate Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 3.6 mi
  • Connolly station: 3.7 mi
  • Parnell Square: 3.7 mi
  • Grangegorman: 3.7 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 3.7 mi
  • Dunsoghly Castle: 3.7 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 3.7 mi
  • Kings Inns: 3.8 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 3.8 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 3.8 mi
  • Moore Street: 3.8 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 3.8 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 3.9 mi
  • General Post Office: 3.9 mi
  • Arnotts: 3.9 mi
  • The Custom House: 3.9 mi
  • University of Dublin: 3.9 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 3.9 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 3.9 mi
  • Jeanie Johnston: 3.9 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 3.9 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 3.9 mi
  • River Liffey: 4 mi

Dining

Cinnabar Red Bar
Unique venue, offering superb selections of drinks including 18 wines by the glass, infused vodkas, light snacks and full meals with traditional menu choices complimented by dishes from asia, mexico, california and amongst others.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Turkymoma
Business
lake norman,north carolina.usa
Dec 31, 2010

Don't believe everything you read!

Upon arrival in Dublin, we were shutteled to the Crown Plaza.Employees were not very friendly.Rooms were nice, but we had no heat for two nights! We booked this hotel because of the location listed from [...], but it was nowhere near where it was described.30euros cab rides to center of town, quickly added up! I would recomend this hotel for buisness travelers, but not for a family adventure to see the sights of Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take a cab from hotel to city center, then purchase ticket on city tour bus that you can hop on/hop off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA USA
Dec 30, 2010

Great price and excellent staff.

We only had two days left in Ireland. We chose the Crowne Plaza because of its location to the airport and the easy access to the City Centre bus line. Very convenient and comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Doyle Clan
Business
Hamburg, New York, USA
Dec 27, 2010

Great accomodations!

Bus to downtown was right near the entrance road. The hotel was really nice - we were not expecting it to be so nice considering the great deal we got. The only negative was no pool for the kids but it certainly isn't a deal breaker!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 26, 2010

Extemely Comfortable and Convenient Stay

My wife and I were very pleased with this hotel. After a long flight, it was nice to have a free shuttle and a comfortable bed to sleep in. This hotel is very conveniently located for anyone traveling to or from Dublin airport, and the complementary shuttle leaves once an hour. While there, my wife and I took the bus in to downtown Dublin, which is less than two euro per person (make sure to have exact change!) and takes less than half an hour. The room itself was very well appointed. The king-sized bed provided a great night's sleep and the bathroom was large. The best aspect of this hotel was the staff, though. This was our first time in Ireland, and the staff answered our many questions with a cheerful attitude, despite being busy. They definitely went above and beyond to help us, and that's what I appreciate the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus stop for downtown Dublin is right across the street. For less than two euro per peson, you can get downtown in about 20-25 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rpulliam
Business
NC
Aug 22, 2010

Great Location

This is a great hotel for a quick visit to Dublin. Located just far enough from the Airport with a convenient shuttle. The hotel is immaculate with a great on-site restaurant, and the bus to the City Center is right at the end of the block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try a walk through the park, just right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hovermother
Business
Coral Springs, FL, USA
Jun 21, 2010

EXCELLENT HOTEL CHOICE

Close to DUB. Large, clean, well appointed rooms at a reasonable price. Little Venice restaurant nearby was very good and a good value. The hotel is located in a park that is pretty and peaceful. The staff was friendly and attentive. We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 10, 2010

Poor Value

Called for hotel shuttle - was told I would be waiting about 30 minutes for shuttle - during this time one rival hotel had 3 buses come by and several other hotels came by at least once. Check-in staff professional but not courteous. Was informed that restaurants were closed but that I could order from room service. When I ordered smoked salmon sandwices I was told that I was "not allowed" to order French Fries even though these were on the Room Service menu. Was in King-size bedroom on "Club Floor" - room small and decor ghastly (black & burgundy). Gritty towels, cheapest toilet paper, cracked sink and loose shower head. Not up to snuff at this price point. NEVER AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay in hotel closer to airport. Crowne Plaza claims 2kms away, but door to door it is much further.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Dec 7, 2009

crowne plaza hotel dublin

Hotel was outstanding in regards to service and all personnel were very professional and courteous. It was primarily a business atmosphere and not that much family oriented. Food was good and readily available with full meals in lounge. could have had more entertainment available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

a lot to see in Dublin itself with local bus service to th city readily available for sightseeing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizlaurel
Business
Laurel, MD
Nov 23, 2009

a great way to start our long trip home

We only stayed here one night as we had an early flight out of Dublin the next day - I have stayed at other Crowne Plazas before for the same reason and you just get a great place to recharge and refresh before heading home - obviously since it is an airport hotel we did not do anything outside the hotel - rooms are spacious and very clean - this hotel is very quiet - also, it sits on the edge of a very nice park where you can walk - we ate in the hotel - bar food was quite good - staff across the board were very helpful and friendly - we will stay here again (or another Crowne Plaza) as the need arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - NORTHWOOD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hootie1
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 28, 2009

Comfortable and convenient

After 10 days in B&B's (which we loved), it was great to come to a comfortable, clean 4-star hotel the night before we flew out of Dublin. Parking was only 6 EU per night and was convenient. We checked in and drove out about 1km to a large shopping area to eat. We didn't eat at the hotel, but a 12" pizza from room service was 12EU. which seemed reasonable for the convenience. There are 2 restaurants near by - the Mandalay and the Little Venice, Didn't check them out, but you could walk if weather permits. It was raining, so we didn't get to check out the large and beautiful park just across the street. The airport was only 2km away with a gas station right on the way to fill up before returning our rental. Breakfast was additional, but you can make coffee/tea in the room and pick up something at the shopping center the night before. All in all, a comfortable and convenient stay. Wish we had spent 2 nights there to rest up after our journey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top