$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - BLANCHARDSTOWN

4 stars
BLANCHARDSTOWN CENTRE, BLANCHARDSTOWN, Dublin, 15
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
14 reviews
So worth it

The location for me was perfect. Very easy to get to and from city center. The room was so nice and... See full review

  • Heaven Delaney
  • Oct 2, 2013
crown plaza

Everything was lovely but the price was quite high See full review

  • gerry k
  • Nov 13, 2013
The new Crowne Plaza Dublin-Blanchardstown hotel in Dublin is a stunning four star hotel perfect for business and pleasure in Ireland. Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is ideally located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. The hotel is accessible for all and the unique location and proximity to some of Dublin's major tourist and leisure attractions sets this hotel apart from all others for Business, Weekend Shopping Breaks and Leisure in Dublin Ireland. The Blanchardstown Centre is Ireland's largest shopping and retail centres, guests can enjoy a host of shopping, cinema, bars and theatre facilities, and Fairyhouse Racecourse, home of the Irish Grand National is only 5 minutes from the hotel. eBay, IBM, Alcatel, Ipsen, Xerox, Symantec are some of the companies located in the local Ballycoolin and Blanchardstown corporate and business parks and are only minutes from the hotel. Dublin Airport is 5 miles and Dublin city centre is 6 miles from the hotel but can be reached with ease with a selection of bus and taxi services.

Hotel Map

53.3958 -6.3903
Nearby airports
Dublin Airport, (DUB), 15.00, KM, NW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - BLANCHARDSTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Ice machine
Activities
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The National Aquatic Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Castleknock: 2 mi
  • Liffey Valley: 3 mi
  • Dunsoghly Castle: 3.1 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 3.2 mi
  • Phoenix Park: 3.6 mi
  • Dublin Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • War Memorial Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol: 4.8 mi
  • Duke of Wellington Monument: 4.8 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol Historical Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Ritchies Mints: 4.9 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 4.9 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 4.9 mi
  • Arbour Hill: 5 mi
  • The National Aquatic Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Castleknock: 2 mi
  • Liffey Valley: 3 mi
  • Dunsoghly Castle: 3.1 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 3.2 mi
  • Phoenix Park: 3.6 mi
  • Dublin Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • War Memorial Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol: 4.8 mi
  • Duke of Wellington Monument: 4.8 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol Historical Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Ritchies Mints: 4.9 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 4.9 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 4.9 mi
  • Arbour Hill: 5 mi
  • Kilmainham Gao: 5.1 mi
  • Clondalkin: 5.2 mi
  • Irish Museum of Modern Art: 5.3 mi
  • Heuston Station: 5.3 mi
  • Baile Phib: 5.3 mi
  • Mount Brown: 5.4 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts and History: 5.4 mi
  • Grangegorman: 5.4 mi
  • Drimnagh Castle: 5.4 mi
  • St. James's Gate Brewery: 5.5 mi
  • Dublin City University: 5.5 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 5.6 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 5.6 mi
  • Maryland: 5.7 mi
  • Guinness Storehouse: 5.7 mi
  • Newlands Cross: 5.7 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 5.7 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 5.8 mi
  • Smithfield: 5.9 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 5.9 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 5.9 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 5.9 mi
  • Four Courts: 5.9 mi
  • Kings Inns: 5.9 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 5.9 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 5.9 mi
  • The Coombe: 5.9 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 6 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 6 mi
  • Belvedere College: 6 mi

Dining

Forchetta Italian Grill
Forchetta Italian Grill offers guests a wide variety of freshly made pasta, pizza and grill dishes, perfect for business dinners, private parties or romantic couples. Forchetta Restaurant opens at Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown daily from 6pm. The restaurant
Wagamama
A friendly and informal Ramen Noodle bar, located across the street from the hotel, perfect for a light casual lunch or dinner
TGI Fridays
An American classic perfect for fun family dining. Open daily for all day dining.
Sanctuary Bar
Whether you are looking for a light snack or Carvery Lunch after a hard days shopping or business meeting the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Blanchardstown's beautifully designed contemporary bar serves an extensive bar food menu daily. Untill 9:30pm. The bar will h
Inca Coffee Company
Ideal for a quick coffee or a rich cappucino over a morning meeting, relax in the tranquil and eye catching lobby lounge where you can enjoy a selection of handcrafted speciality coffees, baked goods or light snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - BLANCHARDSTOWN

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - BLANCHARDSTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gerry k
blanchardstown
Nov 13, 2013

crown plaza

Everything was lovely but the price was quite high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - BLANCHARDSTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
l k 17
Drogheda
Nov 13, 2013

great hotel for shopping getaway

Hotel is modern and easily located. Found reception on arrival very pleasant, room was ready early and was clean and well furnished. Returned from shopping to order room service which arrived within twenty minutes. Only down side was it was cold and not great value for money. We didn't sleep well due to noisy neighbours. Check out was quick by a rather brusque woman who didn't give me an opportunity to state any problems. Overall great for a stay over, but eat out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat out and shop nearby. Cinema is quite expensive so be warned and show times can be awkward.

Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - BLANCHARDSTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heaven Delaney
Colorado
Oct 2, 2013

So worth it

The location for me was perfect. Very easy to get to and from city center. The room was so nice and clean. The staff were always friendly and very helpful. So worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Got every thing you need

Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - BLANCHARDSTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisafrombelfastni
Business
Belfast
May 19, 2013

Not convenient

The web ad suggests that the hotel is easily accessible from city centre by bus, but it took us more than 45 minutes to get there. It also suggests it is only 5 miles to the airport, but the cab fare was over 25 euro. Once you get there the hotel is very nice, indeed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - BLANCHARDSTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Assumpta
Monaghan
Apr 8, 2013

Romantic night away

good location, ideal for night away, eay for shopping. good range for a meal, kids can have great pizza while parents have steak, good range of wines from the average to great, nice staff, good cultural feel with staff having the ability to speak different languages. all in all would go back for a city weekend break

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - BLANCHARDSTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicksy
United Kingdom
Sep 23, 2012

Butterflies on arrival

First trip together in Ireland and entrance on arrival seemed a lovely, welcoming place to stay. Room was to an excellent standard and couldn't fault on cleanliness. The hotel however was quite expensive for food and as such we felt that the hotel could have provided a better deal for it's guests. Hotel location was within walking distance of a well equipped shopping centre and bus stops not far from the hotel. We felt that a big upset on the holiday though was the attitudes of certain hotel staff members we encountered. This included staff being uncooperative about where to travel, where to exchange money and where to eat, and often ridiculed over the above questions. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza, but would recommend the hotel provide better value money deals, for guests to feel welcomed and be able to converse with staff members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGI Friday's, within 10 mins walking distance from the hotel. Expensive but the staff were wonderful and couldn't have provided a better quality of dining experience.

Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - BLANCHARDSTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eddie l96
Ridgefield Park, NJ, USA
Aug 9, 2012

overnight stay

We needed a place to stay in Dublin while attending a sporting event. The hotel was located near reletives and had free, safe parking. It was ideal for our needs but we spent very little time on the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - BLANCHARDSTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seanj
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 19, 2011

comfortable

the room was comfortable and hotel close to malls which makes it easy7 deo get things doing around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - BLANCHARDSTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clinton, UT
Jul 2, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

We only stayed for one night. We had just returned from a two week vacation throughout Ireland and the UK and was flying home the following day. We did not have time to experience the local sites, but the time spent at the hotel was great! The staff and accommodations were wonderful. I think the only complaint is that there must have been a pub close by, as there was a lot of noisy partiers around 1:00 a.m. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I am not sure why, but our GPS could not locate the hotel, nor could MAPQUEST. Both were able to locate the other Crowne Plaza a few miles away, so we drove there and got directions from their staff to this hotel. I would suggest finding the address before you head out.

Review of Crowne Plaza DUBLIN - BLANCHARDSTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clinton, UT
Jul 2, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

We only stayed for one night. We had just returned from a two week vacation throughout Ireland and the UK and was flying home the following day. We did not have time to experience the local sites, but the time spent at the hotel was great! The staff and accommodations were wonderful. I think the only complaint is that there must have been a pub close by, as there was a lot of noisy partiers around 1:00 a.m. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I am not sure why, but our GPS could not locate the hotel, nor could MAPQUEST. Both were able to locate the other Crowne Plaza a few miles away, so we drove there and got directions from their staff to this hotel. I would suggest finding the address before you head out.

Back to menu Return to top