$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

4 stars
Shelbourne Road, Ballsbridge, Dublin, 4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
40 reviews
Excellent visit

We were very pleased with everything. Going online and booking is frought with questions and... See full review

  • Mommy dog
  • Jun 3, 2014
Birthday

Wonderful to be back fantastttttttttttttttttttttic See full review

  • Patr
  • May 6, 2013
Sports and music fans enjoy four-star accommodations near Aviva
The Ballsbridge location of the Clyde Court Hotel may look suburban, but the location is anything but. The city's new Aviva Stadium, which hosts soccer and rugby as well as concerts, is a few minutes' walk away, as are the Royal Dublin Society and the O2. All the sights and attractions of Dublin's city center can easily be reached by foot or bus. The Clyde Court Hotel, one of Dublin's most luxurious hotels, offers four-star accommodation with a beautiful restaurant, lively bar, parking and business facilities.
Highlights
  • Elegant and luxurious boutique hotel in the Dublin suburb of Ballsbridge, close to city center
  • Lively bar and popular restaurant with beautiful full-length glass partition
  • Proximity to Dublin's new Aviva Stadium ideal for sports and music fans
Clyde Court Hotel Rooms

The 4-star Clyde Court Hotel boasts 185 spacious and beautifully decorated rooms with top-notch facilities and sleek furnishings highlighted by dark woods and harvest gold. Deluxe rooms feature a queen-size bed or two twins with en-suite bathroom, air conditioning, mahogany writing desk, cable TV and a safe box for your valuables. Junior luxury suites feature walk-in closet and separate living area. One-bedroom luxury suites with separate living and dining rooms also boast a penthouse view of the surrounding area. All rooms have tea and coffee station and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).

Features
The Clyde Court Hotel is located in the scenic Dublin suburb of Ballsbridge, close to the city center. The atmospheric Clyde Restaurant serves modern Irish cuisine with ingredients sourced from local farms. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet daily with garden seating underneath the hotel's many trees. Clyde Bar is a lively nightspot for pre-theater and post-stadium adventures, with a grand piano that sometimes proves too tempting for a celebrity guest.
Transportation
  • Dublin bus service outside hotel
  • Aircoach service at hotel's front gate
  • Lansdowne Road DART station (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Taxi stand in front of hotel
Attractions
  • Aviva Stadium (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Royal Dublin Society (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Shelbourne Park Greyhound Stadium (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • National Gallery of Ireland (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • St. Stephen's Green (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Trinity College (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Business
  • Versatile conference areas can accommodate up to 450 guests
  • State-of-the-art multimedia equipment
  • Wi-Fi access (fee applies)
  • Catering and private dining available
Policies and fees
  • The Aircoach link to Dublin Airport costs 8 Euros one way or 14 Euros return and takes about 45 minutes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

53.3332 -6.2326
Area served
Dublin.
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport 15kms.
Area description
Clyde Court Hotel is located in Ballsbridge just minutes from Dublin city centre and the O2 Arena and Bord Gais Energy Theatre. The Guinness Storehouse and Jameson Distillery are also easily accessible as is Dublin's shopping thoroughfare Grafton Street, Trinity College and Dublin's cultural quarter Temple Bar. The hotel is serviced by multiple bus routes that connect you to the city centre and the nearby DART rail network connects you to Dublin's beautiful coastal villages. The Aircoach link to Dublin International Airport costs just 8 one way or 14 return and takes about 45 minutes. The stop is a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel) Rooms

Deluxe Twin
Each of the 25 deluxe twin rooms has en-suite bathroom. These rooms have 2 single beds and can accommodate up to two guests. Rooms are furnished with 2 armchairs, a classically styled mahogany writing desk, trouser press cable TV, iron, ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities and a safe box for your valuables.
Junior Luxury Suites
These 24 spacious guest suites boast a king size bed, walk in wardrobe, separate living area to relax in and a separate mahogany writing desk with high speed internet access should you need to get some work done. The bathrooms include a separate bath and shower and a bathrobe and slippers are provided. Room service is available and there are tea/coffee making facilities and cable TV.
Deluxe Double
Each of the 131 deluxe double rooms comes with an en-suite bathroom. These rooms have one queen size bed and can comfortably accommodate up to two guests. Rooms are furnished with 2 armchairs, a classically styled mahogany writing desk, cable TV, iron, ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities and a safe box for your valuables.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Print Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Lansdowne Road: 0.2 mi
  • Aviva Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Herbert Park: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal: 0.4 mi
  • Shelbourne Park: 0.5 mi
  • RDS Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Irishtown: 0.6 mi
  • Waterways Ireland Visitor Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Number Twenty Nine - Georgian House Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Dublin Docklands: 0.7 mi
  • Fitzwilliam Square: 0.8 mi
  • Merrion Square: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Canal Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Oscar Wilde House: 0.9 mi
  • National Print Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Lansdowne Road: 0.2 mi
  • Aviva Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Herbert Park: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal: 0.4 mi
  • Shelbourne Park: 0.5 mi
  • RDS Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Irishtown: 0.6 mi
  • Waterways Ireland Visitor Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Number Twenty Nine - Georgian House Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Dublin Docklands: 0.7 mi
  • Fitzwilliam Square: 0.8 mi
  • Merrion Square: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Canal Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Oscar Wilde House: 0.9 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dublin Port: 1 mi
  • Royal Hibernian Academy: 1 mi
  • Economic and Social Research Institute: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Archaeology and History: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Ireland: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Science: 1 mi
  • The O2: 1 mi
  • National Musuem of Ireland: 1 mi
  • Dublin Institute of Technology: 1 mi
  • Leinster House: 1 mi
  • Broadstone Studios XL: 1 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 1 mi
  • The Science Gallery: 1 mi
  • Science Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • National Library of Ireland: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 1.1 mi
  • IMMA @ NCH: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland: 1.1 mi
  • Taylor Galleries: 1.1 mi
  • State Heraldic Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Pearse Street: 1.1 mi
  • River Liffey: 1.1 mi
  • Jeanie Johnston: 1.1 mi
  • The Iveagh Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Mansion House: 1.2 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Kildare Street: 1.2 mi
  • Dawson Street: 1.2 mi

Dining

The Clyde
The Clyde Restaurant is set in a contemporary space bathed in natural day-light. The food is sourced locally and costs just 25 per person for a delicious 3 course meal. There is a garden area seating up to 30 people and the Clyde Room, located off the restaurant is perfect for a private dinner or to entertain guests or clients.
Clyde Bar
Clyde Bar is the perfect place to relax after a long day. With its atmospheric high ceilings, plush leather armchairs and floor to ceiling mahogany wall panels, the Clyde Bar is luxury at its best. Renowned for its cocktails, the baby grand piano also makes for great entertainment on special occasions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blark
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Great Hotel and Staff

I traveled alone; however, walked to the hotel every night from City Center. It was a very safe location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Declan M
Connecticut
Oct 10, 2011

Luxury stay in Dublin

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the D4Berkeley in October 2011 and the experience was just great. The hotel is just as classy and upscale as I remember it many years ago, but has been updated to reflect today's taste. We had a junior suite and it provided us with room to relax in the free time we had. The restaurant also was very fine and service and food was excellent. We will visit again whenever we can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Dublin at Grafton Street with all that it has to offer is less than 5 minutes drive away, or 15 minutes walk. So we loved the hotel location.

Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 27, 2010

What an Awful Experience

Location was far, far, far from downtown (since when is 35-40 minutes a "short stroll"?). I believe the web site is misleading in that regard. The hotel's staff was incompetent and unfriendly, checking us into an occupied room the moment we arrived and giving us inaccurate information about the fitness facility every time we inquired. We called down to arrange for fitness center passes, but they were apparently with a manager in another building and the manager never came. We ended up paying full price rather that waste precious vacation time waiting for the hotel manager. The TV in our room had no sound. The elevator was out of order one day, the business center the next. (And of course no one would even consider helping us check in for our flight, despite the fact that the business center computers didn't work.) This hotel was the worst part of our trip and soured us on the entire city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggie
Not Provided
Aug 31, 2010

We enjoyed the stay in D4 Berkley,

We enjoyed the stay in D4 Berkley, however it didn't feel like a 4 star hotel. Dinner service was terrible. Slow service, never got our dessert and was still charged for it. Dinner did taste good though. Wifi was available in the hotel but they charged for it as well as 10.50 per day for parking! We rang to get directions to the hotel and were told by the receptionist to ask someone else out on the street. Our last night we went to make dinner reservations and when we arrived down the kitchen was closed for the evening!! We had to go to the hotel next door and eat. Pretty annoying when you have a 2 month baby in tow. We will stay in the D4 Tower next time, it is a 3 star hotel and I don't believe you could see any difference. at least you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derek
Not Provided
Aug 21, 2010

Massive suite for the price friendly

Massive suite for the price friendly staff Great country Go there and stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary
Not Provided
Jun 30, 2010

What value for money Itried so

What value for money Itried so many times to book a room in this hotel never suceeded until this weekend what a cracker of a hotel every department a1 from the food hospitality and sure leave it to Eamon the pianist in the dining room and the bar his music and song is still ringing in my ears what a treasure of a weekend in the Berkeley Court I most certainly will go back again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, FL
Jun 29, 2010

Awesome place

It was a great place to stay and relax during our stay in Dublin. It is like a 10 to 15 minute bus ride to the city centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady experience/California
Huntington Beach, California
May 15, 2010

Nice Hotel for a short time

1. Shower walls grout needs to be cleaned. They need to provide a wash cloth. 2. I could hear the people outside the hallway and upon leaving my room I heard the noise of the next room toilet. 3. Small parking lot. I did like the location; this place is central to the embassies. Close to the city center and Temple Bar or Grafton Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants within walking distance.You could take the bus to the city too.

Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tgraham
Ithaca, NY
Apr 9, 2010

Nice Location for several reasons

The price that I paid from [...] was quite a deal, as I'm a travel agent and know what this property sells for. A super deal for a clear 4 star property.Excellent location right on the local bus routes and aircoach (airport) shuttle line. Makes transfers so much easier. People remember... This is Ireland, they do things much different from the USA, be respectful and patient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepaired to walk a lot or have the cash to taxi. The Euro is not friendly and you get a lot less for your dollar. It is what it is.

Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Da Flyin Hawaiian
Not Provided
Mar 18, 2010

A 2 star advertised as a 4. All

A 2 star advertised as a 4. All fixtures & fittings removed from the bedroom and replaced by cheap ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search