$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

4 stars
Shelbourne Road, Ballsbridge, Dublin, 4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Great get away

Fantastic hotel, rooms very clean and comfy. Only a couple minute walk from the train station which... See full review

  • Jamie S
  • Sep 16, 2014
Excellent visit

We were very pleased with everything. Going online and booking is frought with questions and... See full review

  • Mommy dog
  • Jun 3, 2014
Sports and music fans enjoy four-star accommodations near Aviva
The Ballsbridge location of the Clyde Court Hotel may look suburban, but the location is anything but. The city's new Aviva Stadium, which hosts soccer and rugby as well as concerts, is a few minutes' walk away, as are the Royal Dublin Society and the O2. All the sights and attractions of Dublin's city center can easily be reached by foot or bus. The Clyde Court Hotel, one of Dublin's most luxurious hotels, offers four-star accommodation with a beautiful restaurant, lively bar, parking and business facilities.
Highlights
  • Elegant and luxurious boutique hotel in the Dublin suburb of Ballsbridge, close to city center
  • Lively bar and popular restaurant with beautiful full-length glass partition
  • Proximity to Dublin's new Aviva Stadium ideal for sports and music fans
Clyde Court Hotel Rooms

The 4-star Clyde Court Hotel boasts 185 spacious and beautifully decorated rooms with top-notch facilities and sleek furnishings highlighted by dark woods and harvest gold. Deluxe rooms feature a queen-size bed or two twins with en-suite bathroom, air conditioning, mahogany writing desk, cable TV and a safe box for your valuables. Junior luxury suites feature walk-in closet and separate living area. One-bedroom luxury suites with separate living and dining rooms also boast a penthouse view of the surrounding area. All rooms have tea and coffee station and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).

Features
The Clyde Court Hotel is located in the scenic Dublin suburb of Ballsbridge, close to the city center. The atmospheric Clyde Restaurant serves modern Irish cuisine with ingredients sourced from local farms. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet daily with garden seating underneath the hotel's many trees. Clyde Bar is a lively nightspot for pre-theater and post-stadium adventures, with a grand piano that sometimes proves too tempting for a celebrity guest.
Transportation
  • Dublin bus service outside hotel
  • Aircoach service at hotel's front gate
  • Lansdowne Road DART station (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Taxi stand in front of hotel
Attractions
  • Aviva Stadium (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Royal Dublin Society (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Shelbourne Park Greyhound Stadium (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • National Gallery of Ireland (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • St. Stephen's Green (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Trinity College (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Business
  • Versatile conference areas can accommodate up to 450 guests
  • State-of-the-art multimedia equipment
  • Wi-Fi access (fee applies)
  • Catering and private dining available
Policies and fees
  • The Aircoach link to Dublin Airport costs 8 Euros one way or 14 Euros return and takes about 45 minutes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel) Rooms

Deluxe Twin
Each of the 25 deluxe twin rooms has en-suite bathroom. These rooms have 2 single beds and can accommodate up to two guests. Rooms are furnished with 2 armchairs, a classically styled mahogany writing desk, trouser press cable TV, iron, ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities and a safe box for your valuables.
Junior Luxury Suites
These 24 spacious guest suites boast a king size bed, walk in wardrobe, separate living area to relax in and a separate mahogany writing desk with high speed internet access should you need to get some work done. The bathrooms include a separate bath and shower and a bathrobe and slippers are provided. Room service is available and there are tea/coffee making facilities and cable TV.
Deluxe Double
Each of the 131 deluxe double rooms comes with an en-suite bathroom. These rooms have one queen size bed and can comfortably accommodate up to two guests. Rooms are furnished with 2 armchairs, a classically styled mahogany writing desk, cable TV, iron, ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities and a safe box for your valuables.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Print Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Lansdowne Road: 0.2 mi
  • Aviva Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Herbert Park: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal: 0.4 mi
  • Shelbourne Park: 0.5 mi
  • RDS Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Irishtown: 0.6 mi
  • Waterways Ireland Visitor Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Number Twenty Nine - Georgian House Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Dublin Docklands: 0.7 mi
  • Fitzwilliam Square: 0.8 mi
  • Merrion Square: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Canal Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Oscar Wilde House: 0.9 mi
  • National Print Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Lansdowne Road: 0.2 mi
  • Aviva Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Herbert Park: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal: 0.4 mi
  • Shelbourne Park: 0.5 mi
  • RDS Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Irishtown: 0.6 mi
  • Waterways Ireland Visitor Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Number Twenty Nine - Georgian House Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Dublin Docklands: 0.7 mi
  • Fitzwilliam Square: 0.8 mi
  • Merrion Square: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Canal Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Oscar Wilde House: 0.9 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dublin Port: 1 mi
  • Royal Hibernian Academy: 1 mi
  • Economic and Social Research Institute: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Archaeology and History: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Ireland: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Science: 1 mi
  • 3Arena: 1 mi
  • National Musuem of Ireland: 1 mi
  • Dublin Institute of Technology: 1 mi
  • Leinster House: 1 mi
  • Broadstone Studios XL: 1 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 1 mi
  • The Science Gallery: 1 mi
  • Science Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • National Library of Ireland: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 1.1 mi
  • IMMA @ NCH: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland: 1.1 mi
  • Taylor Galleries: 1.1 mi
  • State Heraldic Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Pearse Street: 1.1 mi
  • River Liffey: 1.1 mi
  • Jeanie Johnston: 1.1 mi
  • The Iveagh Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Mansion House: 1.2 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Kildare Street: 1.2 mi
  • Dawson Street: 1.2 mi

Dining

The Clyde
The Clyde Restaurant is set in a contemporary space bathed in natural day-light. The food is sourced locally and costs just 25 per person for a delicious 3 course meal. There is a garden area seating up to 30 people and the Clyde Room, located off the restaurant is perfect for a private dinner or to entertain guests or clients.
Clyde Bar
Clyde Bar is the perfect place to relax after a long day. With its atmospheric high ceilings, plush leather armchairs and floor to ceiling mahogany wall panels, the Clyde Bar is luxury at its best. Renowned for its cocktails, the baby grand piano also makes for great entertainment on special occasions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blark
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Great Hotel and Staff

I traveled alone; however, walked to the hotel every night from City Center. It was a very safe location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Declan M
Business
Connecticut
Oct 10, 2011

Luxury stay in Dublin

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the D4Berkeley in October 2011 and the experience was just great. The hotel is just as classy and upscale as I remember it many years ago, but has been updated to reflect today's taste. We had a junior suite and it provided us with room to relax in the free time we had. The restaurant also was very fine and service and food was excellent. We will visit again whenever we can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Dublin at Grafton Street with all that it has to offer is less than 5 minutes drive away, or 15 minutes walk. So we loved the hotel location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 27, 2010

What an Awful Experience

Location was far, far, far from downtown (since when is 35-40 minutes a "short stroll"?). I believe the web site is misleading in that regard. The hotel's staff was incompetent and unfriendly, checking us into an occupied room the moment we arrived and giving us inaccurate information about the fitness facility every time we inquired. We called down to arrange for fitness center passes, but they were apparently with a manager in another building and the manager never came. We ended up paying full price rather that waste precious vacation time waiting for the hotel manager. The TV in our room had no sound. The elevator was out of order one day, the business center the next. (And of course no one would even consider helping us check in for our flight, despite the fact that the business center computers didn't work.) This hotel was the worst part of our trip and soured us on the entire city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Jun 29, 2010

Awesome place

It was a great place to stay and relax during our stay in Dublin. It is like a 10 to 15 minute bus ride to the city centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady experience/California
Business
Huntington Beach, California
May 15, 2010

Nice Hotel for a short time

1. Shower walls grout needs to be cleaned. They need to provide a wash cloth. 2. I could hear the people outside the hallway and upon leaving my room I heard the noise of the next room toilet. 3. Small parking lot. I did like the location; this place is central to the embassies. Close to the city center and Temple Bar or Grafton Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants within walking distance.You could take the bus to the city too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tgraham
Business
Ithaca, NY
Apr 9, 2010

Nice Location for several reasons

The price that I paid from [...] was quite a deal, as I'm a travel agent and know what this property sells for. A super deal for a clear 4 star property.Excellent location right on the local bus routes and aircoach (airport) shuttle line. Makes transfers so much easier. People remember... This is Ireland, they do things much different from the USA, be respectful and patient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepaired to walk a lot or have the cash to taxi. The Euro is not friendly and you get a lot less for your dollar. It is what it is.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 21, 2009

A Great Experience

The hotel is in a great location, right down the street from the DART and local bus stops. As a bonus, it is just a short distance from the American Embassy. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful and the room was well kept and comfortable. The only down side that comes to mind is that the single blanket on the bed was a bit too heavy for comfort. I should have probably asked for something a bit lighter and I'm sure that they would have accommodated me. I would and will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The DART is the way to go. It is fve minutes from the hotel and will connect you with any other transportation as needed. The ticket attendants are all very helpful and the local travelers/commuters are friendly and understanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach,Va.
Oct 16, 2009

Good night's rest

The hotel was very nice, quiet and comfortable beds in the room. We arrived on a very early flight and was hoping to be able to get into our room but because the hotel was full we were not able to check in early. We were able to leave our luggage in a room near the main desk. The hotel is on the route of the aircoach from the airport which made it very convenient getting there. It is a walkable distance from the city centre, approx. 20-30 minutes. We felt very safe walking back and forth from the hotel. It was also convenient to the location of our rental car when we left Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 15, 2009

Fantastic location

The breakfast was very limited in variety for its price. The rest was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
May 27, 2009

Ballsbridge Court Hotel

Hotel was in a nice georgian area with pubs, resturants within couple blocks in any direction It was only a 1/2 hour walk to the Temple bar, Trinity church area, or to Stephens Park all through nice safe areas.( another 20 minutes to center city) Although there was a local bus nearby that you could use. Dart is only two blocks away and take it to either Howth or Dan Laoughain area on the coast on a nice sunny afternoon, well worth it. We did not spend any time at the hotel except to sleep as we were on the go so the hotel was perfect for us, quiet peaceful clean and troublefree. We arrived in the early morning and were provided our room so we could leave our suitcases, take a nap, washup before we were off and about. There was a resturant there that could be used but being in Ireland go to the Pubs to enjoy the real Ireland. This Hotel is behind the Ballsbridge Tower and is just as nice. There was a bus stop there for the airport Aircoach 45- 50 minute ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good pubs for inexpensive eating & relaxing only couple blocks in any direction. (( food is expensive in Ireland))

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top