$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

4 stars
Shelbourne Road, Ballsbridge, Dublin, 4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
34 reviews
Excellent visit

We were very pleased with everything. Going online and booking is frought with questions and... See full review

  • Mommy dog
  • Jun 3, 2014
Birthday

Wonderful to be back fantastttttttttttttttttttttic See full review

  • Patr
  • May 6, 2013
This elegant hotel is located in Dublin beside the Aviva Stadium, Dart railway station and the RDS, and is just a 15 minute walk to the city centre. The city buses also stop right outside the hotel. Clyde Court Hotel offers the very best in 4 star accommodation and is just a 15 minute walk to the Bord Gais Energy Theatre, O2 Arena, The Convention Centre & Temple Bar, making it the ideal location for your city centre stay. Clyde Court Hotel boasts spacious bedrooms all featuring queen size beds, ensuite bathrooms, walk in wardrobes, night safes and TVs with cable channels. Beds are adorned in crisp sheets and thick duvets. The Clyde Restaurant offers a fine menu of local produce while Clyde Bar serves fabulous cocktails and has high ceilings and a baby grand piano.

Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel) Rooms

Deluxe Twin
Each of the 25 deluxe twin rooms has en-suite bathroom. These rooms have 2 single beds and can accommodate up to two guests. Rooms are furnished with 2 armchairs, a classically styled mahogany writing desk, trouser press cable TV, iron, ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities and a safe box for your valuables.
Junior Luxury Suites
These 24 spacious guest suites boast a king size bed, walk in wardrobe, separate living area to relax in and a separate mahogany writing desk with high speed internet access should you need to get some work done. The bathrooms include a separate bath and shower and a bathrobe and slippers are provided. Room service is available and there are tea/coffee making facilities and cable TV.
Deluxe Double
Each of the 131 deluxe double rooms comes with an en-suite bathroom. These rooms have one queen size bed and can comfortably accommodate up to two guests. Rooms are furnished with 2 armchairs, a classically styled mahogany writing desk, cable TV, iron, ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities and a safe box for your valuables.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

53.3332 -6.2326
Area served
Dublin.
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport 15kms.
Area description
Clyde Court Hotel is located in Ballsbridge just minutes from Dublin city centre and the O2 Arena and Bord Gais Energy Theatre. The Guinness Storehouse and Jameson Distillery are also easily accessible as is Dublin's shopping thoroughfare Grafton Street, Trinity College and Dublin's cultural quarter Temple Bar. The hotel is serviced by multiple bus routes that connect you to the city centre and the nearby DART rail network connects you to Dublin's beautiful coastal villages. The Aircoach link to Dublin International Airport costs just 8 one way or 14 return and takes about 45 minutes. The stop is a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • National Print Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Lansdowne Road: 0.2 mi
  • Aviva Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Herbert Park: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal: 0.4 mi
  • Shelbourne Park: 0.5 mi
  • RDS Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Irishtown: 0.6 mi
  • Waterways Ireland Visitor Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Number Twenty Nine - Georgian House Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Dublin Docklands: 0.7 mi
  • Fitzwilliam Square: 0.8 mi
  • Merrion Square: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Canal Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Oscar Wilde House: 0.9 mi
  • National Print Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Lansdowne Road: 0.2 mi
  • Aviva Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Herbert Park: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal: 0.4 mi
  • Shelbourne Park: 0.5 mi
  • RDS Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Irishtown: 0.6 mi
  • Waterways Ireland Visitor Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Number Twenty Nine - Georgian House Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Dublin Docklands: 0.7 mi
  • Fitzwilliam Square: 0.8 mi
  • Merrion Square: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Canal Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Oscar Wilde House: 0.9 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dublin Port: 1 mi
  • Royal Hibernian Academy: 1 mi
  • Economic and Social Research Institute: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Archaeology and History: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Ireland: 1 mi
  • Royal College of Science: 1 mi
  • The O2: 1 mi
  • National Musuem of Ireland: 1 mi
  • Dublin Institute of Technology: 1 mi
  • Leinster House: 1 mi
  • Broadstone Studios XL: 1 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 1 mi
  • The Science Gallery: 1 mi
  • Science Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • National Library of Ireland: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 1.1 mi
  • IMMA @ NCH: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland: 1.1 mi
  • Taylor Galleries: 1.1 mi
  • State Heraldic Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Pearse Street: 1.1 mi
  • River Liffey: 1.1 mi
  • Jeanie Johnston: 1.1 mi
  • The Iveagh Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Mansion House: 1.2 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Kildare Street: 1.2 mi
  • Dawson Street: 1.2 mi

Dining

The Clyde
The Clyde Restaurant is set in a contemporary space bathed in natural day-light. The food is sourced locally and costs just 25 per person for a delicious 3 course meal. There is a garden area seating up to 30 people and the Clyde Room, located off the restaurant is perfect for a private dinner or to entertain guests or clients.
Clyde Bar
Clyde Bar is the perfect place to relax after a long day. With its atmospheric high ceilings, plush leather armchairs and floor to ceiling mahogany wall panels, the Clyde Bar is luxury at its best. Renowned for its cocktails, the baby grand piano also makes for great entertainment on special occasions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 27, 2010

What an Awful Experience

Location was far, far, far from downtown (since when is 35-40 minutes a "short stroll"?). I believe the web site is misleading in that regard. The hotel's staff was incompetent and unfriendly, checking us into an occupied room the moment we arrived and giving us inaccurate information about the fitness facility every time we inquired. We called down to arrange for fitness center passes, but they were apparently with a manager in another building and the manager never came. We ended up paying full price rather that waste precious vacation time waiting for the hotel manager. The TV in our room had no sound. The elevator was out of order one day, the business center the next. (And of course no one would even consider helping us check in for our flight, despite the fact that the business center computers didn't work.) This hotel was the worst part of our trip and soured us on the entire city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, FL
Jun 29, 2010

Awesome place

It was a great place to stay and relax during our stay in Dublin. It is like a 10 to 15 minute bus ride to the city centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, FL
Jun 29, 2010

Awesome place

It was a great place to stay and relax during our stay in Dublin. It is like a 10 to 15 minute bus ride to the city centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady experience/California
Huntington Beach, California
May 15, 2010

Nice Hotel for a short time

1. Shower walls grout needs to be cleaned. They need to provide a wash cloth. 2. I could hear the people outside the hallway and upon leaving my room I heard the noise of the next room toilet. 3. Small parking lot. I did like the location; this place is central to the embassies. Close to the city center and Temple Bar or Grafton Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants within walking distance.You could take the bus to the city too.

Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady experience/California
Huntington Beach, California
May 15, 2010

Nice Hotel for a short time

1. Shower walls grout needs to be cleaned. They need to provide a wash cloth. 2. I could hear the people outside the hallway and upon leaving my room I heard the noise of the next room toilet. 3. Small parking lot. I did like the location; this place is central to the embassies. Close to the city center and Temple Bar or Grafton Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants within walking distance.You could take the bus to the city too.

Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tgraham
Ithaca, NY
Apr 9, 2010

Nice Location for several reasons

The price that I paid from [...] was quite a deal, as I'm a travel agent and know what this property sells for. A super deal for a clear 4 star property.Excellent location right on the local bus routes and aircoach (airport) shuttle line. Makes transfers so much easier. People remember... This is Ireland, they do things much different from the USA, be respectful and patient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepaired to walk a lot or have the cash to taxi. The Euro is not friendly and you get a lot less for your dollar. It is what it is.

Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tgraham
Ithaca, NY
Apr 9, 2010

Nice Location for several reasons

The price that I paid from [...] was quite a deal, as I'm a travel agent and know what this property sells for. A super deal for a clear 4 star property.Excellent location right on the local bus routes and aircoach (airport) shuttle line. Makes transfers so much easier. People remember... This is Ireland, they do things much different from the USA, be respectful and patient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepaired to walk a lot or have the cash to taxi. The Euro is not friendly and you get a lot less for your dollar. It is what it is.

Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Oct 21, 2009

A Great Experience

The hotel is in a great location, right down the street from the DART and local bus stops. As a bonus, it is just a short distance from the American Embassy. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful and the room was well kept and comfortable. The only down side that comes to mind is that the single blanket on the bed was a bit too heavy for comfort. I should have probably asked for something a bit lighter and I'm sure that they would have accommodated me. I would and will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The DART is the way to go. It is fve minutes from the hotel and will connect you with any other transportation as needed. The ticket attendants are all very helpful and the local travelers/commuters are friendly and understanding.

Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach,Va.
Oct 16, 2009

Good night's rest

The hotel was very nice, quiet and comfortable beds in the room. We arrived on a very early flight and was hoping to be able to get into our room but because the hotel was full we were not able to check in early. We were able to leave our luggage in a room near the main desk. The hotel is on the route of the aircoach from the airport which made it very convenient getting there. It is a walkable distance from the city centre, approx. 20-30 minutes. We felt very safe walking back and forth from the hotel. It was also convenient to the location of our rental car when we left Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Clyde Court Hotel (formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach,Va.
Oct 16, 2009

Good night's rest

The hotel was very nice, quiet and comfortable beds in the room. We arrived on a very early flight and was hoping to be able to get into our room but because the hotel was full we were not able to check in early. We were able to leave our luggage in a room near the main desk. The hotel is on the route of the aircoach from the airport which made it very convenient getting there. It is a walkable distance from the city centre, approx. 20-30 minutes. We felt very safe walking back and forth from the hotel. It was also convenient to the location of our rental car when we left Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top