$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Cassidys Hotel

3 stars
Upper O Connell Street, Dublin, Dublin 1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Ireland Getaway!

We are from the US & this was our first time in Ireland. We were staying a couple hours from Dublin... See full review

  • Ireland fan Sandy
  • Apr 2, 2014
Fab place to stay

We were met by the manager who was lovely and charming as was the rest of the staff . Food was good... See full review

  • Mapland
  • Mar 23, 2014
The charm of a family-owned hotel in the polished city center

Cassidy's Hotel sprawls through three Georgian buildings on historic Parnell Square. Inside, guests will find tastefully up-to-date interiors with clean lines and uncomplicated views that invite relaxation. The hotel is steps away from the heart of Dublin on Upper O'Connell Street and Gate Theatre is across the street. Groome's Bar & Bistro serves a menu to match any mood. Visit the hotel website for a full list of events happening in the area. The Dublin Convention center is located nearby affording easy access for business travelers.

Highlights
  • Architecturally and historically significant building steps from central downtown Dublin
  • Comfortable bar and restaurant
  • Fitness room with up-to-date equipment
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in every room, plus meeting facilities
Rooms
Cassidy's offers 113 standard rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi, flat screen TV and thoughtful touches like extra pillows and blackout curtains. Coffee and tea facilities, windows that open and laptop-size safes make the hotel's rooms especially comfortable. More spacious executive rooms offer individual doorbells, three phone lines and a rooftop smoking terrace.

 

Features

Groome's Bar & Bistro offers a menu to match almost any mood, from light snacks to full dinners. The hotel takes advantage of its central location by featuring a remarkably comprehensive list of events on the hotel website so guests will never be at a loss for activity. The hotel's meeting rooms can be arranged to fit almost any type of gathering for 12 to 100 people and the Fitness center boasts state-of-the-art equipment. Guests in town for business enjoy easy access to nearby Dublin Convention Center.

Transportation
  • Aircoach/Air Link (2 minutes)
  • Light rail, tram and bus service (short walk)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Dublin Convention Center
  • Temple Bar
  • Gate Theatre
  • Theatre district
  • Trinity College
  • Dublin Castle
  • The Old Jameson Distillery
  • Dublin Writers Museum
Business
  • Five meeting rooms accommodate a capacity of 12 to 100 guests
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and stationery for attendees

Hotel Map

53.3529 -6.2616
Area served
Dublin City Centre. At the top of O Connell Street
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport. The air coach leaves from outside arrivals, and drops on O Connell Street. A Taxi Journey takes about 15-25 mins.
Area description
Cassidy's Hotel is located at the top of O Connell Street, Dublin’s main street.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cassidys Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Cassidys Hotel Rooms

Standard Single
A single or double bed for sole occupancy. All modern amenities are available in the bedroom. All of our bedrooms are tastefully decorated to create a warm, inviting atmosphere.
Standard Dbl Sing
A double and single bedded en suite room. Can sleep up to 3 persons. All modern amenities are available in the bedroom. All of our bedrooms are tastefully decorated to create a warm, inviting atmosphere.
Exec Single
Executive room for single occupancy Individual room doorbell More spacious rooms Electronic Do not Disturb facility Complimentary large bottle of mineral water Roof-top Smoking Terrace Use of Executive lounge with 32" flat screen T.V. 3 direct dial telephones per room Power hair-dryer Executive Natural Extract Bathroom Amenities
Exec Dbl/Twin
Double or tiwn room in our executive wing Individual room doorbell More spacious rooms Electronic Do not Disturb facility Complimentary large bottle of mineral water Roof-top Smoking Terrace Use of Executive lounge with 32" flat screen T.V. 3 direct dial telephones per room Power hair-dryer Executive Natural Extract Bathroom Amenities
Exec Double Single
Executive Room with a Double and Single bed in the room. Sleeps up to 3 people Individual room doorbell More spacious rooms Electronic Do not Disturb facility Complimentary large bottle of mineral water Roof-top Smoking Terrace Use of Executive lounge with 32" flat screen T.V. 3 direct dial telephones per room Power hair-dryer Executive Natural Extract Bathroom Amenities
Standard Dbl/Twin
A Double or Twin en suite room. All modern amenities are available in the bedroom. All of our bedrooms are tastefully decorated to create a warm, inviting atmosphere.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gate Theatre: 0 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 0.1 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Parnell Square: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Belvedere College: 0.2 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.2 mi
  • Moore Street: 0.2 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 0.2 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.2 mi
  • Gate Theatre: 0 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 0.1 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Parnell Square: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Belvedere College: 0.2 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.2 mi
  • Moore Street: 0.2 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 0.2 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.2 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.2 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.3 mi
  • Kings Inns: 0.3 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 0.4 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.4 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.4 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • The Custom House: 0.5 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.5 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.5 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.5 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Connolly station: 0.5 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.5 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.5 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.6 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.6 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.6 mi
  • The Ark: 0.6 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our central meeting room, the "Lir Suite", can cater for conferences of from 2 to 80 people in a range of styles: theatre, classroom, boardroom and interview, etc. Smaller meeting rooms are also available to suit all your needs. We can also cater for banquets/buffets for up to 50 people, particularly popular over the festive season, so be sure to book early. Our staff and management team are always on hand providing a professional service to help make your event a success.

Dining

Grooms Bar
Why not enjoy a traditional lunch or relaxed meal in our casual Bistro or unwind and pass some time over a cappuccino, espresso or a selection of refreshing herbal teas. Food Served Daily 12.15pm to 9.00pm.
Restaurant Six
"Restaurant Six" offers delicious, contemporary Irish cuisine in comfortable, stylish surroundings, which allows its clientele to be pampered by our friendly, attentive service. Fresh ingredients are used in all of our dishes with preference given to local, quality produce.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Cassidys Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 51
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.Traveller
UK
Aug 28, 2014

Good Stay

The hotel is in a good location. I was out most of the day and came back to go to sleep but the room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast that was severed was of better quality and quantity than that served at a nearby hotel some of my other friends were staying at. Some of the rooms and bathrooms could do with a repaint as it looks like it has been awhile since that was done but they seemed to be starting that while I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathan T
New York, NY
Oct 18, 2013

Pretty good!

I had a good time. They were nice. It's pretty close to city center. Dublin was rainy though. Not the hotel's fault!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go raibh maith agat
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 16, 2012

Excellent place to stay in central Dublin

Central location, reasonably priced, clean and comfortable hotel with staff who are very helpful, courteous and professional. Couldn't have been more pleased with this stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish soccer fan
New York, NY, USA
Nov 19, 2011

wonderful experience

Was allowed to check in very early to only room available. But room was close to a roof air vent which made quite a bit of noise. Later I asked if I could change my room and my request was immediately and graciously granted by Damien, the front desk attendant. Excellent overall stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Bern, North Carolina
Nov 3, 2010

Cassidy's Hotel, Dublin

Nice, friendly hotel. Very convenient to everything: within easy walking distance to all of central Dublin plus restaurants, pubs, shopping, and attractions. Very convenient to Air Coach airport transport and other buses. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Nice bathroom and shower. Especially liked the in-room tea/coffee maker and the safe for valuables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 11, 2010

Cassidy's Hotel Dublin, Ireland

The hotel is an easy walk to the attractions on the south side of the Liffey. My room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was consistently helpful and friendly. My only complaints are that the location of my room was a bit of a hike from the entrance area and there was no hair dryer in the room. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gate Theater is literally across the street. The performance I saw was outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search