$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Cassidys Hotel

3 stars
View map of Upper O Connell Street, Dublin, Dublin 1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cassidys Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mapland
Business
England
Mar 23, 2014

Fab place to stay

We were met by the manager who was lovely and charming as was the rest of the staff . Food was good a nice clean room and overall a great time was had by the stay at Cassidys.We could not fault it and would go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindsay238
Business
North Carolina
Mar 18, 2014

Great location & friendly staff

The location is perfect--not a far walk from the city Spire. The staff is very helpful. They would call a place whenever I had a question and answer all of our questions. The price is reasonable, and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Blu Apple--a delight deli for breakfast and lunch.

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dally
Business
West Midlands
Mar 14, 2014

Fantastic Celebated Birthday

Excellent location. Staff very helpful, friendly and very knowledgeable. I really enjoyed my stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xDejax
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Feb 22, 2014

Great hotel!

I had such a wonderful experience at Cassidy's Hotel before I even got there. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The location is absolutely perfect for exploring Dublin or even for catching tours out of the city. The room was comfortable and clean. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of the hotel is a very short walk to the O'Connell street bus stops which will take you everywhere you would want to go to explore.

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quinny
Business
dublin
Feb 9, 2014

need new beds

we really enjoyed our stay in dublin and cassidys hotel is in a perfect position and at a reasonable price the room had plenty of space but the bed wasnt very comfortable and both me and my wife had bad backs for the duration of our stay (we are only in our 20's) i would stay here again considering the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

PRINT YOUR FLIGHT CHECK IN FORM BEFORE YOU SET OFF!!!! OR GET STUNG £70 EACH FOR A BOARDING CARD

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mick B
Business
Nottingham UK
Jan 22, 2014

Weekend break

This hotel was neat and tidy, all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It is perfectly located for access to everything we wanted to do in Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matt O'Rourke
Business
knutsford
Dec 10, 2013

perfect location...

Lovely hotel at the top of O'Connoll St. You really can't get a better location! It's one minute from where the Air bus drops you off from the airport and there are taxis everywhere. The breakfasts were good as were the evening meals, the downside being the cost but that's Dublin for you unfortunately. Its a great city with great people but it's expensive everywhere! €6 a pint in Temple Bar and €4 in a back street boozer wil give you a clue. Still, you have to visit, just budget accordingly and keep playing the lotto!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the road on O'Connoll st is a chinese all you can eat buffet which serves nice food for €9-€12. Stuff yourself with that to save money! Think about getting hop on and off bus tickets or three passes as that will save money and hassle. ..

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flying Irish
Business
Bellingham, MA
Nov 10, 2013

Facility needs some upgrades

The staff were wonderful however the rooms need upgrades such as air conditioning, showers that work, new mattresses, walls painted, carpets washed, more than one towel each. I chose this hotel option as I was led to believe that breakfast was included however when we got there we were informed that breakfast would cost extra. This thru off our budget for the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located near the Dublin hop on/off tour (real money & transportation saver). Also across the street is the Peace Park- lovely place and across the street from the park is an Art museum (free). The Art museum was very nice & beautiful.

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathan T
Business
New York, NY
Oct 18, 2013

Pretty good!

I had a good time. They were nice. It's pretty close to city center. Dublin was rainy though. Not the hotel's fault!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG AL Shropshire
Business
Shropshire England
Sep 1, 2013

nice friendly hotel

couldnt say anything bad about it, was only there a couple of days but everything was first class

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top