$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Cassidys Hotel

3 stars
Upper O Connell Street, Dublin, Dublin 1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
58 reviews
Ireland Getaway!

We are from the US & this was our first time in Ireland. We were staying a couple hours from Dublin... See full review

  • Ireland fan Sandy
  • Apr 2, 2014
Fab place to stay

We were met by the manager who was lovely and charming as was the rest of the staff . Food was good... See full review

  • Mapland
  • Mar 23, 2014
The charm of a family-owned hotel in the polished city center

Cassidy's Hotel sprawls through three Georgian buildings on historic Parnell Square. Inside, guests will find tastefully up-to-date interiors with clean lines and uncomplicated views that invite relaxation. The hotel is steps away from the heart of Dublin on Upper O'Connell Street and Gate Theatre is across the street. Groome's Bar & Bistro serves a menu to match any mood. Visit the hotel website for a full list of events happening in the area. The Dublin Convention center is located nearby affording easy access for business travelers.

Highlights
  • Architecturally and historically significant building steps from central downtown Dublin
  • Comfortable bar and restaurant
  • Fitness room with up-to-date equipment
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in every room, plus meeting facilities
Rooms
Cassidy's offers 113 standard rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi, flat screen TV and thoughtful touches like extra pillows and blackout curtains. Coffee and tea facilities, windows that open and laptop-size safes make the hotel's rooms especially comfortable. More spacious executive rooms offer individual doorbells, three phone lines and a rooftop smoking terrace.

 

Features

Groome's Bar & Bistro offers a menu to match almost any mood, from light snacks to full dinners. The hotel takes advantage of its central location by featuring a remarkably comprehensive list of events on the hotel website so guests will never be at a loss for activity. The hotel's meeting rooms can be arranged to fit almost any type of gathering for 12 to 100 people and the Fitness center boasts state-of-the-art equipment. Guests in town for business enjoy easy access to nearby Dublin Convention Center.

Transportation
  • Aircoach/Air Link (2 minutes)
  • Light rail, tram and bus service (short walk)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Dublin Convention Center
  • Temple Bar
  • Gate Theatre
  • Theatre district
  • Trinity College
  • Dublin Castle
  • The Old Jameson Distillery
  • Dublin Writers Museum
Business
  • Five meeting rooms accommodate a capacity of 12 to 100 guests
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and stationery for attendees

Cassidys Hotel Rooms

Standard Single
A single or double bed for sole occupancy. All modern amenities are available in the bedroom. All of our bedrooms are tastefully decorated to create a warm, inviting atmosphere.
Standard Dbl Sing
A double and single bedded en suite room. Can sleep up to 3 persons. All modern amenities are available in the bedroom. All of our bedrooms are tastefully decorated to create a warm, inviting atmosphere.
Exec Single
Executive room for single occupancy Individual room doorbell More spacious rooms Electronic Do not Disturb facility Complimentary large bottle of mineral water Roof-top Smoking Terrace Use of Executive lounge with 32" flat screen T.V. 3 direct dial telephones per room Power hair-dryer Executive Natural Extract Bathroom Amenities
Exec Dbl/Twin
Double or tiwn room in our executive wing Individual room doorbell More spacious rooms Electronic Do not Disturb facility Complimentary large bottle of mineral water Roof-top Smoking Terrace Use of Executive lounge with 32" flat screen T.V. 3 direct dial telephones per room Power hair-dryer Executive Natural Extract Bathroom Amenities
Exec Double Single
Executive Room with a Double and Single bed in the room. Sleeps up to 3 people Individual room doorbell More spacious rooms Electronic Do not Disturb facility Complimentary large bottle of mineral water Roof-top Smoking Terrace Use of Executive lounge with 32" flat screen T.V. 3 direct dial telephones per room Power hair-dryer Executive Natural Extract Bathroom Amenities
Standard Dbl/Twin
A Double or Twin en suite room. All modern amenities are available in the bedroom. All of our bedrooms are tastefully decorated to create a warm, inviting atmosphere.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cassidys Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

53.3529 -6.2616
Area served
Dublin City Centre. At the top of O Connell Street
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport. The air coach leaves from outside arrivals, and drops on O Connell Street. A Taxi Journey takes about 15-25 mins.
Area description
Cassidy's Hotel is located at the top of O Connell Street, Dublin’s main street.

Nearby points of interest

  • Gate Theatre: 0 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 0.1 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Parnell Square: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Belvedere College: 0.2 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.2 mi
  • Moore Street: 0.2 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 0.2 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.2 mi
  • Gate Theatre: 0 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 0.1 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Parnell Square: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Belvedere College: 0.2 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.2 mi
  • Moore Street: 0.2 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 0.2 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.2 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.2 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.3 mi
  • Kings Inns: 0.3 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 0.4 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.4 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.4 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • The Custom House: 0.5 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.5 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.5 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.5 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Connolly station: 0.5 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.5 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.5 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.6 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.6 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.6 mi
  • The Ark: 0.6 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.6 mi

Dining

Grooms Bar
Why not enjoy a traditional lunch or relaxed meal in our casual Bistro or unwind and pass some time over a cappuccino, espresso or a selection of refreshing herbal teas. Food Served Daily 12.15pm to 9.00pm.
Restaurant Six
"Restaurant Six" offers delicious, contemporary Irish cuisine in comfortable, stylish surroundings, which allows its clientele to be pampered by our friendly, attentive service. Fresh ingredients are used in all of our dishes with preference given to local, quality produce.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our central meeting room, the "Lir Suite", can cater for conferences of from 2 to 80 people in a range of styles: theatre, classroom, boardroom and interview, etc. Smaller meeting rooms are also available to suit all your needs. We can also cater for banquets/buffets for up to 50 people, particularly popular over the festive season, so be sure to book early. Our staff and management team are always on hand providing a professional service to help make your event a success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Cassidys Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 58
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rota, Spain
Apr 12, 2011

Was a wonderful stay

The location for the hotel was great. Close to O'Connell Street, the tour bus stopped right by the hotel and if you go during St Patricks day, the parade goes rigth by the enterance. Wish I could gotten a street view for the parade. If you do go, take the Dublin Ghost Bus tour. It was a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are there for a weekend, take advantage of the tour bus service in Dublin, but just be aware that if you out doing a pub crawl, the tour bus service will not be running and will have to take a taxi. Don't worry, the taxi fares in town were not expensive. Actually took a taxi from the airport to the hotel for about 25 Euro.

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rota, Spain
Apr 12, 2011

Was a wonderful stay

The location for the hotel was great. Close to O'Connell Street, the tour bus stopped right by the hotel and if you go during St Patricks day, the parade goes rigth by the enterance. Wish I could gotten a street view for the parade. If you do go, take the Dublin Ghost Bus tour. It was a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are there for a weekend, take advantage of the tour bus service in Dublin, but just be aware that if you out doing a pub crawl, the tour bus service will not be running and will have to take a taxi. Don't worry, the taxi fares in town were not expensive. Actually took a taxi from the airport to the hotel for about 25 Euro.

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessicaW
Taipei Taiwan
Mar 20, 2012

Great Location Great amenities and confort

We do have a nice stay in this hotel Already told friend must stay in the same hotel if visit Dublin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 12, 2010

Great location and price!

Great location and very friendly staff. Our flight arrived at 8AM and the airport airbus dropped us off down the block which was nice. We were able to check in early and start our day with suggestions from the front desk staff. The hotel bar was open late and the bartender was friendly -even supplying us with a bucket of ice for our room (ice seems to be a hot commodity in Ireland!). The hotel offers free WiFi in the rooms and has a computer/printer in the lobby. The rooms were very clean and tidy. The cleaning staff did an excellent job. One day we elected to have no cleaning service, the maid left towels/shampoo/coffee/teas at the door for us which was very nice. Our flight left late and the hotel was kind enough to store our luggage so that we could shop and sight-see during the day. Again the staff couldn't have been nicer! I would absolutely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping a few blocks away..really ALL major shopping within walking distance!

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J from Scotland
Scotland
Mar 27, 2013

Great location

Excellent value for money. Beds really comfortable. Good breakfast. Staff friendly. Great location for bus links, restaurants and shopping. Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rome NY
Apr 13, 2011

Good Value

Saw all the regular sites of Dublin. Hotel was ok for price. In a good location. Horrible smell from shower drain that staff did not seem to care about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jun 2, 2011

Great location hotel

We stay in Cassidy's hotel during a vacation trip to Dublin, Ireland. The hotel have a great location within a walking distance to all the attractions in Dublin. Hotel staff were very helpfull and friendly. The hotel room was very clean and in great condition. The only problem was that the room was kept very warm and there was no way to control the temperature. Also, the bed has a blanket-sheet together that keep you too warm. It will be nicer if they can have separete sheet and blanket, so you can use what you need at the time. Overall, I will recommend this hotel to anyone that do not want to spend a lot of money for a nice hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus routes are nearby and will take you anywhere you need to go.

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindsay238
North Carolina
Mar 18, 2014

Great location & friendly staff

The location is perfect--not a far walk from the city Spire. The staff is very helpful. They would call a place whenever I had a question and answer all of our questions. The price is reasonable, and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Blu Apple--a delight deli for breakfast and lunch.

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manchester
Feb 22, 2012

Good, comfortable stay :)

I stayed at this hotel for three nights this month and it was my first time to Dublin. The staff were absolutely fantastic, especially Sebastien and Cody on the front desk :) The onsite Fitness Suite is of a good standard too, treadmill, bike and cross trainer together with cable machine for all over weight workouts. The location of the hotel is ideal, being well within walking distance of all the shops that Dublin has to offer and Temple Bar's pubs and clubs, although within walking distance, 7 Euros in a taxi so not bad at all if you're feeling lazy (like me). The bar is open until very late (I left at 4am one night...oops) I would definately return to this hotel, great atmosphere and some good staff. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Auld Dubliner is a must for anyone wanting to experience an authentic Irish knees up and Goggarty's across the road is much of the same, with a lovely warm atmosphere and traditional ales on offer.

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rome NY
Apr 13, 2011

Good Value

Saw all the regular sites of Dublin. Hotel was ok for price. In a good location. Horrible smell from shower drain that staff did not seem to care about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top