$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Cassidys Hotel

3 stars
View map of Upper O Connell Street, Dublin, Dublin 1

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
68 reviews
Hen party

Excellent hotel, friendly, accomadating staff. A very enjoyable stay. See full review

  • amy s.
  • Jun 9, 2015
Family trip

Great stay, older hotel so dont expect the world. Great location and great price See full review

  • Spenser L.
  • Apr 12, 2015

Cassidy's Hotel sprawls through three Georgian buildings on historic Parnell Square. Inside, guests will find tastefully up-to-date interiors with clean lines and uncomplicated views that invite relaxation. The hotel is steps away from the heart of Dublin on Upper O'Connell Street and Gate Theatre is across the street. Groome's Bar & Bistro serves a menu to match any mood. Visit the hotel website for a full list of events happening in the area. The Dublin Convention center is located nearby affording easy access for business travelers.

Rooms
Cassidy's offers 113 standard rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi, flat screen TV and thoughtful touches like extra pillows and blackout curtains. Coffee and tea facilities, windows that open and laptop-size safes make the hotel's rooms especially comfortable. More spacious executive rooms offer individual doorbells, three phone lines and a rooftop smoking terrace.

 

Property features

Groome's Bar & Bistro offers a menu to match almost any mood, from light snacks to full dinners. The hotel takes advantage of its central location by featuring a remarkably comprehensive list of events on the hotel website so guests will never be at a loss for activity. The hotel's meeting rooms can be arranged to fit almost any type of gathering for 12 to 100 people and the Fitness center boasts state-of-the-art equipment. Guests in town for business enjoy easy access to nearby Dublin Convention Center.

Highlights
  • Architecturally and historically significant building steps from central downtown Dublin
  • Comfortable bar and restaurant
  • Fitness room with up-to-date equipment
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in every room, plus meeting facilities
Nearby attractions
  • Dublin Convention Center
  • Temple Bar
  • Gate Theatre
  • Theatre district
  • Trinity College
  • Dublin Castle
  • The Old Jameson Distillery
  • Dublin Writers Museum
Business
  • Five meeting rooms accommodate a capacity of 12 to 100 guests
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and stationery for attendees
Transportation
  • Aircoach/Air Link (2 minutes)
  • Light rail, tram and bus service (short walk)
  • Taxi service available

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cassidys Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Cassidys Hotel Rooms

Standard Single
A single or double bed for sole occupancy. All modern amenities are available in the bedroom. All of our bedrooms are tastefully decorated to create a warm, inviting atmosphere.
Standard Dbl Sing
A double and single bedded en suite room. Can sleep up to 3 persons. All modern amenities are available in the bedroom. All of our bedrooms are tastefully decorated to create a warm, inviting atmosphere.
Exec Single
Executive room for single occupancy Individual room doorbell More spacious rooms Electronic Do not Disturb facility Complimentary large bottle of mineral water Roof-top Smoking Terrace Use of Executive lounge with 32" flat screen T.V. 3 direct dial telephones per room Power hair-dryer Executive Natural Extract Bathroom Amenities
Exec Dbl/Twin
Double or tiwn room in our executive wing Individual room doorbell More spacious rooms Electronic Do not Disturb facility Complimentary large bottle of mineral water Roof-top Smoking Terrace Use of Executive lounge with 32" flat screen T.V. 3 direct dial telephones per room Power hair-dryer Executive Natural Extract Bathroom Amenities
Exec Double Single
Executive Room with a Double and Single bed in the room. Sleeps up to 3 people Individual room doorbell More spacious rooms Electronic Do not Disturb facility Complimentary large bottle of mineral water Roof-top Smoking Terrace Use of Executive lounge with 32" flat screen T.V. 3 direct dial telephones per room Power hair-dryer Executive Natural Extract Bathroom Amenities
Standard Dbl/Twin
A Double or Twin en suite room. All modern amenities are available in the bedroom. All of our bedrooms are tastefully decorated to create a warm, inviting atmosphere.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gate Theatre: 0 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 0.1 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Parnell Square: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Belvedere College: 0.2 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.2 mi
  • Moore Street: 0.2 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 0.2 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.2 mi
  • Gate Theatre: 0 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 0.1 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Parnell Square: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Belvedere College: 0.2 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.2 mi
  • Moore Street: 0.2 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 0.2 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.2 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.2 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.3 mi
  • Kings Inns: 0.3 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 0.4 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.4 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.4 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • The Custom House: 0.5 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.5 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.5 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.5 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Connolly station: 0.5 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.5 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.5 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.6 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.6 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.6 mi
  • The Ark: 0.6 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.6 mi

Dining

Grooms Bar
Why not enjoy a traditional lunch or relaxed meal in our casual Bistro or unwind and pass some time over a cappuccino, espresso or a selection of refreshing herbal teas. Food Served Daily 12.15pm to 9.00pm.
Restaurant Six
"Restaurant Six" offers delicious, contemporary Irish cuisine in comfortable, stylish surroundings, which allows its clientele to be pampered by our friendly, attentive service. Fresh ingredients are used in all of our dishes with preference given to local, quality produce.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our central meeting room, the "Lir Suite", can cater for conferences of from 2 to 80 people in a range of styles: theatre, classroom, boardroom and interview, etc. Smaller meeting rooms are also available to suit all your needs. We can also cater for banquets/buffets for up to 50 people, particularly popular over the festive season, so be sure to book early. Our staff and management team are always on hand providing a professional service to help make your event a success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Cassidys Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xDejax
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Feb 22, 2014

Great hotel!

I had such a wonderful experience at Cassidy's Hotel before I even got there. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The location is absolutely perfect for exploring Dublin or even for catching tours out of the city. The room was comfortable and clean. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of the hotel is a very short walk to the O'Connell street bus stops which will take you everywhere you would want to go to explore.

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mapland
Business
England
Mar 23, 2014

Fab place to stay

We were met by the manager who was lovely and charming as was the rest of the staff . Food was good a nice clean room and overall a great time was had by the stay at Cassidys.We could not fault it and would go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sueyoung
Business
oxfordshire
Nov 11, 2012

Great location for a Hotel

The staff were friendly/knowledgeable/helpful. Our room was of adequate size. The hotel was quiet . We felt safe. It was close to where the clubs/pubs/shopping was. The airport bus would be close by. The buffet breakfast consisted of fruit/porridge/cereal/yogourt. Traditional cooked breakfast, and the usual toast and marmalade/jam. There was a restaurant for evening dining, also a bar. We enjoyed our stay and are now planning our return with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple bar area is renowned for its night life. Oliver St John Gogartys bar is the place to go if you want traditional Irish music If you only have a few hours to while a way then there is music .from 2.30pm-2.30am. Two floors so you can make your choice. Everywhere is so safe.

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swintontraveller
Business
Manchester
Dec 11, 2014

Friendly staff, great location

We arrived early on a Sunday, could have had a room immediately but as we had booked a specific room it was not yet available, no problem, the luggage was stored and we were off to explore for a few hours. We requested an accessible room as I am disabled and have difficulty getting into a bath. Room 128 was big and if in a wheelchair there was plenty of room but it had a bath NOT a level entry shower. There was a grab handle next to the over bath shower. We asked for a rubber mat to make the floor of the bath less slippy and one was provided immediately. Other than the issue with the bath the room was very comfortable. The hotel was full otherwise we would have asked if there was another suitable room. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is 1 minute walk to the top of O'Connell street and the bus stops for the Hop On Hop Off tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert
Business
RochFord
Dec 26, 2014

Great hotel

We booked our 3 night break in ireland and didn't regret a thing. Lovely hotel in the centre of the city of dublin. Lovely and polite staff made you feel very welcome. The bus from the airport to the hotel literally took 20 mins and it's so easy to find. I highly recommend the cassidys hotel. And if you take a minute to look directly out side the hotel you will see a beautifbeautiful theatre building to top it off ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take a walk through the city nice bright lights beautiful landmarks statues and lovely pubs

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John birder
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great

The hotel was within walking distance to everything. We walked to stores grocery stores, the train station ect. Public transportation was just outside and the bus to and from the airport was just a walk down the street. The place was neat and clean and the staff was great. Our room was not ready when we got there because we were very early. They tagged our bags and kept them for us while we went and got acquainted with the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet T.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Home from home

Short walk from the centre of Dublin. Friendly staff and a comfortable hotel. Hopefully we will be back soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
david h.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Fantastic City Break!

We stayed at Cassidys for a 3-night short break and wish it could have been for longer. Ideally situated for the shops and just a short walk to Temple Bar. The hotel was warm, comfortable and all staff we met were exceptionally friendly and accommodating to any needs/questions we had. In all, a very enjoyable stay and the hotel would be highly recommended. We can't wait for a return visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard M.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

holiday

ideal hotel for perfect stay very close to all things of interest museums transport etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tacky
Business
newport
Apr 6, 2015

great

perfect in every way could find no faults anywhere have been there in the past and will be going there again sooner rather than later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top