$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Cassidys Hotel

3 stars
View map of Upper O Connell Street, Dublin, Dublin 1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cassidys Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cole233
Business
Coshocton Ohio
Aug 2, 2014

perfect location for the city

Located near the start of the bus route for the visitor to Dublin. Comfortable rooms, helpful staff at reasonable rates make Cassidys Hotel a great place for a stay in the city. The on site restaurant has good food at fair prices. Located in the theater district of Dublin near the local shopping areas all within easy walking distance. Cassidys Hotel is located 20 minutes from the airport easily accessible by taxi or bus. Great location, helpful staff , good food and reasonable prices will make your stay at Cassidys Hotel worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many of the restaurants and pubs have wonderful Irish music playing nightly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.Traveller
Business
UK
Aug 28, 2014

Good Stay

The hotel is in a good location. I was out most of the day and came back to go to sleep but the room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast that was severed was of better quality and quantity than that served at a nearby hotel some of my other friends were staying at. Some of the rooms and bathrooms could do with a repaint as it looks like it has been awhile since that was done but they seemed to be starting that while I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherpa14
Business
UK
Sep 3, 2014

Weekend trip

Staff on Reception were outstanding and professional. As this is a 3 star the rooms reflect this standard. Rooms are relatively clean, bathroom has a squashed feel to it. Although I slept very well, my initial thought was that the mattress wasn't of great quality. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John birder
Business
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Nov 16, 2014

First time in dublin

We just stayed 2 nights in the hotel we were visiting from Canada. Everything was within walking distance that we needed, including the train station, grocery store and tourist attractions. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seif a.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

trip

Rooms nice and clean staff very nice bit think too expensive think breakfast should be included no choice for muslim to eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allan C.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Great weekend break

Enjoyed our weekend in Dublin, Cassidy's was a great hotel only fault that I can think off was a crack in the toilet seat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mick B
Business
Nottingham UK
Jan 22, 2014

Weekend break

This hotel was neat and tidy, all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It is perfectly located for access to everything we wanted to do in Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quinny
Business
dublin
Feb 9, 2014

need new beds

we really enjoyed our stay in dublin and cassidys hotel is in a perfect position and at a reasonable price the room had plenty of space but the bed wasnt very comfortable and both me and my wife had bad backs for the duration of our stay (we are only in our 20's) i would stay here again considering the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

PRINT YOUR FLIGHT CHECK IN FORM BEFORE YOU SET OFF!!!! OR GET STUNG £70 EACH FOR A BOARDING CARD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brophy's
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 19, 2013

Great Location

Excellent location; comfortable beds, very clean rooms; VERY small rooms and bathroom and no frills! easy walking to tourist sites; staff very friendly; breakfast overpriced when the food just a few doors down was better and lower priced. Nice place to sleep while seeing the city - not a place to go expecting luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Murray's Pub - just down the block - great food, music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JME
Business
Iowa City, IA
Jun 3, 2011

In Dublin's Fair City

I have been to Dublin 4 times, and for the money this hotel was pretty good. The online website sells it as a little bit more classy than it really was, but it was clean and the staff was very friendly. Its on O'Connell St which is a fantastic location, and like I said for the money it was fine. The area was nice enough, of course you will always have your typical city sounds, traffic, drunk folks and all the other trimmings. The hotel bar was great, we enjoyed having it in the hotel, good for a night cap. The only thing I didn't care for was the smells of the kitchen below, we stayed on the far side of the hotel. I work in kitchen, so for me it was kind of unpleasant to have to smell fried fish for half the day. This might only be in the room where I was staying too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Try and catch early bird specials, Dublin is very expensive to eat out in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top