$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Cassidys Hotel

3 stars
View map of Upper O Connell Street, Dublin, Dublin 1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cassidys Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 sisters
Business
Scotland
Dec 3, 2012

perfect one night accomodation

great location, clean and friendly hotel. Competitively priced. Booked a triple room and expected 1 double and 1 single - bonus when we got an extra single bed! Did the job for the one night we stayed there. Breakfast was not included in the price but the 9.50 euros we paid for full english was well worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jkealties
Business
Sheeps Head, West Cork
Feb 7, 2013

Handy centre city deal

Just in town for one day/night of training... This locale filled the bill, was convenient to Luas, eateries and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a Leap card for easy access con Luas tram and, I think, city busses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr F
Business
The Midlands
Feb 26, 2013

Ideal hotel for weekend away

Excellent staff, especially on reception. Centrally positioned and super value.Double bed was very, very comfortable. Best night's sleep I've ever had! Will return when it's warmer weather as very cold outside. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good base

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jinty
Business
Kent
Mar 4, 2013

Great Staff

Our stay was very enjoyable, we had no criticism of the hotel other than the bedroom decor is dated and could be modernised. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. We had a view over the street which we loved. We had breakfast during our stay which was excellent. We also had snack food at the bar, which was also great. Last but not least, all the staff we encountered were fantastic, very friendly and nothing we asked was a problem. All were very professional and funny and we would highly recommend Cassidy's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping to be had..also a visit to the Jameson's Distillery in Smithfield.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RichSinDan
Business
Herefordshire
Mar 7, 2013

A great Dublin base

We were pleasantly surprised by the value of this hotel bearing in mind how well it's located for seeing some of Dublin's most famous sights. Pleasant wood-panelled common areas, efficient and helpful staff and comfortable rooms. Our room could have done with some re-decoration but it wasn't dirty. Breakfast was good with wide choice and endless access to top-ups. Will return someday - give it a go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

O2 a short taxi-ride or long walk away as are other Dublin attractions e.g. Trinity College. Cinemas and theatre very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J from Scotland
Business
Scotland
Mar 27, 2013

Great location

Excellent value for money. Beds really comfortable. Good breakfast. Staff friendly. Great location for bus links, restaurants and shopping. Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Moneypenny
Business
Yorkshire, England
Apr 14, 2013

good city centre base

A lovely comfortable, well run hotel. \room was very well appointed and very clean. We ate "in" every night and found the restaurant very welcoming and the food excellent value., Bar prices were expensive but all places the same. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good location, close to shops,bus stops, theatres and cinema.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

get a two day travel pass for hop on hop off bus trip. \well worth the money and saves legwork!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stickyh3
Business
London, England
May 9, 2013

Lovely modern hotel

The reception staff were very helpful when we arrived asking about our plans for our stay and giving us a map. Bar staff and breakfast staff were also very helpful throughout our stay. All the food we had was very good with quite a wide selection for the breakfast buffet. The hotel seemed very quite, so was able to sleep well. I would stay here again, although it is a little walk from the main Temple Bar area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the islander
Business
puerto rico
May 21, 2013

very centric

very centric hotel.the staff was very helpful and cordial.walking distance from stores,theathers and ,parks,museums and monuments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG AL Shropshire
Business
Shropshire England
Sep 1, 2013

nice friendly hotel

couldnt say anything bad about it, was only there a couple of days but everything was first class

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top