$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Cassidys Hotel

3 stars
View map of Upper O Connell Street, Dublin, Dublin 1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cassidys Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spenser L.
Business
Minnetonka
Apr 12, 2015

Family trip

Great stay, older hotel so dont expect the world. Great location and great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tacky
Business
newport
Apr 10, 2015

great hotel

very friendly staff would bend over backwards to help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindsay238
Business
North Carolina
Mar 18, 2014

Great location & friendly staff

The location is perfect--not a far walk from the city Spire. The staff is very helpful. They would call a place whenever I had a question and answer all of our questions. The price is reasonable, and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Blu Apple--a delight deli for breakfast and lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish soccer fan
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 19, 2011

wonderful experience

Was allowed to check in very early to only room available. But room was close to a roof air vent which made quite a bit of noise. Later I asked if I could change my room and my request was immediately and graciously granted by Damien, the front desk attendant. Excellent overall stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester
Feb 22, 2012

Good, comfortable stay :)

I stayed at this hotel for three nights this month and it was my first time to Dublin. The staff were absolutely fantastic, especially Sebastien and Cody on the front desk :) The onsite Fitness Suite is of a good standard too, treadmill, bike and cross trainer together with cable machine for all over weight workouts. The location of the hotel is ideal, being well within walking distance of all the shops that Dublin has to offer and Temple Bar's pubs and clubs, although within walking distance, 7 Euros in a taxi so not bad at all if you're feeling lazy (like me). The bar is open until very late (I left at 4am one night...oops) I would definately return to this hotel, great atmosphere and some good staff. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Auld Dubliner is a must for anyone wanting to experience an authentic Irish knees up and Goggarty's across the road is much of the same, with a lovely warm atmosphere and traditional ales on offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lasswade
Business
Edinburgh
Mar 13, 2012

Rugby weekend visit

hotel central for dublin entertainment whether walking or bus. had a problem with room 1st night but quickly sorted following morning. staff very helpful. would stay there again. as is the norm during international rugby weekends the prices are always higher than other times of the year. if breakfast required book on arrival as is less expensive that paying on arrival at the breakfast room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Murrays bar/restuarant just 50 mtrs from hotel, good food and local music nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish Kevin
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 4, 2012

Dublin Get-a-Way

Perfect location to visit the many Dublin attractions. Starting with our late arrival, the front desk went out of their way to make our visit enjoyable. They provided advice about local attractions and help arrange day tours for our family of four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary
Business
Wellington, New Zealand
May 30, 2012

Ideal Location

Cassidys Hotel suited our requirements very well, it was very central, clean and tidy. The breakfast was good value and the bar was also very handy. Our room was huge and quiet. Excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken and Gill Bocock
Business
York, England
Jun 25, 2012

Excellent break

All the staff were always friendly, welcoming, & helpful.We had a room at the back so it was very quiet in spite of being by the car park. Room very comfortable. tTe bathroom/shower room needed some updating and refurbishment but was adequate - the water was always warm. The buffet-style breakfast suited us with plenty of cereals and good selection of fruit. Because of the location on main bus and coach routes and near stations and the trams, we were able to visit many of Dublin's attractions and also some of the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are visiting Dublin for the first time, grab a good map and a hanful of leaflets from one of the tourist centres then take a full tour of the city on one of the tour buses. This gives you a good idea of the general layout of the city and the locations of the the many attractions. Also do walk around as much as possible to see the wonderful buildings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dublin traveler 123
Business
Oak Ridge, TN
Aug 11, 2012

Comfortable stay

Great place to stay to see the sights in Dublin. Conveniently located. Beds are comfortable. Wireless works. Staff are very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top