$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Cassidys Hotel

3 stars
View map of Upper O Connell Street, Dublin, Dublin 1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cassidys Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish soccer fan
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 19, 2011

wonderful experience

Was allowed to check in very early to only room available. But room was close to a roof air vent which made quite a bit of noise. Later I asked if I could change my room and my request was immediately and graciously granted by Damien, the front desk attendant. Excellent overall stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JME
Business
Iowa City, IA
Jun 3, 2011

In Dublin's Fair City

I have been to Dublin 4 times, and for the money this hotel was pretty good. The online website sells it as a little bit more classy than it really was, but it was clean and the staff was very friendly. Its on O'Connell St which is a fantastic location, and like I said for the money it was fine. The area was nice enough, of course you will always have your typical city sounds, traffic, drunk folks and all the other trimmings. The hotel bar was great, we enjoyed having it in the hotel, good for a night cap. The only thing I didn't care for was the smells of the kitchen below, we stayed on the far side of the hotel. I work in kitchen, so for me it was kind of unpleasant to have to smell fried fish for half the day. This might only be in the room where I was staying too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Try and catch early bird specials, Dublin is very expensive to eat out in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jun 2, 2011

Great location hotel

We stay in Cassidy's hotel during a vacation trip to Dublin, Ireland. The hotel have a great location within a walking distance to all the attractions in Dublin. Hotel staff were very helpfull and friendly. The hotel room was very clean and in great condition. The only problem was that the room was kept very warm and there was no way to control the temperature. Also, the bed has a blanket-sheet together that keep you too warm. It will be nicer if they can have separete sheet and blanket, so you can use what you need at the time. Overall, I will recommend this hotel to anyone that do not want to spend a lot of money for a nice hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus routes are nearby and will take you anywhere you need to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Dubliner
Business
Madrid, Spain
Apr 16, 2011

Cassidys Hotel

Great location, at the top of O'Connell Street. Short walk to shopping, dining, Trinity College & River Liffey. Super-friendly staff at the ready to assist. Got a good deal on the room and felt like it was money well spent. Would definitely recommend to the budget-conscious traveler looking to stay in the middle of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Venture off O'Connell street for more "local" fare; a trip to The Church for a nice dinner is worth the extra euro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rome NY
Apr 13, 2011

Good Value

Saw all the regular sites of Dublin. Hotel was ok for price. In a good location. Horrible smell from shower drain that staff did not seem to care about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rota, Spain
Apr 12, 2011

Was a wonderful stay

The location for the hotel was great. Close to O'Connell Street, the tour bus stopped right by the hotel and if you go during St Patricks day, the parade goes rigth by the enterance. Wish I could gotten a street view for the parade. If you do go, take the Dublin Ghost Bus tour. It was a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are there for a weekend, take advantage of the tour bus service in Dublin, but just be aware that if you out doing a pub crawl, the tour bus service will not be running and will have to take a taxi. Don't worry, the taxi fares in town were not expensive. Actually took a taxi from the airport to the hotel for about 25 Euro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Bern, North Carolina
Nov 3, 2010

Cassidy's Hotel, Dublin

Nice, friendly hotel. Very convenient to everything: within easy walking distance to all of central Dublin plus restaurants, pubs, shopping, and attractions. Very convenient to Air Coach airport transport and other buses. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Nice bathroom and shower. Especially liked the in-room tea/coffee maker and the safe for valuables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 13, 2010

Cassidys Hotel

Location of Cassidy's was excellent. We were travelling with family and had 2 rooms booked. We arrived early (around 12 noon) but one room was ready so we were able to store our luggage in our daughter's room. Our room was for three individuals (the room actually had a double bed and two singles). Room was very large. Room was clean, staff was excellent. Breakfast was included in our rate. Breakfast was excellent - ham, sausage, eggs, fruits, pastries, cereals, coffee, tea, juices, cheeses, tomatoes. Very nice dining room. We did not eat lunch or dinner at Cassidys. However, one day we did order soup at the bar and were given large bowls with soda bread. Very reasonable and very good. The bar is open until late in the evening and is nice for waiting for the rest of your group or a fine closing to the evening. A lovely atmosphere. My only complaint was the ironing room. It is located on the second floor. Ironing cover could be replaced. One evening the iron was working but I couldn't get the light to go on, so I literally ironed in the dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cassidys is a close walk to many major attractions. Close to Dublin Castle, Temple Bar area, etc. Ideal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 12, 2010

Great location and price!

Great location and very friendly staff. Our flight arrived at 8AM and the airport airbus dropped us off down the block which was nice. We were able to check in early and start our day with suggestions from the front desk staff. The hotel bar was open late and the bartender was friendly -even supplying us with a bucket of ice for our room (ice seems to be a hot commodity in Ireland!). The hotel offers free WiFi in the rooms and has a computer/printer in the lobby. The rooms were very clean and tidy. The cleaning staff did an excellent job. One day we elected to have no cleaning service, the maid left towels/shampoo/coffee/teas at the door for us which was very nice. Our flight left late and the hotel was kind enough to store our luggage so that we could shop and sight-see during the day. Again the staff couldn't have been nicer! I would absolutely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping a few blocks away..really ALL major shopping within walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 11, 2010

Cassidy's Hotel Dublin, Ireland

The hotel is an easy walk to the attractions on the south side of the Liffey. My room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was consistently helpful and friendly. My only complaints are that the location of my room was a bit of a hike from the entrance area and there was no hair dryer in the room. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gate Theater is literally across the street. The performance I saw was outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top