$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Cassidys Hotel

3 stars
View map of Upper O Connell Street, Dublin, Dublin 1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cassidys Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brazilian Doctor
Business
São Paulo, Brazil
May 6, 2012

Charming, very charming

Charming, well located, warm, good food. I will come back, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessicaW
Business
Taipei Taiwan
Mar 20, 2012

Great Location Great amenities and confort

We do have a nice stay in this hotel Already told friend must stay in the same hotel if visit Dublin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lasswade
Business
Edinburgh
Mar 13, 2012

Rugby weekend visit

hotel central for dublin entertainment whether walking or bus. had a problem with room 1st night but quickly sorted following morning. staff very helpful. would stay there again. as is the norm during international rugby weekends the prices are always higher than other times of the year. if breakfast required book on arrival as is less expensive that paying on arrival at the breakfast room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Murrays bar/restuarant just 50 mtrs from hotel, good food and local music nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester
Feb 22, 2012

Good, comfortable stay :)

I stayed at this hotel for three nights this month and it was my first time to Dublin. The staff were absolutely fantastic, especially Sebastien and Cody on the front desk :) The onsite Fitness Suite is of a good standard too, treadmill, bike and cross trainer together with cable machine for all over weight workouts. The location of the hotel is ideal, being well within walking distance of all the shops that Dublin has to offer and Temple Bar's pubs and clubs, although within walking distance, 7 Euros in a taxi so not bad at all if you're feeling lazy (like me). The bar is open until very late (I left at 4am one night...oops) I would definately return to this hotel, great atmosphere and some good staff. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Auld Dubliner is a must for anyone wanting to experience an authentic Irish knees up and Goggarty's across the road is much of the same, with a lovely warm atmosphere and traditional ales on offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish soccer fan
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 19, 2011

wonderful experience

Was allowed to check in very early to only room available. But room was close to a roof air vent which made quite a bit of noise. Later I asked if I could change my room and my request was immediately and graciously granted by Damien, the front desk attendant. Excellent overall stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JME
Business
Iowa City, IA
Jun 3, 2011

In Dublin's Fair City

I have been to Dublin 4 times, and for the money this hotel was pretty good. The online website sells it as a little bit more classy than it really was, but it was clean and the staff was very friendly. Its on O'Connell St which is a fantastic location, and like I said for the money it was fine. The area was nice enough, of course you will always have your typical city sounds, traffic, drunk folks and all the other trimmings. The hotel bar was great, we enjoyed having it in the hotel, good for a night cap. The only thing I didn't care for was the smells of the kitchen below, we stayed on the far side of the hotel. I work in kitchen, so for me it was kind of unpleasant to have to smell fried fish for half the day. This might only be in the room where I was staying too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Try and catch early bird specials, Dublin is very expensive to eat out in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jun 2, 2011

Great location hotel

We stay in Cassidy's hotel during a vacation trip to Dublin, Ireland. The hotel have a great location within a walking distance to all the attractions in Dublin. Hotel staff were very helpfull and friendly. The hotel room was very clean and in great condition. The only problem was that the room was kept very warm and there was no way to control the temperature. Also, the bed has a blanket-sheet together that keep you too warm. It will be nicer if they can have separete sheet and blanket, so you can use what you need at the time. Overall, I will recommend this hotel to anyone that do not want to spend a lot of money for a nice hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus routes are nearby and will take you anywhere you need to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Dubliner
Business
Madrid, Spain
Apr 16, 2011

Cassidys Hotel

Great location, at the top of O'Connell Street. Short walk to shopping, dining, Trinity College & River Liffey. Super-friendly staff at the ready to assist. Got a good deal on the room and felt like it was money well spent. Would definitely recommend to the budget-conscious traveler looking to stay in the middle of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Venture off O'Connell street for more "local" fare; a trip to The Church for a nice dinner is worth the extra euro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rome NY
Apr 13, 2011

Good Value

Saw all the regular sites of Dublin. Hotel was ok for price. In a good location. Horrible smell from shower drain that staff did not seem to care about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rota, Spain
Apr 12, 2011

Was a wonderful stay

The location for the hotel was great. Close to O'Connell Street, the tour bus stopped right by the hotel and if you go during St Patricks day, the parade goes rigth by the enterance. Wish I could gotten a street view for the parade. If you do go, take the Dublin Ghost Bus tour. It was a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are there for a weekend, take advantage of the tour bus service in Dublin, but just be aware that if you out doing a pub crawl, the tour bus service will not be running and will have to take a taxi. Don't worry, the taxi fares in town were not expensive. Actually took a taxi from the airport to the hotel for about 25 Euro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top