$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Cassidys Hotel

3 stars
View map of Upper O Connell Street, Dublin, Dublin 1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cassidys Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the islander
Business
puerto rico
May 21, 2013

very centric

very centric hotel.the staff was very helpful and cordial.walking distance from stores,theathers and ,parks,museums and monuments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG AL Shropshire
Business
Shropshire England
Sep 1, 2013

nice friendly hotel

couldnt say anything bad about it, was only there a couple of days but everything was first class

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathan T
Business
New York, NY
Oct 18, 2013

Pretty good!

I had a good time. They were nice. It's pretty close to city center. Dublin was rainy though. Not the hotel's fault!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matt O'Rourke
Business
knutsford
Dec 10, 2013

perfect location...

Lovely hotel at the top of O'Connoll St. You really can't get a better location! It's one minute from where the Air bus drops you off from the airport and there are taxis everywhere. The breakfasts were good as were the evening meals, the downside being the cost but that's Dublin for you unfortunately. Its a great city with great people but it's expensive everywhere! €6 a pint in Temple Bar and €4 in a back street boozer wil give you a clue. Still, you have to visit, just budget accordingly and keep playing the lotto!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the road on O'Connoll st is a chinese all you can eat buffet which serves nice food for €9-€12. Stuff yourself with that to save money! Think about getting hop on and off bus tickets or three passes as that will save money and hassle. ..

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Bern, North Carolina
Nov 3, 2010

Cassidy's Hotel, Dublin

Nice, friendly hotel. Very convenient to everything: within easy walking distance to all of central Dublin plus restaurants, pubs, shopping, and attractions. Very convenient to Air Coach airport transport and other buses. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Nice bathroom and shower. Especially liked the in-room tea/coffee maker and the safe for valuables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Dec 27, 2009

Good and inexpensive.

The hotel was very nice, clean and the hotel restaurant was good. It was a little further from the city center than I thought, but easily within walking distance to Temple Bar and Trinity College area. The only negative was that the staff was not real friendly or knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 13, 2010

Cassidys Hotel

Location of Cassidy's was excellent. We were travelling with family and had 2 rooms booked. We arrived early (around 12 noon) but one room was ready so we were able to store our luggage in our daughter's room. Our room was for three individuals (the room actually had a double bed and two singles). Room was very large. Room was clean, staff was excellent. Breakfast was included in our rate. Breakfast was excellent - ham, sausage, eggs, fruits, pastries, cereals, coffee, tea, juices, cheeses, tomatoes. Very nice dining room. We did not eat lunch or dinner at Cassidys. However, one day we did order soup at the bar and were given large bowls with soda bread. Very reasonable and very good. The bar is open until late in the evening and is nice for waiting for the rest of your group or a fine closing to the evening. A lovely atmosphere. My only complaint was the ironing room. It is located on the second floor. Ironing cover could be replaced. One evening the iron was working but I couldn't get the light to go on, so I literally ironed in the dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cassidys is a close walk to many major attractions. Close to Dublin Castle, Temple Bar area, etc. Ideal.

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 11, 2010

Cassidy's Hotel Dublin, Ireland

The hotel is an easy walk to the attractions on the south side of the Liffey. My room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was consistently helpful and friendly. My only complaints are that the location of my room was a bit of a hike from the entrance area and there was no hair dryer in the room. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gate Theater is literally across the street. The performance I saw was outstanding!

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jun 2, 2011

Great location hotel

We stay in Cassidy's hotel during a vacation trip to Dublin, Ireland. The hotel have a great location within a walking distance to all the attractions in Dublin. Hotel staff were very helpfull and friendly. The hotel room was very clean and in great condition. The only problem was that the room was kept very warm and there was no way to control the temperature. Also, the bed has a blanket-sheet together that keep you too warm. It will be nicer if they can have separete sheet and blanket, so you can use what you need at the time. Overall, I will recommend this hotel to anyone that do not want to spend a lot of money for a nice hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus routes are nearby and will take you anywhere you need to go.

Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Dubliner
Business
Madrid, Spain
Apr 16, 2011

Cassidys Hotel

Great location, at the top of O'Connell Street. Short walk to shopping, dining, Trinity College & River Liffey. Super-friendly staff at the ready to assist. Got a good deal on the room and felt like it was money well spent. Would definitely recommend to the budget-conscious traveler looking to stay in the middle of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Venture off O'Connell street for more "local" fare; a trip to The Church for a nice dinner is worth the extra euro.

Back to menu Return to top