$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Cassidys Hotel

3 stars
View map of Upper O Connell Street, Dublin, Dublin 1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cassidys Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go raibh maith agat
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 16, 2012

Excellent place to stay in central Dublin

Central location, reasonably priced, clean and comfortable hotel with staff who are very helpful, courteous and professional. Couldn't have been more pleased with this stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jkealties
Business
Sheeps Head, West Cork
Feb 7, 2013

Handy centre city deal

Just in town for one day/night of training... This locale filled the bill, was convenient to Luas, eateries and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a Leap card for easy access con Luas tram and, I think, city busses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 sisters
Business
Scotland
Dec 3, 2012

perfect one night accomodation

great location, clean and friendly hotel. Competitively priced. Booked a triple room and expected 1 double and 1 single - bonus when we got an extra single bed! Did the job for the one night we stayed there. Breakfast was not included in the price but the 9.50 euros we paid for full english was well worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sueyoung
Business
oxfordshire
Nov 11, 2012

Great location for a Hotel

The staff were friendly/knowledgeable/helpful. Our room was of adequate size. The hotel was quiet . We felt safe. It was close to where the clubs/pubs/shopping was. The airport bus would be close by. The buffet breakfast consisted of fruit/porridge/cereal/yogourt. Traditional cooked breakfast, and the usual toast and marmalade/jam. There was a restaurant for evening dining, also a bar. We enjoyed our stay and are now planning our return with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple bar area is renowned for its night life. Oliver St John Gogartys bar is the place to go if you want traditional Irish music If you only have a few hours to while a way then there is music .from 2.30pm-2.30am. Two floors so you can make your choice. Everywhere is so safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FCW555
Business
South Salem, NY USA
Oct 9, 2012

One word...shabby.

I feel deceived by what was represented on the web site. Old, run down, shabby hotel. Too far out from the city center. I would never, ever stay here again. Low end!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go raibh maith agat
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 16, 2012

Excellent place to stay in central Dublin

Central location, reasonably priced, clean and comfortable hotel with staff who are very helpful, courteous and professional. Couldn't have been more pleased with this stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dublin traveler 123
Business
Oak Ridge, TN
Aug 11, 2012

Comfortable stay

Great place to stay to see the sights in Dublin. Conveniently located. Beds are comfortable. Wireless works. Staff are very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paul from London
Business
London
Jul 6, 2012

business trip

regular business trip. Have used the hotel several times as prefer independent hotels to chains. Staff pleasant, food ok and bed comfortable. Hotel getting very tired now and bathroom tatty. Toilet handle falling off, tile grouting amd mastic mucky, plug rusty and chain fell off, towels old, shower luke warm. Staff not overly concerned upon complaint. Hotel has good potential but will look elsewhere next month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken and Gill Bocock
Business
York, England
Jun 25, 2012

Excellent break

All the staff were always friendly, welcoming, & helpful.We had a room at the back so it was very quiet in spite of being by the car park. Room very comfortable. tTe bathroom/shower room needed some updating and refurbishment but was adequate - the water was always warm. The buffet-style breakfast suited us with plenty of cereals and good selection of fruit. Because of the location on main bus and coach routes and near stations and the trams, we were able to visit many of Dublin's attractions and also some of the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are visiting Dublin for the first time, grab a good map and a hanful of leaflets from one of the tourist centres then take a full tour of the city on one of the tour buses. This gives you a good idea of the general layout of the city and the locations of the the many attractions. Also do walk around as much as possible to see the wonderful buildings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish Kevin
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 4, 2012

Dublin Get-a-Way

Perfect location to visit the many Dublin attractions. Starting with our late arrival, the front desk went out of their way to make our visit enjoyable. They provided advice about local attractions and help arrange day tours for our family of four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary
Business
Wellington, New Zealand
May 30, 2012

Ideal Location

Cassidys Hotel suited our requirements very well, it was very central, clean and tidy. The breakfast was good value and the bar was also very handy. Our room was huge and quiet. Excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top