$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Cassidys Hotel

3 stars
View map of Upper O Connell Street, Dublin, Dublin 1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cassidys Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John birder
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great

The hotel was within walking distance to everything. We walked to stores grocery stores, the train station ect. Public transportation was just outside and the bus to and from the airport was just a walk down the street. The place was neat and clean and the staff was great. Our room was not ready when we got there because we were very early. They tagged our bags and kept them for us while we went and got acquainted with the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert
Business
RochFord
Dec 26, 2014

Great hotel

We booked our 3 night break in ireland and didn't regret a thing. Lovely hotel in the centre of the city of dublin. Lovely and polite staff made you feel very welcome. The bus from the airport to the hotel literally took 20 mins and it's so easy to find. I highly recommend the cassidys hotel. And if you take a minute to look directly out side the hotel you will see a beautifbeautiful theatre building to top it off ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take a walk through the city nice bright lights beautiful landmarks statues and lovely pubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swintontraveller
Business
Manchester
Dec 11, 2014

Friendly staff, great location

We arrived early on a Sunday, could have had a room immediately but as we had booked a specific room it was not yet available, no problem, the luggage was stored and we were off to explore for a few hours. We requested an accessible room as I am disabled and have difficulty getting into a bath. Room 128 was big and if in a wheelchair there was plenty of room but it had a bath NOT a level entry shower. There was a grab handle next to the over bath shower. We asked for a rubber mat to make the floor of the bath less slippy and one was provided immediately. Other than the issue with the bath the room was very comfortable. The hotel was full otherwise we would have asked if there was another suitable room. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is 1 minute walk to the top of O'Connell street and the bus stops for the Hop On Hop Off tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John birder
Business
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Nov 16, 2014

First time in dublin

We just stayed 2 nights in the hotel we were visiting from Canada. Everything was within walking distance that we needed, including the train station, grocery store and tourist attractions. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherpa14
Business
UK
Sep 3, 2014

Weekend trip

Staff on Reception were outstanding and professional. As this is a 3 star the rooms reflect this standard. Rooms are relatively clean, bathroom has a squashed feel to it. Although I slept very well, my initial thought was that the mattress wasn't of great quality. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.Traveller
Business
UK
Aug 28, 2014

Good Stay

The hotel is in a good location. I was out most of the day and came back to go to sleep but the room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast that was severed was of better quality and quantity than that served at a nearby hotel some of my other friends were staying at. Some of the rooms and bathrooms could do with a repaint as it looks like it has been awhile since that was done but they seemed to be starting that while I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJS1962
Business
Leeds
Aug 17, 2014

Such a comfy huge bed!

My daughter and I had a brilliant 4 nights in Dublin at this hotel. The rooms are very clean and the huge double bed was so comfy and had nice crisp white sheets and plump pillows. We had a few teething problems but all rectified immediately and my only gripe and I mean only is that when we checked out we weren't asked if everything had been ok or if we'd had a nice time which I thought a little strange considering how friendly the staff had been!? Anyway, I would definately stay here again. There's no air con but we asked for a fan and two were promptly delivered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cole233
Business
Coshocton Ohio
Aug 2, 2014

perfect location for the city

Located near the start of the bus route for the visitor to Dublin. Comfortable rooms, helpful staff at reasonable rates make Cassidys Hotel a great place for a stay in the city. The on site restaurant has good food at fair prices. Located in the theater district of Dublin near the local shopping areas all within easy walking distance. Cassidys Hotel is located 20 minutes from the airport easily accessible by taxi or bus. Great location, helpful staff , good food and reasonable prices will make your stay at Cassidys Hotel worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many of the restaurants and pubs have wonderful Irish music playing nightly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wiltshire Dogwalker
Business
Wiltshire
Jun 29, 2014

Some good, some not so good

The good - a) central location right at top of Upper O'Connell St; b) comfortable hotel (although Georgian front belies conventional modern hotel behind); c) very friendly & helpful staff, especially when we requested a quieter room after being kept awake all night by revellers in a pub garden just across from our room. The not so good - a) discovered Lonely Planet advised area adjacent to Upper O'Connell Street dodgy after dark, which made us uneasy when heading out for dinner, b) on third afternoon, footsore and needing a cuppa, returned to find room had not been serviced. A fresh supply of milk/tea etc was brought to our room and fresh towels offered but no offer of servicing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Winding Stair - great food, great atmosphere, overlooking the Liffey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitchfam
Business
California
Jun 25, 2014

Perfect location

Right on the main street in Dublin, across from the Gate Theatre, so not the noisy Temple Bar area. We had a room in the executive wing, so more modern amenities, but a long walk from the hotel entrance. Didn't eat in the restaurant or bar, since there were so many other choices just down the street (especially Murray's). Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a great full Irish breakfast at Murray's one morning, then went back that night for dinner & traditional Irish music. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top