$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

Cassidys Hotel

3 stars
Upper O Connell Street, Dublin, Dublin 1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Ireland Getaway!

We are from the US & this was our first time in Ireland. We were staying a couple hours from Dublin... See full review

  • Ireland fan Sandy
  • Apr 2, 2014
Fab place to stay

We were met by the manager who was lovely and charming as was the rest of the staff . Food was good... See full review

  • Mapland
  • Mar 23, 2014
The charm of a family-owned hotel in the polished city center

Cassidy's Hotel sprawls through three Georgian buildings on historic Parnell Square. Inside, guests will find tastefully up-to-date interiors with clean lines and uncomplicated views that invite relaxation. The hotel is steps away from the heart of Dublin on Upper O'Connell Street and Gate Theatre is across the street. Groome's Bar & Bistro serves a menu to match any mood. Visit the hotel website for a full list of events happening in the area. The Dublin Convention center is located nearby affording easy access for business travelers.

Highlights
  • Architecturally and historically significant building steps from central downtown Dublin
  • Comfortable bar and restaurant
  • Fitness room with up-to-date equipment
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in every room, plus meeting facilities
Rooms
Cassidy's offers 113 standard rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi, flat screen TV and thoughtful touches like extra pillows and blackout curtains. Coffee and tea facilities, windows that open and laptop-size safes make the hotel's rooms especially comfortable. More spacious executive rooms offer individual doorbells, three phone lines and a rooftop smoking terrace.

 

Features

Groome's Bar & Bistro offers a menu to match almost any mood, from light snacks to full dinners. The hotel takes advantage of its central location by featuring a remarkably comprehensive list of events on the hotel website so guests will never be at a loss for activity. The hotel's meeting rooms can be arranged to fit almost any type of gathering for 12 to 100 people and the Fitness center boasts state-of-the-art equipment. Guests in town for business enjoy easy access to nearby Dublin Convention Center.

Transportation
  • Aircoach/Air Link (2 minutes)
  • Light rail, tram and bus service (short walk)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Dublin Convention Center
  • Temple Bar
  • Gate Theatre
  • Theatre district
  • Trinity College
  • Dublin Castle
  • The Old Jameson Distillery
  • Dublin Writers Museum
Business
  • Five meeting rooms accommodate a capacity of 12 to 100 guests
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and stationery for attendees

Hotel Map

53.3529 -6.2616
Area served
Dublin City Centre. At the top of O Connell Street
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport. The air coach leaves from outside arrivals, and drops on O Connell Street. A Taxi Journey takes about 15-25 mins.
Area description
Cassidy's Hotel is located at the top of O Connell Street, Dublin’s main street.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cassidys Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Cassidys Hotel Rooms

Standard Single
A single or double bed for sole occupancy. All modern amenities are available in the bedroom. All of our bedrooms are tastefully decorated to create a warm, inviting atmosphere.
Standard Dbl Sing
A double and single bedded en suite room. Can sleep up to 3 persons. All modern amenities are available in the bedroom. All of our bedrooms are tastefully decorated to create a warm, inviting atmosphere.
Exec Single
Executive room for single occupancy Individual room doorbell More spacious rooms Electronic Do not Disturb facility Complimentary large bottle of mineral water Roof-top Smoking Terrace Use of Executive lounge with 32" flat screen T.V. 3 direct dial telephones per room Power hair-dryer Executive Natural Extract Bathroom Amenities
Exec Dbl/Twin
Double or tiwn room in our executive wing Individual room doorbell More spacious rooms Electronic Do not Disturb facility Complimentary large bottle of mineral water Roof-top Smoking Terrace Use of Executive lounge with 32" flat screen T.V. 3 direct dial telephones per room Power hair-dryer Executive Natural Extract Bathroom Amenities
Exec Double Single
Executive Room with a Double and Single bed in the room. Sleeps up to 3 people Individual room doorbell More spacious rooms Electronic Do not Disturb facility Complimentary large bottle of mineral water Roof-top Smoking Terrace Use of Executive lounge with 32" flat screen T.V. 3 direct dial telephones per room Power hair-dryer Executive Natural Extract Bathroom Amenities
Standard Dbl/Twin
A Double or Twin en suite room. All modern amenities are available in the bedroom. All of our bedrooms are tastefully decorated to create a warm, inviting atmosphere.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Gate Theatre: 0 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 0.1 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Parnell Square: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Belvedere College: 0.2 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.2 mi
  • Moore Street: 0.2 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 0.2 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.2 mi
  • Gate Theatre: 0 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 0.1 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Parnell Square: 0.1 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Belvedere College: 0.2 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.2 mi
  • Moore Street: 0.2 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 0.2 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.2 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.2 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.3 mi
  • Kings Inns: 0.3 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 0.4 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.4 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.4 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • The Custom House: 0.5 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.5 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.5 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.5 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Connolly station: 0.5 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.5 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.5 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.6 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.6 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.6 mi
  • The Ark: 0.6 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our central meeting room, the "Lir Suite", can cater for conferences of from 2 to 80 people in a range of styles: theatre, classroom, boardroom and interview, etc. Smaller meeting rooms are also available to suit all your needs. We can also cater for banquets/buffets for up to 50 people, particularly popular over the festive season, so be sure to book early. Our staff and management team are always on hand providing a professional service to help make your event a success.

Dining

Grooms Bar
Why not enjoy a traditional lunch or relaxed meal in our casual Bistro or unwind and pass some time over a cappuccino, espresso or a selection of refreshing herbal teas. Food Served Daily 12.15pm to 9.00pm.
Restaurant Six
"Restaurant Six" offers delicious, contemporary Irish cuisine in comfortable, stylish surroundings, which allows its clientele to be pampered by our friendly, attentive service. Fresh ingredients are used in all of our dishes with preference given to local, quality produce.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Cassidys Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xDejax
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Feb 22, 2014

Great hotel!

I had such a wonderful experience at Cassidy's Hotel before I even got there. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The location is absolutely perfect for exploring Dublin or even for catching tours out of the city. The room was comfortable and clean. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of the hotel is a very short walk to the O'Connell street bus stops which will take you everywhere you would want to go to explore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dally
Business
West Midlands
Mar 14, 2014

Fantastic Celebated Birthday

Excellent location. Staff very helpful, friendly and very knowledgeable. I really enjoyed my stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mapland
Business
England
Mar 23, 2014

Fab place to stay

We were met by the manager who was lovely and charming as was the rest of the staff . Food was good a nice clean room and overall a great time was had by the stay at Cassidys.We could not fault it and would go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ireland fan Sandy
Business
Illinois
Apr 2, 2014

Ireland Getaway!

We are from the US & this was our first time in Ireland. We were staying a couple hours from Dublin but wanted to take a bus tour from Dublin to Giant's Causeway the next morning. We got 2 rooms here to stay overnight...1 for 2 people & 1 for 3 people. The rooms were great! Clean & very comfortable!! We had a few questions for the hotel staff & they were so wonderful!! Very friendly & willing to help!! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Carrolls Irish Gifts is a wonderful souvenir shop for tourists like me to take home some great gifts for friends & family!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 12, 2010

Great location and price!

Great location and very friendly staff. Our flight arrived at 8AM and the airport airbus dropped us off down the block which was nice. We were able to check in early and start our day with suggestions from the front desk staff. The hotel bar was open late and the bartender was friendly -even supplying us with a bucket of ice for our room (ice seems to be a hot commodity in Ireland!). The hotel offers free WiFi in the rooms and has a computer/printer in the lobby. The rooms were very clean and tidy. The cleaning staff did an excellent job. One day we elected to have no cleaning service, the maid left towels/shampoo/coffee/teas at the door for us which was very nice. Our flight left late and the hotel was kind enough to store our luggage so that we could shop and sight-see during the day. Again the staff couldn't have been nicer! I would absolutely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping a few blocks away..really ALL major shopping within walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessicaW
Business
Taipei Taiwan
Mar 20, 2012

Great Location Great amenities and confort

We do have a nice stay in this hotel Already told friend must stay in the same hotel if visit Dublin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brazilian Doctor
Business
São Paulo, Brazil
May 6, 2012

Charming, very charming

Charming, well located, warm, good food. I will come back, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go raibh maith agat
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 16, 2012

Excellent place to stay in central Dublin

Central location, reasonably priced, clean and comfortable hotel with staff who are very helpful, courteous and professional. Couldn't have been more pleased with this stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sueyoung
Business
oxfordshire
Nov 11, 2012

Great location for a Hotel

The staff were friendly/knowledgeable/helpful. Our room was of adequate size. The hotel was quiet . We felt safe. It was close to where the clubs/pubs/shopping was. The airport bus would be close by. The buffet breakfast consisted of fruit/porridge/cereal/yogourt. Traditional cooked breakfast, and the usual toast and marmalade/jam. There was a restaurant for evening dining, also a bar. We enjoyed our stay and are now planning our return with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple bar area is renowned for its night life. Oliver St John Gogartys bar is the place to go if you want traditional Irish music If you only have a few hours to while a way then there is music .from 2.30pm-2.30am. Two floors so you can make your choice. Everywhere is so safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rota, Spain
Apr 12, 2011

Was a wonderful stay

The location for the hotel was great. Close to O'Connell Street, the tour bus stopped right by the hotel and if you go during St Patricks day, the parade goes rigth by the enterance. Wish I could gotten a street view for the parade. If you do go, take the Dublin Ghost Bus tour. It was a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are there for a weekend, take advantage of the tour bus service in Dublin, but just be aware that if you out doing a pub crawl, the tour bus service will not be running and will have to take a taxi. Don't worry, the taxi fares in town were not expensive. Actually took a taxi from the airport to the hotel for about 25 Euro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top