$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Camden Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of Camden Street, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camden Court Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texjade
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Oct 31, 2011

A decent place to stay

Mom and I were in Dublin for two days site seeing. The hotel was quite nice with a decent gym and pool. The room was a really good size. There is free wireless in the hotel although it did not work in the room we had. The hotel was a good walk to St. Stephen's Green but was quite accessible to public transportation (buses stopped right outside the hotel). I have stayed in other hotels in Dublin and this was a good value for the money we spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rozanna
Business
Co. West Meath, Ireland
Jan 24, 2012

Lovely hotel and great location

I got a great deal for The Camden Court. The only problem I had was with the cleaners. They knocked on my door at 8am and again at 9.30am. I told reception about this and they appologised. Iv stayed here before and this is the first time its happened so Im putting it down as a mistake. The hotel is lovely and I cant fault it really. The location is perfect and only 10 min walk to Grafton St. You cant ask for closer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gossyb
Business
Monasterevin, Co. Kildare, Ireland
Feb 27, 2012

Overnight stay

Stayed here after a function in the hotel. Excellent food at function however had breakfast in hotel which was fairly average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A different traveler
Business
New York State
Apr 8, 2012

Excellent Hotel for the a good price

A very good hotel for the value. No complaints about the room. The lobby is extremely nice. If you are concerned about street noise, just ask for a room on the inside courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggie Moo
Business
Derbyshire
Oct 24, 2012

excellent two night break

We arrived late evening and received a warm welcome by reception staff we were checked in quickly and efficiently. The first impression of the hotel was very warm and friendly. Our room was very clean and a good size. We dropped off our bags and made our way to the bar where we received excellent service and at 10 pm were still able to order food. Our only complaint was at breakfast when it seemed to take for ever to get a pot of tea, there wasn't anyone around to take our order, we did eventually find a waitress. It wasn't busy and we were not late down for breakfast so there was no excuse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jet64
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Dec 5, 2012

Camden Court

My first impression upon walking in the lobby was very favourable, I was very impressed with the hotel facade as well as the lobby and I found the staff very friendly throughout my stay at Camden Court. Getting off the lift though my expectations diminished a little, the hallway and carpet looked a little dated along with the look of the room as I first opened the door, but I quickly realized the room was fine, the bed comfy and the bathroom was as clean and recently renovated as it could be expected for such a good price for just under $100 USD per night. I'd stay here again but I'd ask for a room that's on the inside of the hotel since my room on the street side got a little noisy late at night with rowdy drunks and hotel neighbors in the hallway as well but I was too tired from walking all over Dublin to stay awake for long. I enjoyed the free hotel parking and the location in Dublin was great but no inclusive breakfast but that's not a big deal for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Guiness store room is not far at all from the hotel and I looked at a map and followed the side streets to get there and I think it took about 15 minutes through some interesting neighborhoods and street markets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC Galway
Business
Galway, Ireland
Jun 3, 2013

3 beds in the room!

We all enjoyed our stay at the Camden. We were in Dublin for a quick trip. The hotel was perfect for a group of three, with the right price and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy and Dave
Business
Rockport, Maine
Jul 2, 2013

Good Location in Dublin

We had not enough time in Dublin to really explore but the location of the hotel was great in that we could walk St. Stephen's Green and visit Trinity College in just a few minutes. The other direction was a funkier part of the city and was a welcome relief from just tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Green Nineteen or the souvlaki shop three doors down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish Cat
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 18, 2013

Just what we wanted

We wanted a Dublin hotel that was slightly off the beaten track, within walking distance of Trinity College, and where we could park our car. This hotel fit the bill, with a lovely lobby, excellent food, and a slightly aged looking room. We still had some pub noise at night, but beds were comfortable as was the shower. Parking was convenient. We were very pleased. Front desk recommended a top notch reasonably priced restaurant nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby restaurant, Green Nineteen, was outstanding for very reasonable price. Menu is varied. I had braised pork belly and my friend had huge club sandwich. We shared the foccaccia with three dips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Up Cork
Business
Cork
Oct 1, 2013

Good location

Very good value considering it was the weekend of the All-Ireland Hurling Final. Only problem was the noise coming from the Court yard from people celebrating their teams victory. I'm told it's not normally like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Stephen's Green and there's plenty pubs and night clubs very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top