$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Camden Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of Camden Street, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Great Business Trip

Great stay which provided everything i required for a buisness trip. This could be my new home away... See full review

  • Alistair
  • Mar 21, 2015
Great stay!

We really enjoyed our night stay in this hotel. The location is so central, staff very friendly and... See full review

  • Foggie
  • Jul 30, 2014
Comfortable convenience for business or leisure travelers in Dublin
Situated in the Dublin city center within easy reach of public transportation and many tourist attractions, the Camden Court Hotel offers a comfortable, modern ambience. State-of-the-art conferencing and business services – including 12 full-service meeting rooms – are available, while free Wi-Fi, a fully-equipped gym with a 16-meter pool, a barber shop and a full-service spa form great additions to the long list of outstanding facilities. The Camden Court Hotel also offers a restaurant and lounge, and complimentary secure parking.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Comfortable and affordable accommodations within walking distance of the main Dublin tourist attractions and shopping districts
  • Free secure parking with LUAS and city transportation links less than two minutes away
  • Conference facilities including 12 full-service meeting rooms and full leisure facilities all located on-site 
Camden Court Hotel Rooms
Opened in 1998, the Camden Court Hotel offers guests 246 nonsmoking guest rooms. Choose between single, double, twin and family rooms as well as suites all offering spacious, comfortable accommodations elegantly decorated in a bright, contemporary style. Each room is equipped with a safety deposit box, trouser press, complimentary tea and coffee tray, Wi-Fi Internet access and a multichannel TV as well as a modern en suite bathroom with hair-dryer and complimentary toiletries. Business visitors in particular find the Camden Court Hotel rooms quiet and suitable for working, and 24-hour room service is also available.
Things To Do:
  • Bleeding Horse Pub (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • LUAS Green Line (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Iveagh Gardens (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • St Stephen's Green corner & "Hop on, Hop off" bus (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • National Concert Hall (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Grafton Street (shopping) (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Dublin Castle (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Temple Bar (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • St Patrick's Cathedral (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Old Jameson's Distillery (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camden Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Camden Court Hotel Rooms

Double - Room
Double Room offers one double bed with all basic amenities.
Twin - Room
Twin Room offers two twin beds with all basic amenities.
Single - Room
Single Room offers one twin bed with all basic amenities.
Family - Room
Family Room offers one double bed and one twin bed with all basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Iveagh Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • IMMA @ NCH: 0.3 mi
  • Irish Jewish Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Broadstone Studios XL: 0.3 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.4 mi
  • Warrenmount: 0.5 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.5 mi
  • Imaginosity, Dublin Children’s Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Hibernian Academy: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.5 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Fitzwilliam Square: 0.6 mi
  • The Iveagh Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • IMMA @ NCH: 0.3 mi
  • Irish Jewish Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Broadstone Studios XL: 0.3 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.4 mi
  • Warrenmount: 0.5 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.5 mi
  • Imaginosity, Dublin Children’s Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Hibernian Academy: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.5 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Fitzwilliam Square: 0.6 mi
  • Taylor Galleries: 0.6 mi
  • Griffith College Dublin: 0.6 mi
  • Mansion House: 0.6 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.6 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.6 mi
  • Dawson Street: 0.6 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Royal College of Science: 0.6 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.6 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.6 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • National Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • National Musuem of Ireland: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland: 0.7 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.7 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.7 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Leinster House: 0.7 mi
  • National Library of Ireland: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • State Heraldic Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rathmines: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery of Ireland: 0.7 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Camden Court Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 40
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David
Business
Waterford
Jan 5, 2015

Nice hotel

Stayed here before,Great location, friendly staff, but overpriced for the stay this time. Hotel gone from 3star to 4star but with no obvious improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bleedin horse next door. Great pint and food. A lot cheaper and better than hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama Tembo
Business
Northeast PA
Jun 6, 2014

Wrong Room

Reservations were mixed up by the hotel and we were given the wrong room. I had to return to the desk and convince them they were wrong. They discovered their error and we were then given the correct room. When we tried to order room service later that evening we were told we had to go back down to the desk and "open an account" in order to charge anything to our room(??). Very annoying. Also: minimal parking (10-12 spaces) is available on site and you have to go through the gate (take a ticket) only to find there are no spaces left. We were lucky -- we got the last space -- but three other cars pulled in behind us and had to go back out and park elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Up Cork
Business
Cork
Oct 1, 2013

Good location

Very good value considering it was the weekend of the All-Ireland Hurling Final. Only problem was the noise coming from the Court yard from people celebrating their teams victory. I'm told it's not normally like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Stephen's Green and there's plenty pubs and night clubs very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish Cat
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 18, 2013

Just what we wanted

We wanted a Dublin hotel that was slightly off the beaten track, within walking distance of Trinity College, and where we could park our car. This hotel fit the bill, with a lovely lobby, excellent food, and a slightly aged looking room. We still had some pub noise at night, but beds were comfortable as was the shower. Parking was convenient. We were very pleased. Front desk recommended a top notch reasonably priced restaurant nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby restaurant, Green Nineteen, was outstanding for very reasonable price. Menu is varied. I had braised pork belly and my friend had huge club sandwich. We shared the foccaccia with three dips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marjy
Business
Belfast
Aug 30, 2013

Perfect

Wonderful, lovely welcome from reception. We were then directed to our well appointed room. Comfortable beds, great bathroom. Can't believe this is only a 3* establishment. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsMlssa
Business
Illinois
Aug 16, 2013

Nice stay!

The hotel is in a great location! Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. Food was good. Other reviews say it is in a noisy location but we had no issues with noise. I would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Dublin. This was our first trip to Europe and yes hotels are definitely different then the states but not bad different. Much smaller, but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC Galway
Business
Galway, Ireland
Jun 3, 2013

3 beds in the room!

We all enjoyed our stay at the Camden. We were in Dublin for a quick trip. The hotel was perfect for a group of three, with the right price and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolus B.
Business
Rome, Italy
Apr 8, 2013

Superb!

Great and helpful staff. Wonderful location. Nice spa. Free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Latin Mass in 2 min. (St. Kevin's Church from 8th century)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yozzo
Business
London, UK
May 10, 2012

just what we were looking for

Just what we were looking for: excellent value for money, friendly and professional staff, walking distance to the centre...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Guiness Storehouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rozanna
Business
Co. West Meath, Ireland
Jan 24, 2012

Lovely hotel and great location

I got a great deal for The Camden Court. The only problem I had was with the cleaners. They knocked on my door at 8am and again at 9.30am. I told reception about this and they appologised. Iv stayed here before and this is the first time its happened so Im putting it down as a mistake. The hotel is lovely and I cant fault it really. The location is perfect and only 10 min walk to Grafton St. You cant ask for closer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top