$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Camden Court Hotel

4 stars
Camden Street, Dublin,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
32 reviews
Great stay!

We really enjoyed our night stay in this hotel. The location is so central, staff very friendly and... See full review

  • Foggie
  • Jul 30, 2014
great hotel

Third time staying in this hotel. Great for relaxing and enjoying leisure facilities. Within... See full review

  • shanksy
  • Jan 20, 2014
Comfortable convenience for business or leisure travelers in Dublin
Situated in the Dublin city center within easy reach of public transportation and many tourist attractions, the Camden Court Hotel offers a comfortable, modern ambience. State-of-the-art conferencing and business services – including 12 full-service meeting rooms – are available, while free Wi-Fi, a fully-equipped gym with a 16-meter pool, a barber shop and a full-service spa form great additions to the long list of outstanding facilities. The Camden Court Hotel also offers a restaurant and lounge, and complimentary secure parking.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Comfortable and affordable accommodations within walking distance of the main Dublin tourist attractions and shopping districts
  • Free secure parking with LUAS and city transportation links less than two minutes away
  • Conference facilities including 12 full-service meeting rooms and full leisure facilities all located on-site 
Camden Court Hotel Rooms
Opened in 1998, the Camden Court Hotel offers guests 246 nonsmoking guest rooms. Choose between single, double, twin and family rooms as well as suites all offering spacious, comfortable accommodations elegantly decorated in a bright, contemporary style. Each room is equipped with a safety deposit box, trouser press, complimentary tea and coffee tray, Wi-Fi Internet access and a multichannel TV as well as a modern en suite bathroom with hair-dryer and complimentary toiletries. Business visitors in particular find the Camden Court Hotel rooms quiet and suitable for working, and 24-hour room service is also available.
Things To Do:
  • Bleeding Horse Pub (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • LUAS Green Line (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Iveagh Gardens (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • St Stephen's Green corner & "Hop on, Hop off" bus (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • National Concert Hall (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Grafton Street (shopping) (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Dublin Castle (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Temple Bar (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • St Patrick's Cathedral (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Old Jameson's Distillery (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camden Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Camden Court Hotel Rooms

Double - Room
Double Room offers one double bed with all basic amenities.
Twin - Room
Twin Room offers two twin beds with all basic amenities.
Single - Room
Single Room offers one twin bed with all basic amenities.
Family - Room
Family Room offers one double bed and one twin bed with all basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Iveagh Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • IMMA @ NCH: 0.3 mi
  • Irish Jewish Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Broadstone Studios XL: 0.3 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.4 mi
  • Warrenmount: 0.5 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.5 mi
  • Imaginosity, Dublin Children’s Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Hibernian Academy: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.5 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Fitzwilliam Square: 0.6 mi
  • The Iveagh Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • IMMA @ NCH: 0.3 mi
  • Irish Jewish Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Broadstone Studios XL: 0.3 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.4 mi
  • Warrenmount: 0.5 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.5 mi
  • Imaginosity, Dublin Children’s Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Hibernian Academy: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.5 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Fitzwilliam Square: 0.6 mi
  • Taylor Galleries: 0.6 mi
  • Griffith College Dublin: 0.6 mi
  • Mansion House: 0.6 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.6 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.6 mi
  • Dawson Street: 0.6 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Royal College of Science: 0.6 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.6 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.6 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • National Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • National Musuem of Ireland: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland: 0.7 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.7 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.7 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Leinster House: 0.7 mi
  • National Library of Ireland: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • State Heraldic Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rathmines: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery of Ireland: 0.7 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Camden Court Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 32
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paddy Hyland
Business
Co. Laois
Mar 6, 2013

Excellent hotel

Warm,spotless,and best of all..very helpful friendly staff.will return soon again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grafton street only 15 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggie Moo
Business
Derbyshire
Oct 24, 2012

excellent two night break

We arrived late evening and received a warm welcome by reception staff we were checked in quickly and efficiently. The first impression of the hotel was very warm and friendly. Our room was very clean and a good size. We dropped off our bags and made our way to the bar where we received excellent service and at 10 pm were still able to order food. Our only complaint was at breakfast when it seemed to take for ever to get a pot of tea, there wasn't anyone around to take our order, we did eventually find a waitress. It wasn't busy and we were not late down for breakfast so there was no excuse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texjade
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Oct 31, 2011

A decent place to stay

Mom and I were in Dublin for two days site seeing. The hotel was quite nice with a decent gym and pool. The room was a really good size. There is free wireless in the hotel although it did not work in the room we had. The hotel was a good walk to St. Stephen's Green but was quite accessible to public transportation (buses stopped right outside the hotel). I have stayed in other hotels in Dublin and this was a good value for the money we spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior from TX
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Fun Week in Dublin

The hotel was in a very good location for walking to get around Dublin. The green line Luas stop was a block away. It was truly less than a 20 minute stroll to many attractions (Trinity College, Grafton St. shopping, St. Stephens on the Green, and a main Tourist Info Office). There were a number of relatively inexpensive places to eat plus a store not too far from the hotel for snacks and sandwich stuff. Our room was quite comfortable for three adults. There was no AC so that might be a consideration in the summer, however for us it wasn't a problem. The swimming pool and hot tub were very nice and never crowded. We don't understand the need for swim caps? and wish the hours had been a little longer. As someone else had reported, the pillows were hard and I requested a blanket one evening which I never received. Seems to be typical. A small fridge and a microwave would have helped the food budget, but peanut butter and bread make good sandwiches and don't need either. We had a wonderful week !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Carrolls was cheaper on most if not all souvenir type things. There are numerouse locations everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Belfast mum
Business
Belfast
Jul 29, 2011

Highly Recommend

firstly the parking is free and the hotel is only 15 - 20 mins stroll into Stephens green. The staff were helpful and friendly making conversation with my 9 yr old not just me. The pool was great they had floats available for the kids and towels were provided. The hotel was spotless and the room was comfortable and clean and enough room for 2 adults and a 9yr old. Would use this hotel again when in Dublin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

buy a map and walk to places as everything is so close and the kids love to follow the road names

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top