$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Camden Court Hotel

4 stars
Camden Street, Dublin,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Great stay!

We really enjoyed our night stay in this hotel. The location is so central, staff very friendly and... See full review

  • Foggie
  • Jul 30, 2014
great hotel

Third time staying in this hotel. Great for relaxing and enjoying leisure facilities. Within... See full review

  • shanksy
  • Jan 20, 2014
Comfortable convenience for business or leisure travelers in Dublin
Situated in the Dublin city center within easy reach of public transportation and many tourist attractions, the Camden Court Hotel offers a comfortable, modern ambience. State-of-the-art conferencing and business services – including 12 full-service meeting rooms – are available, while free Wi-Fi, a fully-equipped gym with a 16-meter pool, a barber shop and a full-service spa form great additions to the long list of outstanding facilities. The Camden Court Hotel also offers a restaurant and lounge, and complimentary secure parking.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Comfortable and affordable accommodations within walking distance of the main Dublin tourist attractions and shopping districts
  • Free secure parking with LUAS and city transportation links less than two minutes away
  • Conference facilities including 12 full-service meeting rooms and full leisure facilities all located on-site 
Camden Court Hotel Rooms
Opened in 1998, the Camden Court Hotel offers guests 246 nonsmoking guest rooms. Choose between single, double, twin and family rooms as well as suites all offering spacious, comfortable accommodations elegantly decorated in a bright, contemporary style. Each room is equipped with a safety deposit box, trouser press, complimentary tea and coffee tray, Wi-Fi Internet access and a multichannel TV as well as a modern en suite bathroom with hair-dryer and complimentary toiletries. Business visitors in particular find the Camden Court Hotel rooms quiet and suitable for working, and 24-hour room service is also available.
Things To Do:
  • Bleeding Horse Pub (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • LUAS Green Line (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Iveagh Gardens (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • St Stephen's Green corner & "Hop on, Hop off" bus (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • National Concert Hall (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Grafton Street (shopping) (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Dublin Castle (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Temple Bar (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • St Patrick's Cathedral (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Old Jameson's Distillery (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

Hotel Map

53.3332 -6.2651
Area served
Dublin 2.
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport.
Area description
Dublin City Centre, Stephen's Green.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camden Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Camden Court Hotel Rooms

Double - Room
Double Room offers one double bed with all basic amenities.
Twin - Room
Twin Room offers two twin beds with all basic amenities.
Single - Room
Single Room offers one twin bed with all basic amenities.
Family - Room
Family Room offers one double bed and one twin bed with all basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Iveagh Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • IMMA @ NCH: 0.3 mi
  • Irish Jewish Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Broadstone Studios XL: 0.3 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.4 mi
  • Warrenmount: 0.5 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.5 mi
  • St Stephen's Green: 0.5 mi
  • Imaginosity, Dublin Children’s Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Hibernian Academy: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.5 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • The Iveagh Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • IMMA @ NCH: 0.3 mi
  • Irish Jewish Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Broadstone Studios XL: 0.3 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.4 mi
  • Warrenmount: 0.5 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.5 mi
  • St Stephen's Green: 0.5 mi
  • Imaginosity, Dublin Children’s Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Hibernian Academy: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.5 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Fitzwilliam Square: 0.6 mi
  • Taylor Galleries: 0.6 mi
  • Griffith College Dublin: 0.6 mi
  • Mansion House: 0.6 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.6 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.6 mi
  • Dawson Street: 0.6 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Royal College of Science: 0.6 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.6 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.6 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • National Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • National Musuem of Ireland: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland: 0.7 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.7 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.7 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Leinster House: 0.7 mi
  • National Library of Ireland: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • State Heraldic Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rathmines: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery of Ireland: 0.7 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Camden Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GrayGhost
Bucks Co Pennsylvania
Oct 16, 2013

Not Good

We planned 3 nights here. The hotel was a disappointment. Room was cheaply furnished. Bed was very uncomfortable. There was no AC (not unusual for Ireland) but the room was stuffy and opening the window just let in lots of noise from the street and passers-by shouting at 2:00am. We got no sleep and checked out the next day. Bathroom had no exhaust fan and I dry my car with better towels. The area of town was somewhat sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsMlssa
Illinois
Aug 16, 2013

Nice stay!

The hotel is in a great location! Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. Food was good. Other reviews say it is in a noisy location but we had no issues with noise. I would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Dublin. This was our first trip to Europe and yes hotels are definitely different then the states but not bad different. Much smaller, but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
couple from Lisburn
Lisburn, Northern Ireland.
Jul 14, 2013

Midweek break for a couple from Lisburn.

Hotel pool and health spa are good. Spa offered excellent massage but the massage facilities are a little on the expensive side. Otherwise good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama Tembo
Northeast PA
Jun 6, 2014

Wrong Room

Reservations were mixed up by the hotel and we were given the wrong room. I had to return to the desk and convince them they were wrong. They discovered their error and we were then given the correct room. When we tried to order room service later that evening we were told we had to go back down to the desk and "open an account" in order to charge anything to our room(??). Very annoying. Also: minimal parking (10-12 spaces) is available on site and you have to go through the gate (take a ticket) only to find there are no spaces left. We were lucky -- we got the last space -- but three other cars pulled in behind us and had to go back out and park elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irish Anne
South Carolina
May 7, 2011

Good value

Good value. Was able to walk to most attractions. We liked the fact that we were able to get internet access and parking for free. A big plus for us as we needed to have internet and other hotels charged per hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy and Dave
Rockport, Maine
Jul 2, 2013

Good Location in Dublin

We had not enough time in Dublin to really explore but the location of the hotel was great in that we could walk St. Stephen's Green and visit Trinity College in just a few minutes. The other direction was a funkier part of the city and was a welcome relief from just tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Green Nineteen or the souvlaki shop three doors down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billboston
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Great hotel value--i'll keep coming

This is a newish hotel with great amenitiies-gym, pool, sauna, steam, restuarant- at a moderate price. Staff was exceptionally helpful and thoughtful. I go to the Theatre Festival every year and this hotel is two blocks from St. Stephens Green and a manageable walk to all venues

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

101 Talbot, Winding Stair--the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edel
Galway
Feb 20, 2014

Would recommend

Good staff nice rooms good location nice brekkie. On site parking..Would stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gossyb
Monasterevin, Co. Kildare, Ireland
Feb 27, 2012

Overnight stay

Stayed here after a function in the hotel. Excellent food at function however had breakfast in hotel which was fairly average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rozanna
Co. West Meath, Ireland
Jan 24, 2012

Lovely hotel and great location

I got a great deal for The Camden Court. The only problem I had was with the cleaners. They knocked on my door at 8am and again at 9.30am. I told reception about this and they appologised. Iv stayed here before and this is the first time its happened so Im putting it down as a mistake. The hotel is lovely and I cant fault it really. The location is perfect and only 10 min walk to Grafton St. You cant ask for closer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search