$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Camden Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of Camden Street, Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camden Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
couple from Lisburn
Business
Lisburn, Northern Ireland.
Jul 14, 2013

Midweek break for a couple from Lisburn.

Hotel pool and health spa are good. Spa offered excellent massage but the massage facilities are a little on the expensive side. Otherwise good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy and Dave
Business
Rockport, Maine
Jul 2, 2013

Good Location in Dublin

We had not enough time in Dublin to really explore but the location of the hotel was great in that we could walk St. Stephen's Green and visit Trinity College in just a few minutes. The other direction was a funkier part of the city and was a welcome relief from just tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Green Nineteen or the souvlaki shop three doors down.

Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC Galway
Business
Galway, Ireland
Jun 3, 2013

3 beds in the room!

We all enjoyed our stay at the Camden. We were in Dublin for a quick trip. The hotel was perfect for a group of three, with the right price and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolus B.
Business
Rome, Italy
Apr 8, 2013

Superb!

Great and helpful staff. Wonderful location. Nice spa. Free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Latin Mass in 2 min. (St. Kevin's Church from 8th century)

Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paddy Hyland
Business
Co. Laois
Mar 6, 2013

Excellent hotel

Warm,spotless,and best of all..very helpful friendly staff.will return soon again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grafton street only 15 minute walk.

Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kingp
Business
London
Jan 20, 2013

Perfect location for a stay in Dublin city

Breakfast is top class, rooms are good value and parking is free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jet64
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Dec 5, 2012

Camden Court

My first impression upon walking in the lobby was very favourable, I was very impressed with the hotel facade as well as the lobby and I found the staff very friendly throughout my stay at Camden Court. Getting off the lift though my expectations diminished a little, the hallway and carpet looked a little dated along with the look of the room as I first opened the door, but I quickly realized the room was fine, the bed comfy and the bathroom was as clean and recently renovated as it could be expected for such a good price for just under $100 USD per night. I'd stay here again but I'd ask for a room that's on the inside of the hotel since my room on the street side got a little noisy late at night with rowdy drunks and hotel neighbors in the hallway as well but I was too tired from walking all over Dublin to stay awake for long. I enjoyed the free hotel parking and the location in Dublin was great but no inclusive breakfast but that's not a big deal for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Guiness store room is not far at all from the hotel and I looked at a map and followed the side streets to get there and I think it took about 15 minutes through some interesting neighborhoods and street markets.

Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggie Moo
Business
Derbyshire
Oct 24, 2012

excellent two night break

We arrived late evening and received a warm welcome by reception staff we were checked in quickly and efficiently. The first impression of the hotel was very warm and friendly. Our room was very clean and a good size. We dropped off our bags and made our way to the bar where we received excellent service and at 10 pm were still able to order food. Our only complaint was at breakfast when it seemed to take for ever to get a pot of tea, there wasn't anyone around to take our order, we did eventually find a waitress. It wasn't busy and we were not late down for breakfast so there was no excuse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yozzo
Business
London, UK
May 10, 2012

just what we were looking for

Just what we were looking for: excellent value for money, friendly and professional staff, walking distance to the centre...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Guiness Storehouse

Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A different traveler
Business
New York State
Apr 8, 2012

Excellent Hotel for the a good price

A very good hotel for the value. No complaints about the room. The lobby is extremely nice. If you are concerned about street noise, just ask for a room on the inside courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top