$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Camden Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of Camden Street, Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camden Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leo1985lee
Family
Liverpool
Jan 2, 2015

Great hotel

Stayed for two nights breakfast is worth €13. Walk to temple bar or main shops is about 16 min and that's walking fast. Rooms are really nice, staff are great. Well worth a stay, elderly people might struggle with a walk to all the main places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Europe Hopper
Single
Berlin, Germany
Nov 24, 2014

Average

Good walking location but nothing special in terms of service and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wrekin
Couples
shropshire england
Oct 26, 2014

Dublin stopover

Bar meals good. Breakfast extremely busy on one of the days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foggie
Couples
Tipperary
Jul 30, 2014

Great stay!

We really enjoyed our night stay in this hotel. The location is so central, staff very friendly and very comfortable and clean rooms. Added bonus that there is a pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama Tembo
Friends
Northeast PA
Jun 6, 2014

Wrong Room

Reservations were mixed up by the hotel and we were given the wrong room. I had to return to the desk and convince them they were wrong. They discovered their error and we were then given the correct room. When we tried to order room service later that evening we were told we had to go back down to the desk and "open an account" in order to charge anything to our room(??). Very annoying. Also: minimal parking (10-12 spaces) is available on site and you have to go through the gate (take a ticket) only to find there are no spaces left. We were lucky -- we got the last space -- but three other cars pulled in behind us and had to go back out and park elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edel
Couples
Galway
Feb 20, 2014

Would recommend

Good staff nice rooms good location nice brekkie. On site parking..Would stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shanksy
Couples
northern ireland
Jan 20, 2014

great hotel

Third time staying in this hotel. Great for relaxing and enjoying leisure facilities. Within walking distance to grafton street and oconnell street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GrayGhost
Couples
Bucks Co Pennsylvania
Oct 16, 2013

Not Good

We planned 3 nights here. The hotel was a disappointment. Room was cheaply furnished. Bed was very uncomfortable. There was no AC (not unusual for Ireland) but the room was stuffy and opening the window just let in lots of noise from the street and passers-by shouting at 2:00am. We got no sleep and checked out the next day. Bathroom had no exhaust fan and I dry my car with better towels. The area of town was somewhat sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Up Cork
Friends
Cork
Oct 1, 2013

Good location

Very good value considering it was the weekend of the All-Ireland Hurling Final. Only problem was the noise coming from the Court yard from people celebrating their teams victory. I'm told it's not normally like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Stephen's Green and there's plenty pubs and night clubs very close by.

Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish Cat
Friends
Los Angeles
Sep 18, 2013

Just what we wanted

We wanted a Dublin hotel that was slightly off the beaten track, within walking distance of Trinity College, and where we could park our car. This hotel fit the bill, with a lovely lobby, excellent food, and a slightly aged looking room. We still had some pub noise at night, but beds were comfortable as was the shower. Parking was convenient. We were very pleased. Front desk recommended a top notch reasonably priced restaurant nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby restaurant, Green Nineteen, was outstanding for very reasonable price. Menu is varied. I had braised pork belly and my friend had huge club sandwich. We shared the foccaccia with three dips.

Back to menu Return to top