$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Camden Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of Camden Street, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
38 reviews
Great stay!

We really enjoyed our night stay in this hotel. The location is so central, staff very friendly and... See full review

  • Foggie
  • Jul 30, 2014
great hotel

Third time staying in this hotel. Great for relaxing and enjoying leisure facilities. Within... See full review

  • shanksy
  • Jan 20, 2014
Comfortable convenience for business or leisure travelers in Dublin
Situated in the Dublin city center within easy reach of public transportation and many tourist attractions, the Camden Court Hotel offers a comfortable, modern ambience. State-of-the-art conferencing and business services – including 12 full-service meeting rooms – are available, while free Wi-Fi, a fully-equipped gym with a 16-meter pool, a barber shop and a full-service spa form great additions to the long list of outstanding facilities. The Camden Court Hotel also offers a restaurant and lounge, and complimentary secure parking.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Comfortable and affordable accommodations within walking distance of the main Dublin tourist attractions and shopping districts
  • Free secure parking with LUAS and city transportation links less than two minutes away
  • Conference facilities including 12 full-service meeting rooms and full leisure facilities all located on-site 
Camden Court Hotel Rooms
Opened in 1998, the Camden Court Hotel offers guests 246 nonsmoking guest rooms. Choose between single, double, twin and family rooms as well as suites all offering spacious, comfortable accommodations elegantly decorated in a bright, contemporary style. Each room is equipped with a safety deposit box, trouser press, complimentary tea and coffee tray, Wi-Fi Internet access and a multichannel TV as well as a modern en suite bathroom with hair-dryer and complimentary toiletries. Business visitors in particular find the Camden Court Hotel rooms quiet and suitable for working, and 24-hour room service is also available.
Things To Do:
  • Bleeding Horse Pub (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • LUAS Green Line (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Iveagh Gardens (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • St Stephen's Green corner & "Hop on, Hop off" bus (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • National Concert Hall (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Grafton Street (shopping) (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Dublin Castle (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Temple Bar (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • St Patrick's Cathedral (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Old Jameson's Distillery (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camden Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Camden Court Hotel Rooms

Double - Room
Double Room offers one double bed with all basic amenities.
Twin - Room
Twin Room offers two twin beds with all basic amenities.
Single - Room
Single Room offers one twin bed with all basic amenities.
Family - Room
Family Room offers one double bed and one twin bed with all basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Iveagh Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • IMMA @ NCH: 0.3 mi
  • Irish Jewish Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Broadstone Studios XL: 0.3 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.4 mi
  • Warrenmount: 0.5 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.5 mi
  • Imaginosity, Dublin Children’s Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Hibernian Academy: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.5 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Fitzwilliam Square: 0.6 mi
  • The Iveagh Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • IMMA @ NCH: 0.3 mi
  • Irish Jewish Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Broadstone Studios XL: 0.3 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.4 mi
  • Warrenmount: 0.5 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.5 mi
  • Imaginosity, Dublin Children’s Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Hibernian Academy: 0.5 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.5 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Fitzwilliam Square: 0.6 mi
  • Taylor Galleries: 0.6 mi
  • Griffith College Dublin: 0.6 mi
  • Mansion House: 0.6 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.6 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.6 mi
  • Dawson Street: 0.6 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Royal College of Science: 0.6 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.6 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.6 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • National Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • National Musuem of Ireland: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland: 0.7 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.7 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.7 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Leinster House: 0.7 mi
  • National Library of Ireland: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • State Heraldic Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rathmines: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery of Ireland: 0.7 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Camden Court Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shanksy
Business
northern ireland
Jan 20, 2014

great hotel

Third time staying in this hotel. Great for relaxing and enjoying leisure facilities. Within walking distance to grafton street and oconnell street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GrayGhost
Business
Bucks Co Pennsylvania
Oct 16, 2013

Not Good

We planned 3 nights here. The hotel was a disappointment. Room was cheaply furnished. Bed was very uncomfortable. There was no AC (not unusual for Ireland) but the room was stuffy and opening the window just let in lots of noise from the street and passers-by shouting at 2:00am. We got no sleep and checked out the next day. Bathroom had no exhaust fan and I dry my car with better towels. The area of town was somewhat sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Up Cork
Business
Cork
Oct 1, 2013

Good location

Very good value considering it was the weekend of the All-Ireland Hurling Final. Only problem was the noise coming from the Court yard from people celebrating their teams victory. I'm told it's not normally like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Stephen's Green and there's plenty pubs and night clubs very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish Cat
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 18, 2013

Just what we wanted

We wanted a Dublin hotel that was slightly off the beaten track, within walking distance of Trinity College, and where we could park our car. This hotel fit the bill, with a lovely lobby, excellent food, and a slightly aged looking room. We still had some pub noise at night, but beds were comfortable as was the shower. Parking was convenient. We were very pleased. Front desk recommended a top notch reasonably priced restaurant nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby restaurant, Green Nineteen, was outstanding for very reasonable price. Menu is varied. I had braised pork belly and my friend had huge club sandwich. We shared the foccaccia with three dips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marjy
Business
Belfast
Aug 30, 2013

Perfect

Wonderful, lovely welcome from reception. We were then directed to our well appointed room. Comfortable beds, great bathroom. Can't believe this is only a 3* establishment. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsMlssa
Business
Illinois
Aug 16, 2013

Nice stay!

The hotel is in a great location! Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. Food was good. Other reviews say it is in a noisy location but we had no issues with noise. I would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Dublin. This was our first trip to Europe and yes hotels are definitely different then the states but not bad different. Much smaller, but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
couple from Lisburn
Business
Lisburn, Northern Ireland.
Jul 14, 2013

Midweek break for a couple from Lisburn.

Hotel pool and health spa are good. Spa offered excellent massage but the massage facilities are a little on the expensive side. Otherwise good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy and Dave
Business
Rockport, Maine
Jul 2, 2013

Good Location in Dublin

We had not enough time in Dublin to really explore but the location of the hotel was great in that we could walk St. Stephen's Green and visit Trinity College in just a few minutes. The other direction was a funkier part of the city and was a welcome relief from just tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Green Nineteen or the souvlaki shop three doors down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC Galway
Business
Galway, Ireland
Jun 3, 2013

3 beds in the room!

We all enjoyed our stay at the Camden. We were in Dublin for a quick trip. The hotel was perfect for a group of three, with the right price and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolus B.
Business
Rome, Italy
Apr 8, 2013

Superb!

Great and helpful staff. Wonderful location. Nice spa. Free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Latin Mass in 2 min. (St. Kevin's Church from 8th century)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top