$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Camden Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of Camden Street, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camden Court Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama Tembo
Business
Northeast PA
Jun 6, 2014

Wrong Room

Reservations were mixed up by the hotel and we were given the wrong room. I had to return to the desk and convince them they were wrong. They discovered their error and we were then given the correct room. When we tried to order room service later that evening we were told we had to go back down to the desk and "open an account" in order to charge anything to our room(??). Very annoying. Also: minimal parking (10-12 spaces) is available on site and you have to go through the gate (take a ticket) only to find there are no spaces left. We were lucky -- we got the last space -- but three other cars pulled in behind us and had to go back out and park elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edel
Business
Galway
Feb 20, 2014

Would recommend

Good staff nice rooms good location nice brekkie. On site parking..Would stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shanksy
Business
northern ireland
Jan 20, 2014

great hotel

Third time staying in this hotel. Great for relaxing and enjoying leisure facilities. Within walking distance to grafton street and oconnell street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GrayGhost
Business
Bucks Co Pennsylvania
Oct 16, 2013

Not Good

We planned 3 nights here. The hotel was a disappointment. Room was cheaply furnished. Bed was very uncomfortable. There was no AC (not unusual for Ireland) but the room was stuffy and opening the window just let in lots of noise from the street and passers-by shouting at 2:00am. We got no sleep and checked out the next day. Bathroom had no exhaust fan and I dry my car with better towels. The area of town was somewhat sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Up Cork
Business
Cork
Oct 1, 2013

Good location

Very good value considering it was the weekend of the All-Ireland Hurling Final. Only problem was the noise coming from the Court yard from people celebrating their teams victory. I'm told it's not normally like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Stephen's Green and there's plenty pubs and night clubs very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish Cat
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 18, 2013

Just what we wanted

We wanted a Dublin hotel that was slightly off the beaten track, within walking distance of Trinity College, and where we could park our car. This hotel fit the bill, with a lovely lobby, excellent food, and a slightly aged looking room. We still had some pub noise at night, but beds were comfortable as was the shower. Parking was convenient. We were very pleased. Front desk recommended a top notch reasonably priced restaurant nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby restaurant, Green Nineteen, was outstanding for very reasonable price. Menu is varied. I had braised pork belly and my friend had huge club sandwich. We shared the foccaccia with three dips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marjy
Business
Belfast
Aug 30, 2013

Perfect

Wonderful, lovely welcome from reception. We were then directed to our well appointed room. Comfortable beds, great bathroom. Can't believe this is only a 3* establishment. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsMlssa
Business
Illinois
Aug 16, 2013

Nice stay!

The hotel is in a great location! Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. Food was good. Other reviews say it is in a noisy location but we had no issues with noise. I would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Dublin. This was our first trip to Europe and yes hotels are definitely different then the states but not bad different. Much smaller, but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
couple from Lisburn
Business
Lisburn, Northern Ireland.
Jul 14, 2013

Midweek break for a couple from Lisburn.

Hotel pool and health spa are good. Spa offered excellent massage but the massage facilities are a little on the expensive side. Otherwise good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy and Dave
Business
Rockport, Maine
Jul 2, 2013

Good Location in Dublin

We had not enough time in Dublin to really explore but the location of the hotel was great in that we could walk St. Stephen's Green and visit Trinity College in just a few minutes. The other direction was a funkier part of the city and was a welcome relief from just tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Green Nineteen or the souvlaki shop three doors down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top