$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Brooks Hotel Dublin

4 stars
Drury Street, Dublin,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
64 reviews
Perfect hotel for trip to Dublin!

Brooks Hotel was perfect for our 3 day trip to Dublin. The location is ideal for shopping and so... See full review

  • Granny Trish
  • Nov 16, 2014
In the heart of Dublin!

After a raucous stay in the Temple Bar area, my husband and I chose the Brooks for our last two... See full review

  • Kris in NYC
  • Oct 19, 2014
Popular boutique hotel with award-winning chef and exemplary service
Brooks Hotel is a unique four star boutique hotel located in the heart of Dublin City Center, just a two-minute walk from Grafton Street and St. Stephen's Green. The hotel oozes charm and personality with a warm and cozy atmosphere. Situated in the Creative Quarter of Dublin on Drury street and just off Fade Street, Brooks is located in what is becoming the most fashionable area of the city, with theater, great restaurants, up-market bars and an eclectic mix of interesting boutiques. The hotel is also within walking distance to all major tourist attractions including Trinity College, Dublin Castle, Guinness Storehouse, and all major the museums and galleries.
Highlights
  • One of Dublin's best boutique hotels, situated minutes from Grafton Street and Trinity College
  • Francesca's restaurant helmed by award-winning chef
  • Excellent, friendly service and luxury touches throughout the hotel
Rooms

Each bedroom at Brooks Hotel Dublin is uniquely designed to high four-star standards and features an en suite bathroom, flat-screen TV, self-controlled air conditioning and a pillow menu to guarantee our guests a perfect night's sleep. A complimentary turn down service is offered nightly at this hotel. The boutique style decor of the deluxe rooms feature Roberts Radios and mannequins which add to the unique character of the hotel. Wi-Fi access is complimentary in the guest bedrooms and throughout the hotel.

Features

Francesca's restaurant is a modern and stylish restaurant featuring innovative, Irish and international cuisines led by Head Chef Pat Mc Larnon. Brooks Hotel Dublin is a member of 'Good Food Ireland' which promotes locally sourced and fresh produce. Brooks is home to an 'urban herb garden', which the kitchen use to deliver herbs fresh to the dining table. Breakfast at Brooks includes a large selection of fresh fruits, homemade breads and granola, and fruit yogurt pots. Every hot breakfast is cooked to order using only the very best ingredients. Guests enjoy meals in the restaurant or in the stylish Cafe Lounge area, accompanied by the sounds of the pianist on selected evenings.

The sociable bar, Jasmine, is an award winning 'Great Whiskey Bar of the World', serving over 130 types of whiskey from all over the world. Guests enjoy private whiskey tastings with the hotels knowledgeable staff. The bar also has extensive wine list and cocktail list.

Visitors at Brooks Hotel Dublin can spend free time in the Residents Lounge, Brooks Private Cinema, and 24-hour fitness center with sauna. With an emphasis on personal service and attention to detail, the staff at Brooks Hotel can provide recommendations for local restaurants, shops and attractions. There is a 24-hour concierge service available at the hotel. Brooks also offers complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Transportation
  • Dublin bus service (.06 mi/.1 km)
  • Luas tram service (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Aircoach (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • St. Stephen's Green (.2 m/.4 km)
  • The Gaiety Theatre (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Trinity College (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Dublin Castle (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Temple Bar (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • St. Patrick's Cathedral (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • National Museum of Ireland -- Archaeology and History (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Christchurch Cathedral (.6 mi/.9 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 60 people
  • Internationally designed conference room
  • High-speed Internet access available
  • Audiovisual facilities available
  • Business center with computer and Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Brooks Hotel Dublin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Brooks Hotel Dublin Rooms

Standard Single Room
The room provides one twin bed. Along with this the room also has amenities like Air conditioning, Internet access, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Mini bar, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer.
Standard Double/Twin Room
The room provides one double bed or 2 twin beds. Along with this the room also provides amenities like Air conditioning, Internet access, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Mini bar, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Castle Market: 0.1 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.1 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.2 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.2 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.2 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.2 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.2 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.1 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.1 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.2 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.2 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.2 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.2 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.2 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.2 mi
  • Dawson Street: 0.2 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • Mansion House: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.3 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • College Green: 0.3 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.3 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.3 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Taylor Galleries: 0.3 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.3 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.3 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Guests can dine at the onsite Francesca's Restaurant that serves an innovative Irish and International cuisine. After a tiring day, the Jasmine Bar is an ideal place to relax with a glass of fine drink.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Brooks Hotel Dublin

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 64
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
geneva Switzerland
Jan 3, 2011

Excellent position and service

excellent hotel in a brillant location close to everything. lovely rooms clean great beds and bathrooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to most of the good nightlife without any of the noise

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jennaleigh
Business
Michigan
Jan 4, 2012

Traveling Solo

The Brooks was my home away from home the week of December 26, 2011 - January 1, 2012. I enjoyed my stay there, and for the most part had a great experience. Ordering room service was sometimes a bit of a challenge, since they didn't always pick up when you called. Had to try several times to get something in. After being out all day exploring, I didn't want to try and figure out where to eat. The food was good, but ordering was a pain. Also, on one occasion, I asked for half the amount of a side (wedges) and they gave me twice as much. They didn't charge me extra, but gave me way more than I asked. I booked a taxi the day before my last day there (as requested in their hotel book) as well as a wake up call two hours before the taxi was to arrive. The wake up call did not happen. I set my own alarm just in case, and I'm glad I did. According to the staff, it's automated, so not sure what happened. Overall, I was very happy with everything at the Brooks. Had no issue's with wifi while there, and also used their network center to check e-mail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarang
Business
Jersey, C.I.
Oct 22, 2012

short break

Hotel has ideal location between Temple Bar and Grafton Street. Room was clean and comfortable although not so soundproofed - not external noise but rather late night revellers returning to their rooms chatting away at the tops of their voices at 3 or 4 o'clock in the morning! Did not avail myself of the dining facilities but there are plenty of cafes and restaurants around about. It is best to book in advance thoughas the restaurants get very busy in the evenings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book in advance wherever you want to dine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Odin's Friend
Business
Medina, Ohio
May 1, 2013

Brooks Hotel

Great location! Close to everything of importance yet not too loud at night. I was on the sixth floor and had a view of Dublin Castle. Excellent staff. The concierge, was of great help. He obtained medical help for an ill travelling companion. The only draw back was that the room was small. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to a very good Italian and French restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn NY
Nov 17, 2010

For a good time...

My stay at the Brooks hotel was fantastic. The staff at the front desk were friendly & check-in was a breeze. The hotel is beautiful & right in the middle of everything. I couldn't ask for a better location. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 1, 2010

Nice Stay

Friendly and attentive service. Room a bit smaller than expected but the bed was, by far, the most comfortable I have encountered in Europe. the pillow menu was a nice touch. Housekeeping was OK but kept forgetting to replace toiletries (soap, shampoo, etc.) which had been used up. Did not sample breakfast as it was quite expensive at 19 Euros. Main complaint was that the hotel bills itself a having wifi. That really depends upon which room you have. I was toward the front on the 6th floor and only had reception if I held my computer up against the room door; even then it was only weak. The reception acknowledged this problem and could only offer the wifi access in the lobby or bar area. They should really either fix the problem or not advertise themselves as having wifi in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pig's Ear and the Mermaid Cafe were the best dinners in Ireland. Gerry's Cafe on Montague is a 10 minute walk. Huge, great Full Irish Breakfast for 7.50 Euros including coffee, tea, and tip...much better than the hotel price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve SF
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Brooks Hotel- Dublin

The Brooks Hotel in Dublin was in an excellent location, close to Grafton, Trinity College, St Stephen's Green, and right in the city center. The room was good, bathroom was excellent with all new fixtures (Grohe) etc. The biggest asset was its location. So easy to walk everywhere, but on a quiet street. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 1, 2010

Excellent hotel! Perfectly located.

I was in Dublin two days prior to my husband's arrival and found the Brooks was perfect for me, but it would be for couples and families as well. It is perfectly situated and also on a quiet street. It's rooms are nicer than nearby noisier hotels where I have stayed in the past. The restaurant, library, and other common areas are very attractive and add to the comfort of this unique hotel. The bar and restaurant are quite good. Overall, it is the nicest hotel in its price range in Dublin, in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gaithersburg, md
May 27, 2009

Highly recommended!

Amazing location! You can walk to everything from this hotel. Service was amazing and hotel was beautiful inside...room was small but average for europe, restaurant was very disappointing and overpriced, should be avoided at all costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top