$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Brooks Hotel Dublin

4 stars
View map of Drury Street, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
68 reviews
Fabulous boutique hotel!

100 A+ for every category with this property. Great location to boot. Guys, the whiskey tasting is... See full review

  • Mark H.
  • Apr 6, 2015
brooks hotel stay

The location is great - plenty within walking distance. Hotel itself was clean and comfortable and... See full review

  • Gregg R.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Popular boutique hotel with award-winning chef and exemplary service
Brooks Hotel is a unique four star boutique hotel located in the heart of Dublin City Center, just a two-minute walk from Grafton Street and St. Stephen's Green. The hotel oozes charm and personality with a warm and cozy atmosphere. Situated in the Creative Quarter of Dublin on Drury street and just off Fade Street, Brooks is located in what is becoming the most fashionable area of the city, with theater, great restaurants, up-market bars and an eclectic mix of interesting boutiques. The hotel is also within walking distance to all major tourist attractions including Trinity College, Dublin Castle, Guinness Storehouse, and all major the museums and galleries.
Highlights
  • One of Dublin's best boutique hotels, situated minutes from Grafton Street and Trinity College
  • Francesca's restaurant helmed by award-winning chef
  • Excellent, friendly service and luxury touches throughout the hotel
Rooms

Each bedroom at Brooks Hotel Dublin is uniquely designed to high four-star standards and features an en suite bathroom, flat-screen TV, self-controlled air conditioning and a pillow menu to guarantee our guests a perfect night's sleep. A complimentary turn down service is offered nightly at this hotel. The boutique style decor of the deluxe rooms feature Roberts Radios and mannequins which add to the unique character of the hotel. Wi-Fi access is complimentary in the guest bedrooms and throughout the hotel.

Features

Francesca's restaurant is a modern and stylish restaurant featuring innovative, Irish and international cuisines led by Head Chef Pat Mc Larnon. Brooks Hotel Dublin is a member of 'Good Food Ireland' which promotes locally sourced and fresh produce. Brooks is home to an 'urban herb garden', which the kitchen use to deliver herbs fresh to the dining table. Breakfast at Brooks includes a large selection of fresh fruits, homemade breads and granola, and fruit yogurt pots. Every hot breakfast is cooked to order using only the very best ingredients. Guests enjoy meals in the restaurant or in the stylish Cafe Lounge area, accompanied by the sounds of the pianist on selected evenings.

The sociable bar, Jasmine, is an award winning 'Great Whiskey Bar of the World', serving over 130 types of whiskey from all over the world. Guests enjoy private whiskey tastings with the hotels knowledgeable staff. The bar also has extensive wine list and cocktail list.

Visitors at Brooks Hotel Dublin can spend free time in the Residents Lounge, Brooks Private Cinema, and 24-hour fitness center with sauna. With an emphasis on personal service and attention to detail, the staff at Brooks Hotel can provide recommendations for local restaurants, shops and attractions. There is a 24-hour concierge service available at the hotel. Brooks also offers complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Transportation
  • Dublin bus service (.06 mi/.1 km)
  • Luas tram service (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Aircoach (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • St. Stephen's Green (.2 m/.4 km)
  • The Gaiety Theatre (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Trinity College (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Dublin Castle (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Temple Bar (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • St. Patrick's Cathedral (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • National Museum of Ireland -- Archaeology and History (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Christchurch Cathedral (.6 mi/.9 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 60 people
  • Internationally designed conference room
  • High-speed Internet access available
  • Audiovisual facilities available
  • Business center with computer and Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Brooks Hotel Dublin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Brooks Hotel Dublin Rooms

Standard Single Room
The room provides one twin bed. Along with this the room also has amenities like Air conditioning, Internet access, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Mini bar, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer.
Standard Double/Twin Room
The room provides one double bed or 2 twin beds. Along with this the room also provides amenities like Air conditioning, Internet access, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Mini bar, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Castle Market: 0.1 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.1 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.2 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.2 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.2 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.2 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.2 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.1 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.1 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.2 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.2 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.2 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.2 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.2 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.2 mi
  • Dawson Street: 0.2 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • Mansion House: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.3 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • College Green: 0.3 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.3 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.3 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Taylor Galleries: 0.3 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.3 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.3 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Brooks provides meeting facilities for up to 60 people. The conference room has been internationally designed. Complimentary high speed wifi is available throughout the hotel. Audiovisual facilities also available.

Dining

Restaurant
Guests can dine at the onsite Francesca's Restaurant that serves an innovative Irish and International cuisine. After a tiring day, the Jasmine Bar, a Great Whiskey Bar of the World stocking over 100 types of whiskey from over 9 countries, is an ideal place to relax with a drink.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Brooks Hotel Dublin

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 68
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 7, 2011

Average at best

The hotel is on a busy noisy street in a city that stays out late. The single pane windows and missing window latching hardware make the noise even worse. Rooms are a bit dated and worn. In addition, our room faced the street and had a horrendous knocking noise that would occur coming from the ceiling a/c vent multiple times per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoze
Business
McDonough, GA
Aug 22, 2013

Great Experience except Hot Water not always available

We slept late on two occasions (past 9 AM) and found that the hot water was all gone. When I complained, the staff responded immediately and said that one of the boilers had gone down overnight and that I would have hot water soon. Two hours later around 11:00 it was warm but not hot. The staff advised me that I was the only customer who had complained about the water. It is worthy to note that whenever I got up at 2:00 AM there was so much hot water available that it was not possible to get cool water from the tap! Other than the problem with hot water, our stay was excellent. The staff were most attentive, friendly, helpful and courteous. Unless I am assured that the water temperature can be better regulated, I would not return to this hotel. I would not recommend it to anyone without the caveat about hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most attractions are a short walk away. All of our meals were of good quality. We took two one-day excursions via Paddywagon tours and thoroughly enjoyed them. The drivers on our tours were well equipped to expain the Irish culture and local attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 28, 2010

ok hotel, good location

Adequate room with lots of foot traffic outside the window. Great location in the center of all the action in Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rambling Rosie
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 5, 2014

Convenient location

Brooks hotel was within walking distance of the main attractions in Dublin's City Center. The rooms were clean, but nothing special. The price seemed high for the quality of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boston traveler 23
Business
Boston, Ma
Dec 1, 2014

Economy room disappointed, staff tremendously helpful

On amazing reviews from this site we booked at the Brooks for 3 nights at the end of November. We didn't realize we had booked an economy room (which is likely our fault for not reading the fine print) for appx $170 a night, which seemed steep for a low end room in the off season. On check-in the room was absolutely tiny (our suitcases had to be stacked on top of one another to move from the bed to the bathroom), the bed was full sized (which is tough for 2!), but the biggest issue came when we discovered the room hadn't been properly turned over (sheets weren't changed, bathroom wasn't clean). We let the desk know and the staff was super helpful about moving us to a similarly-tiny (but clean!) room immediately. The next morning, they called to tell us they had made a mistake re-placing us in an economy room, and wanted to upgrade us because of the cleaning issue in the initial room, which was an unexpected and very very nice gesture. The upgraded room ("deluxe") was a great size, well decorated, good match for what we needed (and had expected). Throughout the stay the staff were incredibly accommodating and nice, and the location of the hotel cannot be beat--we walked all over the city with no need for a cab/bus! The bar area/ restaurant were underwhelming but utilitarian. All told, had we been left in a small room, 3 days would have seemed/ been impossibly long--I wouldn't recommend the hotel at that level, nor stay there again at that level. At the deluxe level, price dependent, it's a great spot. I am not sure of the price difference between the two options, so it's difficult to say if it was a good value, but definitely go for the larger room if you're a party of more than 1.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glasbcy
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Super Location, Clean and Friendly, just not super fancy

This hotel was a superb location in Dublin. We walked everywhere and it was so close to shopping and restaurants it was great. The staff was super helpful and friendly and always interested if we went somewhere they didn't know about. The rooms are standard and a bit dated, but clean, and the price was great so we didn't mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must try Sabor Brazil. A super tiny restaurant, but the best meal I have had in a year. Don't let the odd location fool you. Wonderful from beginning to end.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adea
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Great Spot

Very clean and comfortable rooms Bar and dinning area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam39
Business
Southeastern CT
May 15, 2012

Great Place

Such a welcome! We enjoyed our stay very much. Great location, could walk to almost everywhere or easily get the hop-on-off bus. Very friendly service and extremely helpful with reservations and taxis. Will stay again if we are in Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johanna G
Business
Oregon
May 23, 2012

Great Hotel!

We really liked this hotel - the location is great, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and rooms were comfortable. The room at the front of the hotel had some street noise, so it's worth the extra money to book a Deluxe room at the back of the hotel. The staff was just great - we had an early flight out, so they arranged us a cab and offered coffee & pastries since we were leaving before breakfast was served. The Hairy Lemon (a great Irish pub) is only steps away, the shops and restaurants in Grafton Street are nearby, and Temple Bar is a short walk. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nanasue
Business
Kent. UK
Aug 12, 2012

Great Location

An 'on the doorstep' location for all Dublin City has to offer..Excellent staff..very friendly with nothing being too much trouble...Rooms well decorated and spotlessly clean...Would recommend to all who want an 'everything to hand' stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit to Powercourt House. Local Double decker bus with driver as tour guide. 5hrs from start to finish. Brilliant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top