$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Brooks Hotel Dublin

4 stars
View map of Drury Street, Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brooks Hotel Dublin

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren B.
Couples
west roxbury
Aug 18, 2015

great location

This hotel is in the best location! We walked everywhere in 5 mins or under (Grafton St., Temple Bar area, Dublin Castle, Trinity College). The front desk staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RickyJ
Couples
Glencoe, IL, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Wonderful Place

Extremely comfortable. Staff was particularly good and very helpful. Found dining recommendations to be first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RG53
Couples
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Great Hotel

A great place to stay in Dublin. The location could not be better with most of the popular tourist sites close by and the streets around the hotel are very hip with lots of shops and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable and relatively roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reetz
Couples
Boston, MA, USA
May 23, 2012

Fabulous hotel and location

The Brooks was a wonderful hotel. Not too big and everything to offer. The rooms were excellent and were surprisingly large compared to most European hotels. The staff was the best! Like the people in Ireland they were kind, hospitable and welcoming. l loved that they quickly knew who we were and asked about our day plans and how they could help. The breakfast was excellent with an array of food. The location was the deciding factor, you could walk to most places or get a bus close by. It was near everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent italian and thai food around the corner. Temple Bar area no far and O'Neils Pub close too. Many have early specials if you order before 7PM.

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KarenNKen
Couples
Keller, Texas
May 27, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff

We spent 6 nights at the Brooks Hotel and it was perfect. It's a short walk to many attractions including Trinity College, St. Stephan's Green, Temple Bar and Grafton Street. We even walked to St. Patrick's Cathedral and Guinness Storehouse (that walk wasn't short though). The restaurant had great food and all of the staff including the conceirge and front desk were very helpful and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P L Brown
Couples
Wellington, ohio
Sep 15, 2012

Vacation

The Brooks Hotel is charming. The staff, front desk and bar are wonderful, friendly, helpful. The Hotel is close to everything, easy to walk to. If we go back to Dublin we will definately stay at the Brooks Hotel again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hairy Lemon Pub has wonderful food and great service, it's just around the corner from the Brooks Hotel.

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicci
Family
Nottinghamshire
Nov 14, 2012

Perfect hotel in a perfect location

Upon our arrival we were made very welcome and the staff were just lovely. The consierge made an effort to talk to every person that came through the door. A likeable chap with a wealth of knowledge of the area. The hotel is well maintained and comfortable. The facilities are excellent and the room very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone. The location was great, shopping one side and all the nightlife the other, a really nice area. Perfect.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must visit Brasserie sixty6 on st georges st (just around the corner) Fabulous. Also The Bull and Castle just 5 mins walk. Both excellent menus and hospitality.

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Digital Dave
Couples
Birmingham UK
Jan 5, 2013

good comfortable hotel.

A very pleasant clean hotel in a very god location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveller22.5
Friends
London, UK
Mar 20, 2013

St Patricks weekend

The hotel is in a quiet spot so you get the opportunity to sleep properly. Plus it is located 10 mins away walking from temple bar (the area where all the party happens).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KRKlatt
Couples
Grand Ledge, MI
May 23, 2013

First trip to Ireland

We stayed at the Brook's Hotel twice during an 8 day visit to Ireland. This is a lovely hotel, very homey, centerally located, wonderful breakfast, and the staff bent over backwards for us. Whether it was calling a cab, handling our luggage, mapping out various " must sees" in Dublin, and even helping us with a medical problem all without extra cost or expectation of it. It was our favorite Hotel in Dublin and we will, for sure, be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top