$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Brooks Hotel Dublin

4 stars
View map of Drury Street, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brooks Hotel Dublin

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 1, 2010

Nice Stay

Friendly and attentive service. Room a bit smaller than expected but the bed was, by far, the most comfortable I have encountered in Europe. the pillow menu was a nice touch. Housekeeping was OK but kept forgetting to replace toiletries (soap, shampoo, etc.) which had been used up. Did not sample breakfast as it was quite expensive at 19 Euros. Main complaint was that the hotel bills itself a having wifi. That really depends upon which room you have. I was toward the front on the 6th floor and only had reception if I held my computer up against the room door; even then it was only weak. The reception acknowledged this problem and could only offer the wifi access in the lobby or bar area. They should really either fix the problem or not advertise themselves as having wifi in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pig's Ear and the Mermaid Cafe were the best dinners in Ireland. Gerry's Cafe on Montague is a 10 minute walk. Huge, great Full Irish Breakfast for 7.50 Euros including coffee, tea, and tip...much better than the hotel price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babbers
Business
Oslo, Norway
Jan 24, 2011

Old Fashion Style with Ideal Location

The hotel is stylish, quite modern with old-fashion details. Good service throughout. One senior member of staff was very rude, the others were great! NB: Our [...]room rate was without breakfast, and the hotel charged an outrageous €20 per person for breakfast...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grafton street is just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Sep 1, 2009

Brooks Dublin Review

Perfect location, prefect size and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Bern, NC
Aug 25, 2009

Ireland Trip

Everything went well. The rooms on the lower floors facing the street were pretty noisy at night but all in all it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of resturants and pubs within a few minutes walk. Also parking across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve SF
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Brooks Hotel- Dublin

The Brooks Hotel in Dublin was in an excellent location, close to Grafton, Trinity College, St Stephen's Green, and right in the city center. The room was good, bathroom was excellent with all new fixtures (Grohe) etc. The biggest asset was its location. So easy to walk everywhere, but on a quiet street. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
Jun 26, 2009

Comfortable and consistent

We had only one night in Dublin as we were traveling on to elsewhere in Ireland so location was very important. This hotel was within very easy walking distance of everything we wanted to see. In just one day we were able to get a good flavor of Dublin. Also important was that we get a good night's sleep after traveling over from the States the previous night. The room was super comfortable, superb bed, pillows and very quiet. We skipped the hotel breakfast cause it was way overpriced but lots of other places to eat just outside the hotel doors. A bonus: Great toiletries as well. One negative is that check-in was delayed by an hour and that was painful when one is jet-lagged and there were no apologies. This is not uncommon in my experience traveling to Europe, however. I have often found that arriving from the States that my room is not ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 2, 2011

The Brooks Hotel, Dublin, Ireland

The Brooks is a comfortable, simply elegant hotel tucked away on Drury Street in Dublin right around the corner from Grafton Street and all the shopping, pubs, restaurants and tourist attractions. A short walk to all... They offer a full breakfast buffet every morning. The staff is courteous and very helpful - we have stayed in the past and would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boulevard Cafe for dinner. Gibsons for lunch or afternoon coffee with a cupcake! Hairy Lemon pub for a pint. The Rustic Stone for dinner - interesting menu. Murphy's Ice Cream - a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hayhurst
Business
Oregon
Jul 1, 2009

Dublin

We walked around the shops and restaurants nearby and Guiness Stillhouse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves to stay in 5 star
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Weekend in Dublin

Cosy room but location is fantastic so near Stephen's Green and Grafton Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RickyJ
Business
Glencoe, IL, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Wonderful Place

Extremely comfortable. Staff was particularly good and very helpful. Found dining recommendations to be first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top