$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Brooks Hotel Dublin

4 stars
Drury Street, Dublin,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
91 reviews
A Great Experience

We stayed at the Brooks Hotel for 9 nights in June. All our expectations were exceeded. The staff... See full review

  • John de Bloomsday
  • Jun 20, 2013
First trip to Ireland

We stayed at the Brook's Hotel twice during an 8 day visit to Ireland. This is a lovely hotel, very... See full review

  • KRKlatt
  • May 23, 2013
Popular boutique hotel with award-winning chef and exemplary service
Brooks Hotel is a unique four star boutique hotel located in the heart of Dublin City Center, just a two-minute walk from Grafton Street and St. Stephen's Green. The hotel oozes charm and personality with a warm and cozy atmosphere. Situated in the Creative Quarter of Dublin on Drury street and just off Fade Street, Brooks is located in what is becoming the most fashionable area of the city, with theater, great restaurants, up-market bars and an eclectic mix of interesting boutiques. The hotel is also within walking distance to all major tourist attractions including Trinity College, Dublin Castle, Guinness Storehouse, and all major the museums and galleries.
Highlights
  • One of Dublin's best boutique hotels, situated minutes from Grafton Street and Trinity College
  • Francesca's restaurant helmed by award-winning chef
  • Excellent, friendly service and luxury touches throughout the hotel
Rooms

Each bedroom at Brooks Hotel Dublin is uniquely designed to high four-star standards and features an en suite bathroom, flat-screen TV, self-controlled air conditioning and a pillow menu to guarantee our guests a perfect night's sleep. A complimentary turn down service is offered nightly at this hotel. The boutique style decor of the deluxe rooms feature Roberts Radios and mannequins which add to the unique character of the hotel. Wi-Fi access is complimentary in the guest bedrooms and throughout the hotel.

Features

Francesca's restaurant is a modern and stylish restaurant featuring innovative, Irish and international cuisines led by Head Chef Pat Mc Larnon. Brooks Hotel Dublin is a member of 'Good Food Ireland' which promotes locally sourced and fresh produce. Brooks is home to an 'urban herb garden', which the kitchen use to deliver herbs fresh to the dining table. Breakfast at Brooks includes a large selection of fresh fruits, homemade breads and granola, and fruit yogurt pots. Every hot breakfast is cooked to order using only the very best ingredients. Guests enjoy meals in the restaurant or in the stylish Cafe Lounge area, accompanied by the sounds of the pianist on selected evenings.

The sociable bar, Jasmine, is an award winning 'Great Whiskey Bar of the World', serving over 130 types of whiskey from all over the world. Guests enjoy private whiskey tastings with the hotels knowledgeable staff. The bar also has extensive wine list and cocktail list.

Visitors at Brooks Hotel Dublin can spend free time in the Residents Lounge, Brooks Private Cinema, and 24-hour fitness center with sauna. With an emphasis on personal service and attention to detail, the staff at Brooks Hotel can provide recommendations for local restaurants, shops and attractions. There is a 24-hour concierge service available at the hotel. Brooks also offers complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Transportation
  • Dublin bus service (.06 mi/.1 km)
  • Luas tram service (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Aircoach (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • St. Stephen's Green (.2 m/.4 km)
  • The Gaiety Theatre (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Trinity College (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Dublin Castle (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Temple Bar (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • St. Patrick's Cathedral (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • National Museum of Ireland -- Archaeology and History (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Christchurch Cathedral (.6 mi/.9 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 60 people
  • Internationally designed conference room
  • High-speed Internet access available
  • Audiovisual facilities available
  • Business center with computer and Internet access

Hotel Map

53.3414 -6.264
Area served
Dublin.
Nearby airports
Dublin Airport.
Area description
Situated on Drury Street, Brooks Hotel is a short walk from Dublin's famed Grafton Street, Temple Bar and Trinity College. This property is just 5 kilometers from the Heuston Train Station and 25 minutes drive from the airport. City Centre.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Brooks Hotel Dublin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Brooks Hotel Dublin Rooms

Standard Single Room
The room provides one twin bed. Along with this the room also has amenities like Air conditioning, Internet access, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Mini bar, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer.
Standard Double/Twin Room
The room provides one double bed or 2 twin beds. Along with this the room also provides amenities like Air conditioning, Internet access, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Mini bar, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Castle Market: 0.1 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.1 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.2 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.2 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.2 mi
  • St Stephen's Green: 0.2 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.2 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.1 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.1 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.2 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.2 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.2 mi
  • St Stephen's Green: 0.2 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.2 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.2 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.2 mi
  • Dawson Street: 0.2 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • Mansion House: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.3 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • College Green: 0.3 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.3 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.3 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Taylor Galleries: 0.3 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Guests can dine at the onsite Francesca's Restaurant that serves an innovative Irish and International cuisine. After a tiring day, the Jasmine Bar is an ideal place to relax with a glass of fine drink.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Brooks Hotel Dublin

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore
Jun 26, 2009

Comfortable and consistent

We had only one night in Dublin as we were traveling on to elsewhere in Ireland so location was very important. This hotel was within very easy walking distance of everything we wanted to see. In just one day we were able to get a good flavor of Dublin. Also important was that we get a good night's sleep after traveling over from the States the previous night. The room was super comfortable, superb bed, pillows and very quiet. We skipped the hotel breakfast cause it was way overpriced but lots of other places to eat just outside the hotel doors. A bonus: Great toiletries as well. One negative is that check-in was delayed by an hour and that was painful when one is jet-lagged and there were no apologies. This is not uncommon in my experience traveling to Europe, however. I have often found that arriving from the States that my room is not ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Aug 2, 2011

The Brooks Hotel, Dublin, Ireland

The Brooks is a comfortable, simply elegant hotel tucked away on Drury Street in Dublin right around the corner from Grafton Street and all the shopping, pubs, restaurants and tourist attractions. A short walk to all... They offer a full breakfast buffet every morning. The staff is courteous and very helpful - we have stayed in the past and would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boulevard Cafe for dinner. Gibsons for lunch or afternoon coffee with a cupcake! Hairy Lemon pub for a pint. The Rustic Stone for dinner - interesting menu. Murphy's Ice Cream - a must!

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori the Lodger
Berwyn, PA
Nov 18, 2010

Family style hospitality

Small but well appointed room. Asked for robe and was told (grudgingly) they would provide, although I was not in a "deluxe" room! Staff was fantastic--remembered our names and welcomed us personally each time we returned to the hotel. Great central location with excellent restaurants nearby. I emailed twice before we arrived about restaurants, theatres, etc but they did not reply.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pedestrian shopping area very close to hotel.

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bitesizefez
NY, NY
Dec 3, 2012

Perfect Location

The Brooks hotel was an affordable hotel in a really great area. The staff were extremely friendly and accomodating - would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

took a bus tour to the cliffs of moher - fantastic!!

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stuttgart, Germany
May 22, 2011

Great Hotel!

I think the hotel could be one of the best in the area. The immediate location of the hotel isn't amazing, but it's centrally located so just a step around the corner and you're in the shopping/pub/historical center of Dublin. The rooms are fantastic, clean, big bed, turn down service, etc. The breakfast is reasonably priced, and you'll be eating here on Sunday as all else is closed in the morning. Check in took some time as they were giving the couple in front of us a full history of Ireland and planning their whole stay for them. After a long flight, a quick check in would be nice. Also, parking is rather expensive across the street and the garage has bad hours so we had to repark the car to be able to leave early on Sunday. I think this hotel is probably one of the best in Dublin, if not the best. A few minor things, but overall I would stay here in a heart beat if we come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Aug 2, 2011

The Brooks Hotel, Dublin, Ireland

The Brooks is a comfortable, simply elegant hotel tucked away on Drury Street in Dublin right around the corner from Grafton Street and all the shopping, pubs, restaurants and tourist attractions. A short walk to all... They offer a full breakfast buffet every morning. The staff is courteous and very helpful - we have stayed in the past and would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boulevard Cafe for dinner. Gibsons for lunch or afternoon coffee with a cupcake! Hairy Lemon pub for a pint. The Rustic Stone for dinner - interesting menu. Murphy's Ice Cream - a must!

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W-men
Tokyo,JP
Oct 3, 2009

Familiar and Convenient

Very nice staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam39
Southeastern CT
May 15, 2012

Great Place

Such a welcome! We enjoyed our stay very much. Great location, could walk to almost everywhere or easily get the hop-on-off bus. Very friendly service and extremely helpful with reservations and taxis. Will stay again if we are in Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LB13
Long Island, New York
Mar 29, 2013

Perfect Location

You couldn't ask for a better location. Close enough to Temple Bar area to stumble back after a night of partying yet far enough to escape the noise and get a good nights sleep. Service at the hotel was great. The staff knew us by name by the second day and were very helpful in setting up tours and activities. Restaurants and bars around the hotel were excellent as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johanna G
Oregon
May 23, 2012

Great Hotel!

We really liked this hotel - the location is great, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and rooms were comfortable. The room at the front of the hotel had some street noise, so it's worth the extra money to book a Deluxe room at the back of the hotel. The staff was just great - we had an early flight out, so they arranged us a cab and offered coffee & pastries since we were leaving before breakfast was served. The Hairy Lemon (a great Irish pub) is only steps away, the shops and restaurants in Grafton Street are nearby, and Temple Bar is a short walk. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top