$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Brooks Hotel Dublin

4 stars
Drury Street, Dublin,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
91 reviews
A Great Experience

We stayed at the Brooks Hotel for 9 nights in June. All our expectations were exceeded. The staff... See full review

  • John de Bloomsday
  • Jun 20, 2013
First trip to Ireland

We stayed at the Brook's Hotel twice during an 8 day visit to Ireland. This is a lovely hotel, very... See full review

  • KRKlatt
  • May 23, 2013
Popular boutique hotel with award-winning chef and exemplary service
Brooks Hotel is a unique four star boutique hotel located in the heart of Dublin City Center, just a two-minute walk from Grafton Street and St. Stephen's Green. The hotel oozes charm and personality with a warm and cozy atmosphere. Situated in the Creative Quarter of Dublin on Drury street and just off Fade Street, Brooks is located in what is becoming the most fashionable area of the city, with theater, great restaurants, up-market bars and an eclectic mix of interesting boutiques. The hotel is also within walking distance to all major tourist attractions including Trinity College, Dublin Castle, Guinness Storehouse, and all major the museums and galleries.
Highlights
  • One of Dublin's best boutique hotels, situated minutes from Grafton Street and Trinity College
  • Francesca's restaurant helmed by award-winning chef
  • Excellent, friendly service and luxury touches throughout the hotel
Rooms

Each bedroom at Brooks Hotel Dublin is uniquely designed to high four-star standards and features an en suite bathroom, flat-screen TV, self-controlled air conditioning and a pillow menu to guarantee our guests a perfect night's sleep. A complimentary turn down service is offered nightly at this hotel. The boutique style decor of the deluxe rooms feature Roberts Radios and mannequins which add to the unique character of the hotel. Wi-Fi access is complimentary in the guest bedrooms and throughout the hotel.

Features

Francesca's restaurant is a modern and stylish restaurant featuring innovative, Irish and international cuisines led by Head Chef Pat Mc Larnon. Brooks Hotel Dublin is a member of 'Good Food Ireland' which promotes locally sourced and fresh produce. Brooks is home to an 'urban herb garden', which the kitchen use to deliver herbs fresh to the dining table. Breakfast at Brooks includes a large selection of fresh fruits, homemade breads and granola, and fruit yogurt pots. Every hot breakfast is cooked to order using only the very best ingredients. Guests enjoy meals in the restaurant or in the stylish Cafe Lounge area, accompanied by the sounds of the pianist on selected evenings.

The sociable bar, Jasmine, is an award winning 'Great Whiskey Bar of the World', serving over 130 types of whiskey from all over the world. Guests enjoy private whiskey tastings with the hotels knowledgeable staff. The bar also has extensive wine list and cocktail list.

Visitors at Brooks Hotel Dublin can spend free time in the Residents Lounge, Brooks Private Cinema, and 24-hour fitness center with sauna. With an emphasis on personal service and attention to detail, the staff at Brooks Hotel can provide recommendations for local restaurants, shops and attractions. There is a 24-hour concierge service available at the hotel. Brooks also offers complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Transportation
  • Dublin bus service (.06 mi/.1 km)
  • Luas tram service (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Aircoach (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • St. Stephen's Green (.2 m/.4 km)
  • The Gaiety Theatre (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Trinity College (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Dublin Castle (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Temple Bar (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • St. Patrick's Cathedral (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • National Museum of Ireland -- Archaeology and History (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Christchurch Cathedral (.6 mi/.9 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 60 people
  • Internationally designed conference room
  • High-speed Internet access available
  • Audiovisual facilities available
  • Business center with computer and Internet access

Brooks Hotel Dublin Rooms

Standard Single Room
The room provides one twin bed. Along with this the room also has amenities like Air conditioning, Internet access, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Mini bar, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer.
Standard Double/Twin Room
The room provides one double bed or 2 twin beds. Along with this the room also provides amenities like Air conditioning, Internet access, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Mini bar, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Brooks Hotel Dublin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

53.3414 -6.264
Area served
Dublin.
Nearby airports
Dublin Airport.
Area description
Situated on Drury Street, Brooks Hotel is a short walk from Dublin's famed Grafton Street, Temple Bar and Trinity College. This property is just 5 kilometers from the Heuston Train Station and 25 minutes drive from the airport. City Centre.

Nearby points of interest

  • Castle Market: 0.1 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.1 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.2 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.2 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.2 mi
  • St Stephen's Green: 0.2 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.2 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.1 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.1 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.2 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.2 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.2 mi
  • St Stephen's Green: 0.2 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.2 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.2 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.2 mi
  • Dawson Street: 0.2 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • Mansion House: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.3 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • College Green: 0.3 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.3 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.3 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Taylor Galleries: 0.3 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Guests can dine at the onsite Francesca's Restaurant that serves an innovative Irish and International cuisine. After a tiring day, the Jasmine Bar is an ideal place to relax with a glass of fine drink.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Brooks Hotel Dublin

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicci
Nottinghamshire
Nov 14, 2012

Perfect hotel in a perfect location

Upon our arrival we were made very welcome and the staff were just lovely. The consierge made an effort to talk to every person that came through the door. A likeable chap with a wealth of knowledge of the area. The hotel is well maintained and comfortable. The facilities are excellent and the room very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone. The location was great, shopping one side and all the nightlife the other, a really nice area. Perfect.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must visit Brasserie sixty6 on st georges st (just around the corner) Fabulous. Also The Bull and Castle just 5 mins walk. Both excellent menus and hospitality.

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 7, 2011

Average at best

The hotel is on a busy noisy street in a city that stays out late. The single pane windows and missing window latching hardware make the noise even worse. Rooms are a bit dated and worn. In addition, our room faced the street and had a horrendous knocking noise that would occur coming from the ceiling a/c vent multiple times per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 7, 2011

Average at best

The hotel is on a busy noisy street in a city that stays out late. The single pane windows and missing window latching hardware make the noise even worse. Rooms are a bit dated and worn. In addition, our room faced the street and had a horrendous knocking noise that would occur coming from the ceiling a/c vent multiple times per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
May 28, 2010

ok hotel, good location

Adequate room with lots of foot traffic outside the window. Great location in the center of all the action in Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katie Mack
Boston, MA
Apr 19, 2011

NOT a boutique hotel

Great location, we couldn't have asked for any better. But this hotel was NOT the boutique hotel it was trying to pass itself off as. We were weary, frazzled travelers looking for a slice of heaven. What we got was virtually a stay at a Holiday Inn. Nothing was specifically wrong with this hotel, but I didn't quite feel like it was worth the price or effort it took to check in. The best thing this hotel has got going for itself is the location...you can't beat it. It's a clean, functional, quiet place in the middle of Grafton Street and Temple Bar. But if you are looking for a unique, luxury, quirky, boutique hotel...look elsewhere. It's plain Jane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the pub menu at the Hairy Lemon...I just liked it's name. But the menu was typical pub food...and they did it well.

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoze
McDonough, GA
Aug 22, 2013

Great Experience except Hot Water not always available

We slept late on two occasions (past 9 AM) and found that the hot water was all gone. When I complained, the staff responded immediately and said that one of the boilers had gone down overnight and that I would have hot water soon. Two hours later around 11:00 it was warm but not hot. The staff advised me that I was the only customer who had complained about the water. It is worthy to note that whenever I got up at 2:00 AM there was so much hot water available that it was not possible to get cool water from the tap! Other than the problem with hot water, our stay was excellent. The staff were most attentive, friendly, helpful and courteous. Unless I am assured that the water temperature can be better regulated, I would not return to this hotel. I would not recommend it to anyone without the caveat about hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most attractions are a short walk away. All of our meals were of good quality. We took two one-day excursions via Paddywagon tours and thoroughly enjoyed them. The drivers on our tours were well equipped to expain the Irish culture and local attractions.

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katie Mack
Boston, MA
Apr 19, 2011

NOT a boutique hotel

Great location, we couldn't have asked for any better. But this hotel was NOT the boutique hotel it was trying to pass itself off as. We were weary, frazzled travelers looking for a slice of heaven. What we got was virtually a stay at a Holiday Inn. Nothing was specifically wrong with this hotel, but I didn't quite feel like it was worth the price or effort it took to check in. The best thing this hotel has got going for itself is the location...you can't beat it. It's a clean, functional, quiet place in the middle of Grafton Street and Temple Bar. But if you are looking for a unique, luxury, quirky, boutique hotel...look elsewhere. It's plain Jane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the pub menu at the Hairy Lemon...I just liked it's name. But the menu was typical pub food...and they did it well.

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
May 28, 2010

ok hotel, good location

Adequate room with lots of foot traffic outside the window. Great location in the center of all the action in Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Sep 1, 2009

Brooks Dublin Review

Perfect location, prefect size and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jennaleigh
Michigan
Jan 4, 2012

Traveling Solo

The Brooks was my home away from home the week of December 26, 2011 - January 1, 2012. I enjoyed my stay there, and for the most part had a great experience. Ordering room service was sometimes a bit of a challenge, since they didn't always pick up when you called. Had to try several times to get something in. After being out all day exploring, I didn't want to try and figure out where to eat. The food was good, but ordering was a pain. Also, on one occasion, I asked for half the amount of a side (wedges) and they gave me twice as much. They didn't charge me extra, but gave me way more than I asked. I booked a taxi the day before my last day there (as requested in their hotel book) as well as a wake up call two hours before the taxi was to arrive. The wake up call did not happen. I set my own alarm just in case, and I'm glad I did. According to the staff, it's automated, so not sure what happened. Overall, I was very happy with everything at the Brooks. Had no issue's with wifi while there, and also used their network center to check e-mail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoKool
Boynton Beach, Florida
Oct 12, 2012

Great getaway for couples

Very good, great location, great rooms and very accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top