$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Brooks Hotel Dublin

4 stars
View map of Drury Street, Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brooks Hotel Dublin

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Austin
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 15, 2011

Wonderful Hotel

Brooks Hotel is located within walking distance of many fantastic Dublin sites including Temple Bar, Dublin Castle, & St. Patrick's Cathedral. The hotel is very well managed and maintained. I was really impressed by the quality of the food and breakfast is a bargain! This was my 2nd stay in Dublin and this made my visit so much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple Bar is a must - about a 10-15min walk from the hotel.

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babbers
Business
Oslo, Norway
Jan 24, 2011

Old Fashion Style with Ideal Location

The hotel is stylish, quite modern with old-fashion details. Good service throughout. One senior member of staff was very rude, the others were great! NB: Our [...]room rate was without breakfast, and the hotel charged an outrageous €20 per person for breakfast...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grafton street is just around the corner.

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
geneva Switzerland
Jan 3, 2011

Excellent position and service

excellent hotel in a brillant location close to everything. lovely rooms clean great beds and bathrooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to most of the good nightlife without any of the noise

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
geneva Switzerland
Jan 3, 2011

Excellent position and service

excellent hotel in a brillant location close to everything. lovely rooms clean great beds and bathrooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to most of the good nightlife without any of the noise

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori the Lodger
Friends
Berwyn, PA
Nov 18, 2010

Family style hospitality

Small but well appointed room. Asked for robe and was told (grudgingly) they would provide, although I was not in a "deluxe" room! Staff was fantastic--remembered our names and welcomed us personally each time we returned to the hotel. Great central location with excellent restaurants nearby. I emailed twice before we arrived about restaurants, theatres, etc but they did not reply.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pedestrian shopping area very close to hotel.

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Brooklyn NY
Nov 17, 2010

For a good time...

My stay at the Brooks hotel was fantastic. The staff at the front desk were friendly & check-in was a breeze. The hotel is beautiful & right in the middle of everything. I couldn't ask for a better location. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Washington, DC
Nov 1, 2010

Nice Stay

Friendly and attentive service. Room a bit smaller than expected but the bed was, by far, the most comfortable I have encountered in Europe. the pillow menu was a nice touch. Housekeeping was OK but kept forgetting to replace toiletries (soap, shampoo, etc.) which had been used up. Did not sample breakfast as it was quite expensive at 19 Euros. Main complaint was that the hotel bills itself a having wifi. That really depends upon which room you have. I was toward the front on the 6th floor and only had reception if I held my computer up against the room door; even then it was only weak. The reception acknowledged this problem and could only offer the wifi access in the lobby or bar area. They should really either fix the problem or not advertise themselves as having wifi in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pig's Ear and the Mermaid Cafe were the best dinners in Ireland. Gerry's Cafe on Montague is a 10 minute walk. Huge, great Full Irish Breakfast for 7.50 Euros including coffee, tea, and tip...much better than the hotel price.

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Chicago, IL
Jul 1, 2010

Excellent hotel! Perfectly located.

I was in Dublin two days prior to my husband's arrival and found the Brooks was perfect for me, but it would be for couples and families as well. It is perfectly situated and also on a quiet street. It's rooms are nicer than nearby noisier hotels where I have stayed in the past. The restaurant, library, and other common areas are very attractive and add to the comfort of this unique hotel. The bar and restaurant are quite good. Overall, it is the nicest hotel in its price range in Dublin, in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
20somethingtravelers
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 26, 2010

Great accommodations in the city's heart

Excellent concierge service, very friendly and accommodating staff made our stay in Dublin a great one. The location of the hotel is really in the heart of everything that a short visit tourist is interested in. Make sure to park directly across the very narrow street from the hotel as the hotel will validate parking for a discount rate. The rooms are of course very small but you aren't there to see the inside of the hotel. Clean rooms, very nice bed and pillow selection available. There is a ton of shopping/restaurants directly in the area. Just a hint, alot of shops close by 6pm so make sure to do any shopping early and enjoy the restaurants and pubs in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park directly across the street from the hotel as they will validate the ticket, but remember the garages don't open until 10-11am or so, so plan to enjoy some breakfast and an early morning walk before you leave.

Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
May 28, 2010

ok hotel, good location

Adequate room with lots of foot traffic outside the window. Great location in the center of all the action in Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top