$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Brooks Hotel Dublin

4 stars
View map of Drury Street, Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brooks Hotel Dublin

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
coastal NC
Jul 14, 2011

very nice hotel near the action

Had a great stay here. The concierge was most helpful. The room was so nice and a very decent size. We were minutes from Grafton St., Trinity College, and most other sights in the city. We walked almost everywhere in the ciity as well. We were also able to jump on the train and explore the coastal towns of Co. Dublin. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 7, 2011

Average at best

The hotel is on a busy noisy street in a city that stays out late. The single pane windows and missing window latching hardware make the noise even worse. Rooms are a bit dated and worn. In addition, our room faced the street and had a horrendous knocking noise that would occur coming from the ceiling a/c vent multiple times per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stuttgart, Germany
May 22, 2011

Great Hotel!

I think the hotel could be one of the best in the area. The immediate location of the hotel isn't amazing, but it's centrally located so just a step around the corner and you're in the shopping/pub/historical center of Dublin. The rooms are fantastic, clean, big bed, turn down service, etc. The breakfast is reasonably priced, and you'll be eating here on Sunday as all else is closed in the morning. Check in took some time as they were giving the couple in front of us a full history of Ireland and planning their whole stay for them. After a long flight, a quick check in would be nice. Also, parking is rather expensive across the street and the garage has bad hours so we had to repark the car to be able to leave early on Sunday. I think this hotel is probably one of the best in Dublin, if not the best. A few minor things, but overall I would stay here in a heart beat if we come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Irish Rover
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 18, 2011

A Great Place to Stay in Dublin

The location could not be better! The Staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was great, with modern amenities. The bonus of a private guest lounge was a huge plus, as we were traveling with another couple and could find refuge and have a glass of our own wine and conversation there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple Bar Area and major sites, e.g. Trinity College and the book of Kells.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duck95
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 9, 2011

Great Location for Seeing the City

Brooks hotel is in a great central location to see the city from. The front desk staff were great. The rooms could use a little updating, mainly in the bathroom. Our shower curtain could have been replaced. We actually hardly spent any time at the hotel because we were too busy seeing the city. Breakfast is not included and the hotel restaurant is a little pricey. The WiFi was not strong enough to use my tablet in my room. But it offers a great location if you can get a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you head north to the end of the street, Boulevard Cafe is right there. Great place to eat for lunch. They have a 10 euro prefix menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katie Mack
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 19, 2011

NOT a boutique hotel

Great location, we couldn't have asked for any better. But this hotel was NOT the boutique hotel it was trying to pass itself off as. We were weary, frazzled travelers looking for a slice of heaven. What we got was virtually a stay at a Holiday Inn. Nothing was specifically wrong with this hotel, but I didn't quite feel like it was worth the price or effort it took to check in. The best thing this hotel has got going for itself is the location...you can't beat it. It's a clean, functional, quiet place in the middle of Grafton Street and Temple Bar. But if you are looking for a unique, luxury, quirky, boutique hotel...look elsewhere. It's plain Jane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the pub menu at the Hairy Lemon...I just liked it's name. But the menu was typical pub food...and they did it well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Brooks
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Apr 16, 2011

Very good hotel, great staff, good value

For the money this was a very good value and a hotel run by people who care about their guests. The person who cleaned my room (#614) couldn't have been nicer or more efficient. The room was cleaned by mid-day and there was turn down service at night. The internet is free. Business center is open 24 hours. If the printer didn't work, your document could be run off at the reception desk. The people at the reception desk were very helpful and accommodating. They recommended excellent restaurants nearby for dinner and breakfast, arranged a car and driver for a Sunday tour, and generally took great care of me. The rooms are European sized. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you love great steaks or lamb, eat at a restaurant called "Darwin" less than a block from Brooks Hotel. The place is very warm and inviting. The hotel booked my reservation in the name of "Brooks" so they greeted me as "Mister Brooks" to much laughter, each of the 3 times I ate there. Excellent food at fair prices and the hostess is lovely.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
United States
Apr 13, 2011

Great location and excellent concierge

Great location. Small, but quiet clean room. Staff was great and concierge took excellent care of arranging day trips and car/driver. Many places to eat within a block of hotel that are reasonably priced. Definitely recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Feb 22, 2011

Great location/ great staff

Friendliest staff and very accommodating Great location-able to walk most places in the city Great dining experience at Hotel restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Austin
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 15, 2011

Wonderful Hotel

Brooks Hotel is located within walking distance of many fantastic Dublin sites including Temple Bar, Dublin Castle, & St. Patrick's Cathedral. The hotel is very well managed and maintained. I was really impressed by the quality of the food and breakfast is a bargain! This was my 2nd stay in Dublin and this made my visit so much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple Bar is a must - about a 10-15min walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top