$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Brooks Hotel Dublin

4 stars
View map of Drury Street, Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brooks Hotel Dublin

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarang
Business
Jersey, C.I.
Oct 22, 2012

short break

Hotel has ideal location between Temple Bar and Grafton Street. Room was clean and comfortable although not so soundproofed - not external noise but rather late night revellers returning to their rooms chatting away at the tops of their voices at 3 or 4 o'clock in the morning! Did not avail myself of the dining facilities but there are plenty of cafes and restaurants around about. It is best to book in advance thoughas the restaurants get very busy in the evenings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book in advance wherever you want to dine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoKool
Business
Boynton Beach, Florida
Oct 12, 2012

Great getaway for couples

Very good, great location, great rooms and very accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P L Brown
Business
Wellington, ohio
Sep 15, 2012

Vacation

The Brooks Hotel is charming. The staff, front desk and bar are wonderful, friendly, helpful. The Hotel is close to everything, easy to walk to. If we go back to Dublin we will definately stay at the Brooks Hotel again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hairy Lemon Pub has wonderful food and great service, it's just around the corner from the Brooks Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Couples from Toledo
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Sep 13, 2012

Perfect location & attentive staff

The Brooks Hotel is in a perfect location for walking to all the important sights in Dublin. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are lovely and the beds are exceptionally comfortable. Down the street are some great restaurants and we enjoyed an evening stroll before and after dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to take the Hop On - Hop Off bus for a great tour of Dublin. Buy your tickets at the TI just a couple blocks away from The Brooks Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nanasue
Business
Kent. UK
Aug 12, 2012

Great Location

An 'on the doorstep' location for all Dublin City has to offer..Excellent staff..very friendly with nothing being too much trouble...Rooms well decorated and spotlessly clean...Would recommend to all who want an 'everything to hand' stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit to Powercourt House. Local Double decker bus with driver as tour guide. 5hrs from start to finish. Brilliant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KarenNKen
Business
Keller, Texas
May 27, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff

We spent 6 nights at the Brooks Hotel and it was perfect. It's a short walk to many attractions including Trinity College, St. Stephan's Green, Temple Bar and Grafton Street. We even walked to St. Patrick's Cathedral and Guinness Storehouse (that walk wasn't short though). The restaurant had great food and all of the staff including the conceirge and front desk were very helpful and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reetz
Business
Boston, MA, USA
May 23, 2012

Fabulous hotel and location

The Brooks was a wonderful hotel. Not too big and everything to offer. The rooms were excellent and were surprisingly large compared to most European hotels. The staff was the best! Like the people in Ireland they were kind, hospitable and welcoming. l loved that they quickly knew who we were and asked about our day plans and how they could help. The breakfast was excellent with an array of food. The location was the deciding factor, you could walk to most places or get a bus close by. It was near everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent italian and thai food around the corner. Temple Bar area no far and O'Neils Pub close too. Many have early specials if you order before 7PM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johanna G
Business
Oregon
May 23, 2012

Great Hotel!

We really liked this hotel - the location is great, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and rooms were comfortable. The room at the front of the hotel had some street noise, so it's worth the extra money to book a Deluxe room at the back of the hotel. The staff was just great - we had an early flight out, so they arranged us a cab and offered coffee & pastries since we were leaving before breakfast was served. The Hairy Lemon (a great Irish pub) is only steps away, the shops and restaurants in Grafton Street are nearby, and Temple Bar is a short walk. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam39
Business
Southeastern CT
May 15, 2012

Great Place

Such a welcome! We enjoyed our stay very much. Great location, could walk to almost everywhere or easily get the hop-on-off bus. Very friendly service and extremely helpful with reservations and taxis. Will stay again if we are in Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jennaleigh
Business
Michigan
Jan 4, 2012

Traveling Solo

The Brooks was my home away from home the week of December 26, 2011 - January 1, 2012. I enjoyed my stay there, and for the most part had a great experience. Ordering room service was sometimes a bit of a challenge, since they didn't always pick up when you called. Had to try several times to get something in. After being out all day exploring, I didn't want to try and figure out where to eat. The food was good, but ordering was a pain. Also, on one occasion, I asked for half the amount of a side (wedges) and they gave me twice as much. They didn't charge me extra, but gave me way more than I asked. I booked a taxi the day before my last day there (as requested in their hotel book) as well as a wake up call two hours before the taxi was to arrive. The wake up call did not happen. I set my own alarm just in case, and I'm glad I did. According to the staff, it's automated, so not sure what happened. Overall, I was very happy with everything at the Brooks. Had no issue's with wifi while there, and also used their network center to check e-mail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top