$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Brooks Hotel Dublin

4 stars
Drury Street, Dublin,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
62 reviews
In the heart of Dublin!

After a raucous stay in the Temple Bar area, my husband and I chose the Brooks for our last two... See full review

  • Kris in NYC
  • Oct 19, 2014
Lovely hotel in the middle of everything

We had a lovely time at the Brooks Hotel, just a few blocks south of the Liffey in the middle of... See full review

  • Not So Hard Traveler
  • Aug 18, 2014
Popular boutique hotel with award-winning chef and exemplary service
Brooks Hotel is a unique four star boutique hotel located in the heart of Dublin City Center, just a two-minute walk from Grafton Street and St. Stephen's Green. The hotel oozes charm and personality with a warm and cozy atmosphere. Situated in the Creative Quarter of Dublin on Drury street and just off Fade Street, Brooks is located in what is becoming the most fashionable area of the city, with theater, great restaurants, up-market bars and an eclectic mix of interesting boutiques. The hotel is also within walking distance to all major tourist attractions including Trinity College, Dublin Castle, Guinness Storehouse, and all major the museums and galleries.
Highlights
  • One of Dublin's best boutique hotels, situated minutes from Grafton Street and Trinity College
  • Francesca's restaurant helmed by award-winning chef
  • Excellent, friendly service and luxury touches throughout the hotel
Rooms

Each bedroom at Brooks Hotel Dublin is uniquely designed to high four-star standards and features an en suite bathroom, flat-screen TV, self-controlled air conditioning and a pillow menu to guarantee our guests a perfect night's sleep. A complimentary turn down service is offered nightly at this hotel. The boutique style decor of the deluxe rooms feature Roberts Radios and mannequins which add to the unique character of the hotel. Wi-Fi access is complimentary in the guest bedrooms and throughout the hotel.

Features

Francesca's restaurant is a modern and stylish restaurant featuring innovative, Irish and international cuisines led by Head Chef Pat Mc Larnon. Brooks Hotel Dublin is a member of 'Good Food Ireland' which promotes locally sourced and fresh produce. Brooks is home to an 'urban herb garden', which the kitchen use to deliver herbs fresh to the dining table. Breakfast at Brooks includes a large selection of fresh fruits, homemade breads and granola, and fruit yogurt pots. Every hot breakfast is cooked to order using only the very best ingredients. Guests enjoy meals in the restaurant or in the stylish Cafe Lounge area, accompanied by the sounds of the pianist on selected evenings.

The sociable bar, Jasmine, is an award winning 'Great Whiskey Bar of the World', serving over 130 types of whiskey from all over the world. Guests enjoy private whiskey tastings with the hotels knowledgeable staff. The bar also has extensive wine list and cocktail list.

Visitors at Brooks Hotel Dublin can spend free time in the Residents Lounge, Brooks Private Cinema, and 24-hour fitness center with sauna. With an emphasis on personal service and attention to detail, the staff at Brooks Hotel can provide recommendations for local restaurants, shops and attractions. There is a 24-hour concierge service available at the hotel. Brooks also offers complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Transportation
  • Dublin bus service (.06 mi/.1 km)
  • Luas tram service (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Aircoach (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • St. Stephen's Green (.2 m/.4 km)
  • The Gaiety Theatre (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Trinity College (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Dublin Castle (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Temple Bar (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • St. Patrick's Cathedral (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • National Museum of Ireland -- Archaeology and History (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Christchurch Cathedral (.6 mi/.9 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 60 people
  • Internationally designed conference room
  • High-speed Internet access available
  • Audiovisual facilities available
  • Business center with computer and Internet access

Hotel Map

53.3414 -6.264
Area served
Dublin.
Nearby airports
Dublin Airport.
Area description
Situated on Drury Street, Brooks Hotel is a short walk from Dublin's famed Grafton Street, Temple Bar and Trinity College. This property is just 5 kilometers from the Heuston Train Station and 25 minutes drive from the airport. City Centre.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Brooks Hotel Dublin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Brooks Hotel Dublin Rooms

Standard Single Room
The room provides one twin bed. Along with this the room also has amenities like Air conditioning, Internet access, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Mini bar, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer.
Standard Double/Twin Room
The room provides one double bed or 2 twin beds. Along with this the room also provides amenities like Air conditioning, Internet access, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Mini bar, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies, Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Castle Market: 0.1 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.1 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.2 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.2 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.2 mi
  • St Stephen's Green: 0.2 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.2 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.1 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.1 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.2 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.2 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.2 mi
  • St Stephen's Green: 0.2 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.2 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.2 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.2 mi
  • Dawson Street: 0.2 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • Mansion House: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.3 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • College Green: 0.3 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.3 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.3 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Taylor Galleries: 0.3 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Guests can dine at the onsite Francesca's Restaurant that serves an innovative Irish and International cuisine. After a tiring day, the Jasmine Bar is an ideal place to relax with a glass of fine drink.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Brooks Hotel Dublin

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reetz
Business
Boston, MA, USA
May 23, 2012

Fabulous hotel and location

The Brooks was a wonderful hotel. Not too big and everything to offer. The rooms were excellent and were surprisingly large compared to most European hotels. The staff was the best! Like the people in Ireland they were kind, hospitable and welcoming. l loved that they quickly knew who we were and asked about our day plans and how they could help. The breakfast was excellent with an array of food. The location was the deciding factor, you could walk to most places or get a bus close by. It was near everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent italian and thai food around the corner. Temple Bar area no far and O'Neils Pub close too. Many have early specials if you order before 7PM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johanna G
Business
Oregon
May 23, 2012

Great Hotel!

We really liked this hotel - the location is great, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and rooms were comfortable. The room at the front of the hotel had some street noise, so it's worth the extra money to book a Deluxe room at the back of the hotel. The staff was just great - we had an early flight out, so they arranged us a cab and offered coffee & pastries since we were leaving before breakfast was served. The Hairy Lemon (a great Irish pub) is only steps away, the shops and restaurants in Grafton Street are nearby, and Temple Bar is a short walk. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam39
Business
Southeastern CT
May 15, 2012

Great Place

Such a welcome! We enjoyed our stay very much. Great location, could walk to almost everywhere or easily get the hop-on-off bus. Very friendly service and extremely helpful with reservations and taxis. Will stay again if we are in Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jennaleigh
Business
Michigan
Jan 4, 2012

Traveling Solo

The Brooks was my home away from home the week of December 26, 2011 - January 1, 2012. I enjoyed my stay there, and for the most part had a great experience. Ordering room service was sometimes a bit of a challenge, since they didn't always pick up when you called. Had to try several times to get something in. After being out all day exploring, I didn't want to try and figure out where to eat. The food was good, but ordering was a pain. Also, on one occasion, I asked for half the amount of a side (wedges) and they gave me twice as much. They didn't charge me extra, but gave me way more than I asked. I booked a taxi the day before my last day there (as requested in their hotel book) as well as a wake up call two hours before the taxi was to arrive. The wake up call did not happen. I set my own alarm just in case, and I'm glad I did. According to the staff, it's automated, so not sure what happened. Overall, I was very happy with everything at the Brooks. Had no issue's with wifi while there, and also used their network center to check e-mail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adea
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Great Spot

Very clean and comfortable rooms Bar and dinning area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RG53
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Great Hotel

A great place to stay in Dublin. The location could not be better with most of the popular tourist sites close by and the streets around the hotel are very hip with lots of shops and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable and relatively roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glasbcy
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Super Location, Clean and Friendly, just not super fancy

This hotel was a superb location in Dublin. We walked everywhere and it was so close to shopping and restaurants it was great. The staff was super helpful and friendly and always interested if we went somewhere they didn't know about. The rooms are standard and a bit dated, but clean, and the price was great so we didn't mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must try Sabor Brazil. A super tiny restaurant, but the best meal I have had in a year. Don't let the odd location fool you. Wonderful from beginning to end.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RickyJ
Business
Glencoe, IL, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Wonderful Place

Extremely comfortable. Staff was particularly good and very helpful. Found dining recommendations to be first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve SF
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Brooks Hotel- Dublin

The Brooks Hotel in Dublin was in an excellent location, close to Grafton, Trinity College, St Stephen's Green, and right in the city center. The room was good, bathroom was excellent with all new fixtures (Grohe) etc. The biggest asset was its location. So easy to walk everywhere, but on a quiet street. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brooks Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 26, 2011

Great Location and Service

Location is perfect,close to all. Quite street and Great service. Very helpful Staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to restaurants and supermarket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top