$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

3 stars
Newlands Cross, Naas Road, Dublin, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Great rooms at great value

Delighted with room, really spacious and lots of facilities, hair dryer, ironing board and iron.... See full review

  • Shen
  • Sep 15, 2014
Short Break

Great stay, friendly staff, great value. Not to close to the busy centre but not too far away to... See full review

  • rachtomj
  • Jul 20, 2014
Bewley's Hotel, Newlands Cross .This hotel is located at Dublin's gateway to the provinces (M50/N7 jnc.) and is convenient to the City Centre via the LUAS Lite Rail system. Oversized bedrooms, fluffy duvets, hypoallergenic pillows, tea & coffee facilities, in-room safe & multi channel TV are all standard features. Popular with families and corporate customers alike. The Brasserie restaurant has an excellent reputation locally and offers a range of tasty dishes to suit the most discerning of palates. The hotel provides facilities like Bar, Internet access - High-Speed, Internet access - Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Business centre, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities - at cost, Conference facilities, Pets allowed-GUIDE DOGS ONLY, Disabled facilities, Reception, Doctor on call, Restaurant.

Hotel Map

53.313 -6.3927
Area served
Dublin.
Nearby airports
Dublin Airport.
Area description
Bewley's Hotel Newlands Cross is located at Dublin's gateway to the provinces (M50/N7 jnc.) and is convenient to the City Centre via the LUAS Lite Rail system.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross Rooms

Double Room
Room with one double bed includes Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Shaver in bathroom, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.
Twin Room
Room with Two Twin beds includes Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Shaver in bathroom, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.
Family Room
Room with one double bed and one twin bed includes Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Shaver in bathroom, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Newlands Cross: 0.1 mi
  • Clondalkin: 0.6 mi
  • Drimnagh Castle: 2.6 mi
  • River Poddle: 2.7 mi
  • Liffey Valley: 2.9 mi
  • Ritchies Mints: 3 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol Historical Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol: 3.8 mi
  • War Memorial Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Phoenix Park: 4 mi
  • Kilmainham Gao: 4 mi
  • Castleknock: 4.4 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 4.4 mi
  • Maryland: 4.4 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 4.4 mi
  • Newlands Cross: 0.1 mi
  • Clondalkin: 0.6 mi
  • Drimnagh Castle: 2.6 mi
  • River Poddle: 2.7 mi
  • Liffey Valley: 2.9 mi
  • Ritchies Mints: 3 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol Historical Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol: 3.8 mi
  • War Memorial Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Phoenix Park: 4 mi
  • Kilmainham Gao: 4 mi
  • Castleknock: 4.4 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 4.4 mi
  • Maryland: 4.4 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 4.4 mi
  • River Dodder: 4.4 mi
  • Duke of Wellington Monument: 4.5 mi
  • Irish Museum of Modern Art: 4.5 mi
  • Mount Brown: 4.6 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 4.6 mi
  • Dublin Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Heuston Station: 4.7 mi
  • National Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • St. James's Gate Brewery: 4.8 mi
  • Guinness Storehouse: 4.8 mi
  • Griffith College Dublin: 4.9 mi
  • Imaginosity, Dublin Children’s Museum: 5 mi
  • Arbour Hill: 5 mi
  • Pearse Museum: 5 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts and History: 5 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 5.1 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 5.1 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 5.1 mi
  • Warrenmount: 5.1 mi
  • Irish Jewish Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Merry Ploughboy Irish Music Pub: 5.2 mi
  • The Coombe: 5.2 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 5.2 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 5.2 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 5.3 mi
  • Rathmines: 5.3 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 5.3 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 5.3 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 5.3 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 5.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Popular with families and corporate customers alike. The Brasserie restaurant has an excellent reputation locally and offers a range of tasty dishes to suit the most discerning of palates. Breakfast is at 10 euros per person per day. A 3 course dinner is at 25 euros per person. Open from 5.30pm - 10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bastet
Dublin
Sep 21, 2012

Great, comfy experience!

My partner and I booked this room on special to get away for the evening. The room was clean & nice. The bed was AMAZINGLY comfortable. Staff was very accommodating as we wanted to check in early. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aga A
Washington
Oct 2, 2012

Wrong Hotel

When I booked this hotel, I was positive it was the Bewleys next to the airport, so when we arrived they informed us our reservations were at New Cross...an hour and half bus ride away. The staff was decent, the room and bed were very comfy, and their bar was handy because there is absolutely no pubs or restaurants nearby. The shower was horrible, the water would shift between extremely hot or freezing cold- no In between. I was stupid and put our iPods in a drawer, and then left them when we checked out. When we called back they had not rented the room again and assured us the staff have returned "diamond rings" before, and yet our iPods were never returned. The hotel looks very nice from the outside, but we had a bit of a bad experience here, just bad luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda Traveler
Ohio
Mar 15, 2013

Close to the airport

Best part of our stay was the great front desk staff and great comforters on the beds. The staff was so great to work with. The only thing that wasn't great was the restaurant wait staff. Took almost ten minutes just to get our drink order. Awkward waiting for our bill and for the money, the food wasn't that great. Go to Dublin city center for much better less expensive food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take your rental car back to the rental car agency the night before if you have an early flight. Take a taxi back to the hotel. Will save you the headache in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ogey12000
Dublin
Apr 23, 2014

Very Comfortable

Very nice staff, room was very clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelled
Suffolk, England
Mar 13, 2013

Good Stopover

Room was above average size but poorly laid out. eg double bed so close to wall no room for bedside table. More than enough room to re-position bed. Also, lights for each side of bed could not be operated indpendently. Decor was drab and uninspiring. Sat. morning shower was luke warm (set to max). We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was excellent. All the staff were friendly, courteous and helpfull. Despite the gripes we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goonergirl
Surrey
Apr 29, 2013

Bewleys Hotel

Lovely hotel with very friendly helpful staff. The restaurant meals were just perfect!! Downside was that we were in a non smoking room but the room opposite wasnt and the smell of cigarette smoke was very strong. The plug points in the room were coming out of the walls, the trouser press didnt work and the shower rail was loose. A bit offish that you have to pay for the bottle of water in the room. The hotel is right next to a main road which is slightly noisey if you leave the window open but fine if closed. Would stay again as friendlyness of staff and good food served outweigh the bad points.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phat1
cork Ireland
Sep 17, 2012

Great hotel

Had a great stay at this hotel,Hotel has everything you need,It done what we needed it to as we went to a concert,Only downside is the tram stop is 20 mins walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Shop across the road, go there has everything you need

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
micko
waterford
May 28, 2014

Luas only a 15 minute walk away

Stayed for the one direction concert in dublin, got the luas in and out and was in the hotel before the buses arrived for the one direction feast that the hotel had arranged for after the gig for the hungry children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stratton
Omaha, NE, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Bewleys Hotel Dublin, Ireland

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Bewleys. The location was nice and was close (walking distance)to a grocery store and shopping center. The bus stop was very close and easy to access. The hotel had a pub and restaurant inside for out lazy nights we had. We were disapointed that there was not a fridge or microwave for our left overs so we could not save anything. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

They had many pamphlets for entertainment and attractions around Dublin and how to book the tours or what was most popular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChryssaIreland
Ireland
Apr 22, 2013

Bweley's Newland's cross - great value

Rooms are comfortable, large, clean, with excellent showers. They will accommodate a family, which is fantastic value. Not too far from Dublin city centre, although it helps to have a car.. This is a hotel I will stay in again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MercS500
Cork
Feb 12, 2013

Family Weekend away

Hotel is good and staff are friendly and helpful. Main bed in room was not comfortable and had to sleep with feet where head should be to get comfortable. Reported this to hotel reception and staff made note for issue to be addressed and thanked us for highlighting the problem. Even if they didn't get this fixed it at least appeared as though they cared

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

nearby Red Cow Luas station and park and ride facility is useful and helps to avoid having to take car to the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search