$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

3 stars
Newlands Cross, Naas Road, Dublin, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Great rooms at great value

Delighted with room, really spacious and lots of facilities, hair dryer, ironing board and iron.... See full review

  • Shen
  • Sep 15, 2014
Short Break

Great stay, friendly staff, great value. Not to close to the busy centre but not too far away to... See full review

  • rachtomj
  • Jul 20, 2014
Bewley's Hotel, Newlands Cross .This hotel is located at Dublin's gateway to the provinces (M50/N7 jnc.) and is convenient to the City Centre via the LUAS Lite Rail system. Oversized bedrooms, fluffy duvets, hypoallergenic pillows, tea & coffee facilities, in-room safe & multi channel TV are all standard features. Popular with families and corporate customers alike. The Brasserie restaurant has an excellent reputation locally and offers a range of tasty dishes to suit the most discerning of palates. The hotel provides facilities like Bar, Internet access - High-Speed, Internet access - Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Business centre, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities - at cost, Conference facilities, Pets allowed-GUIDE DOGS ONLY, Disabled facilities, Reception, Doctor on call, Restaurant.

Hotel Map

53.313 -6.3927
Area served
Dublin.
Nearby airports
Dublin Airport.
Area description
Bewley's Hotel Newlands Cross is located at Dublin's gateway to the provinces (M50/N7 jnc.) and is convenient to the City Centre via the LUAS Lite Rail system.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross Rooms

Double Room
Room with one double bed includes Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Shaver in bathroom, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.
Twin Room
Room with Two Twin beds includes Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Shaver in bathroom, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.
Family Room
Room with one double bed and one twin bed includes Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Shaver in bathroom, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Newlands Cross: 0.1 mi
  • Clondalkin: 0.6 mi
  • Drimnagh Castle: 2.6 mi
  • River Poddle: 2.7 mi
  • Liffey Valley: 2.9 mi
  • Ritchies Mints: 3 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol Historical Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol: 3.8 mi
  • War Memorial Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Phoenix Park: 4 mi
  • Kilmainham Gao: 4 mi
  • Castleknock: 4.4 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 4.4 mi
  • Maryland: 4.4 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 4.4 mi
  • Newlands Cross: 0.1 mi
  • Clondalkin: 0.6 mi
  • Drimnagh Castle: 2.6 mi
  • River Poddle: 2.7 mi
  • Liffey Valley: 2.9 mi
  • Ritchies Mints: 3 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol Historical Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol: 3.8 mi
  • War Memorial Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Phoenix Park: 4 mi
  • Kilmainham Gao: 4 mi
  • Castleknock: 4.4 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 4.4 mi
  • Maryland: 4.4 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 4.4 mi
  • River Dodder: 4.4 mi
  • Duke of Wellington Monument: 4.5 mi
  • Irish Museum of Modern Art: 4.5 mi
  • Mount Brown: 4.6 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 4.6 mi
  • Dublin Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Heuston Station: 4.7 mi
  • National Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • St. James's Gate Brewery: 4.8 mi
  • Guinness Storehouse: 4.8 mi
  • Griffith College Dublin: 4.9 mi
  • Imaginosity, Dublin Children’s Museum: 5 mi
  • Arbour Hill: 5 mi
  • Pearse Museum: 5 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts and History: 5 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 5.1 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 5.1 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 5.1 mi
  • Warrenmount: 5.1 mi
  • Irish Jewish Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Merry Ploughboy Irish Music Pub: 5.2 mi
  • The Coombe: 5.2 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 5.2 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 5.2 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 5.3 mi
  • Rathmines: 5.3 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 5.3 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 5.3 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 5.3 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 5.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Popular with families and corporate customers alike. The Brasserie restaurant has an excellent reputation locally and offers a range of tasty dishes to suit the most discerning of palates. Breakfast is at 10 euros per person per day. A 3 course dinner is at 25 euros per person. Open from 5.30pm - 10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bbalthaser
Burgbernheim, Germany
Apr 2, 2013

Quaint and Simple Accommodations

Located in a perfect area away from the downtown, it is next to a major street so there was a bit of the noise. However we weren't in the room all that often to care. Check in was easy, and accesible at all hours when we arrived at 2 am. Rooms were simply furnished. A bit cold first but with the heater turned on we did just fine. I really enjoy the key card turns on all the lights and electric items in the room, what a great way to conserve energy. Beds were comfortable, Shower was plenty hot. I would suggest maybe a towel warmer though during the colder times. We went downtown the first day, park by the red cow and took the tram into Dublin City Center, about 20-30 minutes not long at all, Friendly people, easy access. We had a rental car and parking was suitable and not difficult. even during peak hours. We really enjoyed the Brasserie, although it is pricey but what you get is worth the price. The Duck L'Orange is perfect. Staff at the restaurant were nice. Front Desk staff were hospitable although at times I thought a bit rushed and brusque in manner. And the hotel is adjacent a grocery store the Aldi and a Fuel Station so if we needed anything it wasnt, but a stones throw away. Thank you We really enjoyed our stay. Its no nonsense simplistic stylings is perfect especially when your siteseeing most of the time and not looking for a posh place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the Red Bus the Hop on Hop off tour, many discounts and it runs from 9 til about 6 ish and accesses the entire city center area. And they do a night tour too. lot of discounts for food and entrance fees for tours by buying a ticket with them. And it is good for two days. Very Reasonable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lede
Cork
Mar 19, 2013

Short Break

On the outskirts of Dublin. Easy access from south of Ireland. Staff very friendly and extremly helpful. Rooms clean and bright. Food (Bistro & Room service) excellent. 15 minutes to city center by Luas. All in all a very happy stay and we will be back again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda Traveler
Ohio
Mar 15, 2013

Close to the airport

Best part of our stay was the great front desk staff and great comforters on the beds. The staff was so great to work with. The only thing that wasn't great was the restaurant wait staff. Took almost ten minutes just to get our drink order. Awkward waiting for our bill and for the money, the food wasn't that great. Go to Dublin city center for much better less expensive food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take your rental car back to the rental car agency the night before if you have an early flight. Take a taxi back to the hotel. Will save you the headache in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelled
Suffolk, England
Mar 13, 2013

Good Stopover

Room was above average size but poorly laid out. eg double bed so close to wall no room for bedside table. More than enough room to re-position bed. Also, lights for each side of bed could not be operated indpendently. Decor was drab and uninspiring. Sat. morning shower was luke warm (set to max). We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was excellent. All the staff were friendly, courteous and helpfull. Despite the gripes we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yogaladylimerick
Business
limerick
Mar 11, 2013

Handy overnight stay

Overall good experience. Room clean plenty parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Aldi beside hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rcar22
Providence, RI
Mar 10, 2013

Very nice

The only issue I had was getting there. GPS could not find it, but eventually got there. Everything else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MercS500
Cork
Feb 12, 2013

Family Weekend away

Hotel is good and staff are friendly and helpful. Main bed in room was not comfortable and had to sleep with feet where head should be to get comfortable. Reported this to hotel reception and staff made note for issue to be addressed and thanked us for highlighting the problem. Even if they didn't get this fixed it at least appeared as though they cared

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

nearby Red Cow Luas station and park and ride facility is useful and helps to avoid having to take car to the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fadfam
Mayo
Nov 28, 2012

weekend away

A very clean hotel, ample free carparking, nice bar facilities. Lovely restaurant for dinner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The 3 course evening meal for 25 euro inc wine is fantastic value and delicious food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aga A
Washington
Oct 2, 2012

Wrong Hotel

When I booked this hotel, I was positive it was the Bewleys next to the airport, so when we arrived they informed us our reservations were at New Cross...an hour and half bus ride away. The staff was decent, the room and bed were very comfy, and their bar was handy because there is absolutely no pubs or restaurants nearby. The shower was horrible, the water would shift between extremely hot or freezing cold- no In between. I was stupid and put our iPods in a drawer, and then left them when we checked out. When we called back they had not rented the room again and assured us the staff have returned "diamond rings" before, and yet our iPods were never returned. The hotel looks very nice from the outside, but we had a bit of a bad experience here, just bad luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bastet
Dublin
Sep 21, 2012

Great, comfy experience!

My partner and I booked this room on special to get away for the evening. The room was clean & nice. The bed was AMAZINGLY comfortable. Staff was very accommodating as we wanted to check in early. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search