$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

3 stars
View map of Newlands Cross, Naas Road, Dublin, 0

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
44 reviews
Good trip

The receptionist could speak very little English and could not find our booking and tried to tell... See full review

  • philomena f.
  • May 7, 2015
Irish Holiday

This hotel is a decent value for the money. It is a bit of the way. The nearest Luaus line is about... See full review

  • RJ
  • May 13, 2015
Bewley's Hotel, Newlands Cross .This hotel is located at Dublin's gateway to the provinces (M50/N7 jnc.) and is convenient to the City Centre via the LUAS Lite Rail system. Oversized bedrooms, fluffy duvets, hypoallergenic pillows, tea & coffee facilities, in-room safe & multi channel TV are all standard features. Popular with families and corporate customers alike. The Brasserie restaurant has an excellent reputation locally and offers a range of tasty dishes to suit the most discerning of palates. The hotel provides facilities like Bar, Internet access - High-Speed, Internet access - Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Business centre, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities - at cost, Conference facilities, Pets allowed-GUIDE DOGS ONLY, Disabled facilities, Reception, Doctor on call, Restaurant.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross Rooms

Double Room
Room with one double bed includes Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Shaver in bathroom, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.
Twin Room
Room with Two Twin beds includes Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Shaver in bathroom, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.
Family Room
Room with one double bed and one twin bed includes Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Shaver in bathroom, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Newlands Cross: 0.1 mi
  • Clondalkin: 0.6 mi
  • Drimnagh Castle: 2.6 mi
  • River Poddle: 2.7 mi
  • Liffey Valley: 2.9 mi
  • Ritchies Mints: 3 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol Historical Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol: 3.8 mi
  • War Memorial Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Phoenix Park: 4 mi
  • Kilmainham Gao: 4 mi
  • Castleknock: 4.4 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 4.4 mi
  • Maryland: 4.4 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 4.4 mi
  • Newlands Cross: 0.1 mi
  • Clondalkin: 0.6 mi
  • Drimnagh Castle: 2.6 mi
  • River Poddle: 2.7 mi
  • Liffey Valley: 2.9 mi
  • Ritchies Mints: 3 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol Historical Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol: 3.8 mi
  • War Memorial Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Phoenix Park: 4 mi
  • Kilmainham Gao: 4 mi
  • Castleknock: 4.4 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 4.4 mi
  • Maryland: 4.4 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 4.4 mi
  • River Dodder: 4.4 mi
  • Duke of Wellington Monument: 4.5 mi
  • Irish Museum of Modern Art: 4.5 mi
  • Mount Brown: 4.6 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 4.6 mi
  • Dublin Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Heuston Station: 4.7 mi
  • National Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • St. James's Gate Brewery: 4.8 mi
  • Guinness Storehouse: 4.8 mi
  • Griffith College Dublin: 4.9 mi
  • Imaginosity, Dublin Children’s Museum: 5 mi
  • Arbour Hill: 5 mi
  • Pearse Museum: 5 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts and History: 5 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 5.1 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 5.1 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 5.1 mi
  • Warrenmount: 5.1 mi
  • Irish Jewish Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Merry Ploughboy Irish Music Pub: 5.2 mi
  • The Coombe: 5.2 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 5.2 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 5.2 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 5.3 mi
  • Rathmines: 5.3 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 5.3 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 5.3 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 5.3 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 5.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Popular with families and corporate customers alike. The Brasserie restaurant has an excellent reputation locally and offers a range of tasty dishes to suit the most discerning of palates. Breakfast is at 10 euros per person per day. A 3 course dinner is at 25 euros per person. Open from 5.30pm - 10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bastet
Dublin
Sep 21, 2012

Great, comfy experience!

My partner and I booked this room on special to get away for the evening. The room was clean & nice. The bed was AMAZINGLY comfortable. Staff was very accommodating as we wanted to check in early. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sarah
Business
blanchardstown
May 20, 2015

unhappy

I payed for a family room and didn't get one. When I said it to the staff he got rude and I still didn't get what I payed for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJ
Business
Havre de Grace
May 13, 2015

Irish Holiday

This hotel is a decent value for the money. It is a bit of the way. The nearest Luaus line is about 25 minutes walk- distance is 1.25 miles. The hotel itself is not pretentious, and it serves well as a good value for the money. Staff was helpful regarding hailing cabs and transit to the airport. I have stayed there multiple times, but I think next time I am in Dublin, I will something closer to the city proper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
philomena f.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

Good trip

The receptionist could speak very little English and could not find our booking and tried to tell us we did not have it booked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derby O.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

weekend trip

Hotel is well situated and very clean. staff very courteous. shower caps will be a plus due to built in showerhead

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kyle O.
Business
Lincoln
Mar 12, 2015

Not a bad place to crash after a flight

It wasn't bad for the money. We needed to find a place to sleep after a late flight in and it served its purpose for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loretta .
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

business

I am a very regular user of this hotel. My last stay with Bewley's had a bit of a mishap in that the fire alarm went off three times during the night. The DAY staff were very good about it and apologised and have given me one night free as compensation. thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tony
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Bewleys newlands cross disappointing

My girlfriend,daughter and myself stayed in bewleys newlands cross on Saturday 28th of feb 15 an were very disappointed due to the following incidents we had just booked in got up to the room an unpacked to find out tat we were booked in to a room with plumbing/Saurage problems in the bathroom an had to be moved which ment packing everything back up and hauling them to another room,cos we have a young daughter we were staying in the room all night I rang down to reception (first time) to ask could I get an ice bucket sent up was put through to the bar was told in a unpleasant tone tat I'd have to go down to get one so I went down to find another unpleasant barman tellin me I'd have to settle wit a pint glass of ice an make trips as I wanted more ice,wen I got back to the room I rang reception to explain I wasn't happy to find nobody answering the phone afterI tried numerous times,very frustrating nite hotel staff were not very helpful at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tony
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Bewleys newlands cross disappointing !!

My girlfriend,daughter and myself stayed in bewleys newlands cross on Saturday 28th of feb 15 an were very disappointed due to the following incidents we had just booked in got up to the room an unpacked to find out tat we were booked in to a room with plumbing/Saurage problems in the bathroom an had to be moved which ment packing everything back up and hauling them to another room,cos we have a young daughter we were staying in the room all night I rang down to reception (first time) to ask could I get an ice bucket sent up was put through to the bar was told in a unpleasant tone tat I'd have to go down to get one so I went down to find another unpleasant barman tellin me I'd have to settle wit a pint glass of ice an make trips as I wanted more ice,wen I got back to the room I rang reception to explain I wasn't happy to find nobody answering the phone afterI tried numerous times,very frustrating nite hotel staff were not very helpful at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Good business location

Great value for money, good food, nice ambience. Room was really quiet as it was beside a motorway with heavy traffic flow and i could not hear a thing unless i opened the window. Bathroom had underfloor heating which was lovely to walk into. Good sized car park with security. Very pleasant experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Newlands Cross

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Owner
Business
ireland
Nov 20, 2014

Overnight business trip

Chosen because hotel was convenient to business meetings morning after our stay. Online booking was easy. Very good price for last minute booking. Check in at 8.30pm was ok - had to wait for receptionist to finish a call dealing with a reservation. Room was cold and when i rang down was told to turn on radiator and room would warm up quickly. Room warmed up in about 15 minutes. If checkin was later this would have been very annoying. The set of towels in the bathroom were nice and fluffy. Spare towels in drawer were thin and hard. These might have been replaced but we didn't ask. Overall this is a very convenient budget hotel, clean and comfy bed and good linen. Pleasant check in staff - also on duty next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top