$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown

3 stars
Central Park, Leopardstown, Dublin, 18
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Weekend visiting family

Bewleys is good value for money And had everything we needed. We were visiting family and so the... See full review

  • Aunty Scary
  • Dec 2, 2014
Nice place away from home

My family and I needed a hotel to stay for the last two of six nights we were visiting Dublin. The... See full review

  • Mamma Vim
  • Jul 24, 2014
Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown offers modern simplicity with the all the traditional touches that guarantee an enjoyable stay. This hotel is located only minutes from Leopardstown Race course and is convenient to the city centre via the LUAS lite rail system which has a stop right beside the hotel (Central Park Stop) Only 17 mins from the City Centre. Convenient to Dundrum Shopping Centre, Sandyford business Park. Hotel amenities include Airport Transfer, Baby Sitting Service, Bar, Conference Facilities, Currency Exchange, Disabled Facilities, Doctor On Call, Dry Cleaning, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet, Laundry Service, Lift/Elevator, Lobby, Non Smoking Rooms, Parking facilities at cost (12 per night), Reception, Restaurant, Safe Deposit Box.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown Rooms

Executive Double Single
Executive Rooms have a warm and welcoming decor which boast a selection of extras to that of the standard room such as upgraded decor. The Executive rooms are located on the top floor which allows for peace and quiet These rooms include bathroom toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities, power shower and bath combination, safe for laptop, 24 hour reception and cots available.
Standard Room
Room offers 1 twin and 1 double bed with bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, kettle, laundry service, modem/dataport, non smoking rooms, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Leopardstown: 0.5 mi
  • Stillorgan: 1.3 mi
  • Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology: 2.2 mi
  • Blackrock Town Hall: 2.4 mi
  • Millrace Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • University College Dublin: 2.7 mi
  • Donnybrook: 3 mi
  • Christ the King Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Pearse Museum: 3.2 mi
  • National Maritime Museum of Ireland: 3.4 mi
  • Merry Ploughboy Irish Music Pub: 3.8 mi
  • RDS Arena: 3.9 mi
  • River Dodder: 4 mi
  • James Joyce Tower and Museum: 4 mi
  • Herbert Park: 4.1 mi
  • Leopardstown: 0.5 mi
  • Stillorgan: 1.3 mi
  • Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology: 2.2 mi
  • Blackrock Town Hall: 2.4 mi
  • Millrace Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • University College Dublin: 2.7 mi
  • Donnybrook: 3 mi
  • Christ the King Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Pearse Museum: 3.2 mi
  • National Maritime Museum of Ireland: 3.4 mi
  • Merry Ploughboy Irish Music Pub: 3.8 mi
  • RDS Arena: 3.9 mi
  • River Dodder: 4 mi
  • James Joyce Tower and Museum: 4 mi
  • Herbert Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Bedroom Studio and Gallery: 4.3 mi
  • Rathmines: 4.3 mi
  • Lansdowne Road: 4.5 mi
  • Aviva Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • National Print Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Broadstone Studios XL: 4.7 mi
  • Poolbeg Generating Station: 4.8 mi
  • Grand Canal: 4.8 mi
  • Fitzwilliam Square: 4.8 mi
  • Irishtown: 4.8 mi
  • IMMA @ NCH: 4.9 mi
  • Shelbourne Park: 4.9 mi
  • Irish Jewish Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Number Twenty Nine - Georgian House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • The Iveagh Gardens: 4.9 mi
  • Royal Hibernian Academy: 5 mi
  • Merrion Square: 5.1 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Waterways Ireland Visitor Centre: 5.1 mi
  • Dalkey Island: 5.1 mi
  • Imaginosity, Dublin Children’s Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Royal College of Science: 5.1 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 5.1 mi
  • National Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Griffith College Dublin: 5.1 mi
  • National Musuem of Ireland: 5.1 mi
  • Taylor Galleries: 5.1 mi
  • Oscar Wilde House: 5.2 mi
  • Dublin Docklands: 5.2 mi
  • Leinster House: 5.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The Brasserie Restaurant has an excellent reputation locally and the bright, open plan lounge benefits from a south facing sun deck with views of the Dublin mountains.Breakfast is at 12 euros per person per day. A 3 course dinner is at 25 euros per person.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunty Scary
Business
Devon, Great Britain
Dec 2, 2014

Weekend visiting family

Bewleys is good value for money And had everything we needed. We were visiting family and so the location is convenient for us. Having the Luas so close by makes it really easy to get into the heart of Dublin. We felt the breakfast could have been a little hotter and wish they would go over to a help yourself breakfrast the queuing at busy times is a little tiresome. All in all an excellent hotel in a good location if you want somewhere out of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Marco Pierre White in Dawson Street short ride on the Luas does the best steaks ever. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nakjoh
Business
Australia
Sep 21, 2014

Disappointing!

The staff weren’t friendly, parking was 10 Euro a night, we stayed there for 8 nights so 80 Euro on top of what we already paid for the hotel. Bed Sheets weren’t changed until I asked them to change them. We put a do not disturb sign outside the door and the cleaners still walked it, a slight knock on the door and walked into the room. No hand soap in the dispenser, the room was not cleaned on a daily basis or if they did they didn’t do a good job. For a hotel with such a high standard we were very disappointed with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamma Vim
Business
Queens, New York
Jul 24, 2014

Nice place away from home

My family and I needed a hotel to stay for the last two of six nights we were visiting Dublin. The Bewleys in Leopardstown was the perfect choice. It was close to downtown, and some of the best spots around Dublin. With young children, I found it suited my family of four well. The location of the restaurant on premises was convenient, although pricey. On the down side the cleanliness was slightly questionable, as upon opening up the pull out sofa to make up my son's bed, we found a bra that a previous guest had left behind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carswan
Business
canafa
Jun 11, 2014

nice and comfortable

Food prices very high, no small breakfast option. Kettle in room did not work. For from city centre but good team service. However cost us. Taxi to get to town for bus trip as tram not available at 6 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Tram service into city centre is great and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
turnermk
Business
Manchester, England
Jun 4, 2014

Great Anniversary Getaway

We had a lovely short stay here, and the hotel facilities were perfect for what we needed. We only had a few problems: we asked for a non-smoking room, but the corridor leading to our room, the room itself and the bed linen smelt faintly of cigarette smoke. Being unsure whether or not breakfast was included in our room rate, we asked at reception where we told by one of the staff on duty that breakfast was indeed included in the price we had paid. When we went into the Brasserie and ordered our breakfast, it then turned out that it wasn't included after all and we had to pay. Finally, we had some difficulty in finding the Luas tram station at first due to some building work that was being carried out immediately outside of the hotel where a large advertising screen had been placed obscuring the passage that leads to the tram station. Other than this, our stay was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The LUAS tram stop is 2minutes walk from the hotel, and the passageway leading to it is just to the left of a large advertising screen infront of a building site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristen DG
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 1, 2014

Good location

This is a good location at a great value... But don't expect any luxuries. The double bed is just two twin beds put together, so expect a very lumpy, hard separation in the middle. The hotel is right next to the LUAS line, so getting into city centre was super easy and we didn't have to pay city centre prices. Parking was €15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the LUAS into city centre. Takes 15-20 mins. But if you miss the last LUAS it's a €20 taxi back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alcasino
Business
Dublin
May 4, 2014

Leisure break

Room was badly in need of a make over, very dated and dull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Custard
Business
West of Ireland
Apr 10, 2014

Good location but no ice

Comfortable room, cathode ray old fashioned dated tv requires update. Hand soap dispenser not working shower soap dispenser very poor. No air con no ice high priced water- bring your own! Convenient to Luas rail links into city. Secure underground car parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bar food is very good and staff efficient and friendly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nehs 80
Business
Guatemala
Oct 21, 2013

Really Good hotel and price

It was a clean hotel. The staff was Great and kindly. Definitively i Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Dundrum Great mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs Smith Lee
Business
Mayo Ireland
Sep 17, 2013

Overall poor

Staff in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly and good was absolutely gorgeous a bit pricey but worth it. The room however was not the TV switch was broken and tape put over it. It was old and outdated. We were given a disabled room which was rightbbrsidesvthe lifts and could hear people coming and going all night and shouting which woke our our one year old up various times during the night. Also being a disabled room everything was lower down meaning our son was able to climb on everything on sight. The list is endless. The only redeeming quality was the friendly send helpful staff and food in the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top