$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

3 stars
Baskin Lane, Swords, Dublin, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
361 reviews
Wonderful Vacation

Our original vacation was a 10 day stay in Ireland. A week before we left, a 14 day cruise out of... See full review

  • John
  • Jan 17, 2015
Early morning flight

The hotel is ideally situated near the airport. It has a great bar, excellent staff, and a frequent... See full review

  • The Bonds
  • Jan 15, 2015
Cosy retreat with meeting venues close to Dublin Airport

A comfortable retreat conveniently set close to the airport, Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport creates an ideal starting point for travellers in the heritage-rich Ireland capital. This cosy Dublin hotel offers Wi-Fi access, meeting and banquet venues that can host gatherings of up to 300 people, parking and 24-hour free airport shuttle. Guests sample delectable specialties at the in-house Brasserie Restaurant and later unwind with drinks at the bar and lounge on site. Patrons can work out at the mini gym located within the premises.

 

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Free airport shuttle
  • On-site parking facilities
  • 16 event venues and in-house restaurant and lounge bar
Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport Rooms

Have restful sleep in any of the soundproofed rooms and suites that come outfitted with duvets and hypoallergenic pillows, work desk with lamp, high-speed Internet access, coffee- and tea-making facilities, TV and hairdryer. Connecting and smoke free units are available. Suites have walk-in closet/wardrobe.

Things To Do
  • National Botanic Gardens (5.6 km/3.5 mi)
  • Croke Park (6.0 km/3.7 mi)
  • The O2 (7.1 km/4.4 mi)
  • National Gallery of Ireland (8.1 km/5.0 mi)
  • National Museum of Ireland (8.3 km/5.2 mi)
  • Dublin Castle (8.3 km/5.2 mi)
  • Dublin Zoo (8.4 km/5.2 mi)
  • St Patrick's Cathedral, Dublin (8.7 km/5.4 mi)
  • Guinness Storehouse (8.9 km/5.5 mi)
  • Phoenix Park (9.6 km/5.9 mi)
  • Kilmainham Gaol (9.8 km/6.0 mi)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport Rooms

Family Room
Bright and contemporary guest rooms which can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children (under the age of 12) or 3 adults. Spacious soundproofed room with free WiFi, 'dive into bed duvets', large fluffy pillows and a mulit channel flat TV sceen. Room also includes a ironing board facilities, climate control, adaptable options, tea/coffee making facilities and a safe with room for laptop

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Raheny: 2.6 mi
  • Dublin City University: 3.6 mi
  • Parnell Park: 3.6 mi
  • St Anne's Park: 3.7 mi
  • Clontarf: 4.1 mi
  • Bull Island: 4.5 mi
  • River Tolka: 4.5 mi
  • Croke Park: 4.9 mi
  • GAA Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Royal Canal: 5.2 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 5.2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 5.2 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 5.3 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 5.3 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 5.4 mi
  • Raheny: 2.6 mi
  • Dublin City University: 3.6 mi
  • Parnell Park: 3.6 mi
  • St Anne's Park: 3.7 mi
  • Clontarf: 4.1 mi
  • Bull Island: 4.5 mi
  • River Tolka: 4.5 mi
  • Croke Park: 4.9 mi
  • GAA Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Royal Canal: 5.2 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 5.2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 5.2 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 5.3 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 5.3 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 5.4 mi
  • Dunsoghly Castle: 5.4 mi
  • Belvedere College: 5.4 mi
  • Connolly station: 5.4 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 5.5 mi
  • 3Arena: 5.5 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Dublin Port: 5.5 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 5.5 mi
  • National Transport Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 5.5 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 5.6 mi
  • Baile Phib: 5.6 mi
  • Gate Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 5.6 mi
  • Jeanie Johnston: 5.6 mi
  • Parnell Square: 5.6 mi
  • University of Dublin: 5.7 mi
  • River Liffey: 5.7 mi
  • The Custom House: 5.7 mi
  • Economic and Social Research Institute: 5.7 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 5.7 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 5.7 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 5.7 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 5.7 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 5.8 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 5.8 mi
  • Moore Street: 5.8 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 5.8 mi

Dining

The Brasserie Restaurant and Lounge Bar
The Brasserie Restaurant offers relaxed and informal dining. Guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner during their stay. The Brasserie is well known for its excellent cuisine. Express breakfast can be arranged for those on an early flight. The Lounge offers light bites and well as a full bar service.
Amenities
Airport transfer, Ballroom, Banquet facilities, Bar, Barbeque area, Business centre, Conference facilities, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, FREE Wifi, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Parking facilities - at cost, Reception, Restaurant, Safe deposit box.
GYM
Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport has a fully equipped mini-gym. Guests can avail of this high quality, fully air conditioned facility . The mini-gym includes:Treadmills,Rowing Machines, Exercise Bike, Selection of Dumb bells, Weights, Skipping Ropes, Resistance Tubes and Fitness Balls. This facility is free of charge to all residents over the age of 16. Opening times are 05.00 - 23.00 seven days a week.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The meeting facilities at Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport include: 16 meeting rooms, Baskin Suite for up to 300 theatre style, High spec AV equipment and FREE WiFi internet access.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (361)

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 361
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sundance Kid
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Convenient Airport hotel

Bewley's is ideal if you should have an early departure. We've stayed on several occasions. This time we felt the bathroom was not as clean as usual with hair on the floor brushed under the hand basin. This is my first time giving negative comment, as it was always very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSusan D.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Not as close as we thought

The ads made it seem that the hotel was on the Dublin Airport grounds but it is actually a good 7-8 miles away. The good news is that the shuttle service is excellent and free, which it is not at most other hotels in the same area. Speaking of the shuttle, you do have a bit of a hike from Terminal 1 or 2 to the parking area but that is the Airport's ruling, not the private shuttles choosing. All in all, we would stay here again unless we could get onto airport grounds for the same reasonable cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

check several websites and the official hotel one before booking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John
Business
Deerfield
Jan 17, 2015

Wonderful Vacation

Our original vacation was a 10 day stay in Ireland. A week before we left, a 14 day cruise out of Venice ending in Barcelona popped up on the internet at an unbelievable rate. We booked flights from Ireland to Venice returning from Barcelona to Ireland. We stayed the 4 days in between the vacations, 1 in Ireland and 3 in Venice on our own. The evening of the flight back to Ireland we stayed at Bewleys. It has a free shuttle to and from the airport. The next day we flew home. Bewleys worked in perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcelo M.
Business
Rio de Janeiro
Jan 7, 2015

Wonderful

Best relation cost and benefit. Near from airport. Bus straight to hotel with no cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt Ei
Business
Pinecliffe, CO
Dec 7, 2014

Great airport hotel for the price!

We really enjoyed this budget hotel. The staff was great, the lobby was wonderful, the room was spacious, and the airport transfer was easy. We would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel bar food was acceptable, but not great. The coffee shop in the hotel was very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bronko Jimmy
Business
Navan
Dec 6, 2014

Early flight

Very pleasent stay. Will use this hotel more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms Kyle
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 1, 2014

It's fine for an airport hotel

We spent two nights here, and it was OK... the staff was pleasant, the airport shuttle was convenient, the lobby and restaurant were nice enough but the actual room was kind of beat-up looking (old carpet, marks on the walls). It was a fairly large room, though, which was nice. One odd thing was that housekeeping knocked on our door EXTREMELY early on the day we left! If you are planning to sleep past 7 or so, you will want to put the "Do not disturb" sign out. We didn't bother, since checkout was at 12PM and we were planning on being out before 9. I suppose they have a lot of people checking out early for flights, but it was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is not conveniently located (unless you're going to/from the airport) but we got a taxi via the Uber app to take us into Dublin for some shopping and sightseeing - it only cost us €13 one way and €18 the other way (at rush hour).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Devib
Business
Mountain View, CA.
Nov 29, 2014

Good Airport hotel

Everything was very good with this hotel except for the bar food. I ordered roast beef and it was not good at all. The bar staff did reduce my tab so that made up a little. We have eaten in the restaurant on our last trip and it was much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat in the restaurant and not off the bar menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom the panel beater
Business
Belfast
Nov 22, 2014

Airport hotel

Stayed night before our early flight. The hotel was great. Shuttle bus to and from the airport was great and always available 24/7. Will definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rebecca not impressed
Business
London
Nov 16, 2014

Terrible

Awful everything! No room service, cold cramped lobby and bar, no atmosphere at all. Dirty sink an stained chairs, unprofessional handling of booking (room was not ready on arrival made wait an call them). Would not recommend a friend nor stay again, outdated decor and overpriced, best thing about Bewleys dublin airport is the lift and the road out,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top